We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at California Inn

Room/Suite (17)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... since it had been opened. Dirty bedding no towels in room when I asked for one they were like confused and I’m pretty...
... said anything and seemed very uninterested, first problem room key doesn't work so back to grumpy old man at reception who...
I stayed 2 nights! First night- No toilet paper in the room.King sized bed had a flat sheet instead of a fitted sheet, so as...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Robbie C wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Place under construction looks like a vacuum hadn’t been ran through the hallways since it had been opened. Dirty bedding no towels in room when I asked for one they were like confused and I’m pretty sure they got it out of another room. No bedding for the pull out bed they said they didn’t provide it. No trash cans in the room at all. No basic amenities the side doors are cracked open all night. I know because I was on night shifts. Didn’t consider walking around barefoot I hadn’t seen a maid around at all. Place is disgusting domestic violence scene by the pool in the courtyard. Stray cats in the hallways. It makes a standard motel look like a ritz
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from californiainnmorgan, Manager at California Inn
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I appreciate your comments. I'm very sorry we couldn't meet your needs or expectations because we were under construction at the time of your stay. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly, and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. For that, I apologize. I hope when you visit the area, again you will give us another chance to meet your needs. I'm certain we'll do better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben H wrote a review Jul 2019
Katy, Texas472 contributions74 helpful votes
stayed here the week of the US OPEN as hotel prices nearer were very expensive and didn't have a lot of choice left, when we arrived met by a very unprofessional gentleman on reception who hardly said anything and seemed very uninterested, first problem room key doesn't work so back to grumpy old man at reception who made it feel like my fault it didn't work , get to room and it was late so didn't really see everything until morning , just made sure bed was clean as just needed to sleep , basically the room wasn't clean and the shower hardly worked , i would agree with all the other comments from previous reviews and advise about staying there , the only good thing i can say is the location and the lady who worked the morning shift on reception , she was very pleasant and got me some blueberry pancakes for breakfast!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from californiainnmorgan, Manager at California Inn
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear Ben H, Thank you for your candid review. We do apologize that you received anything less than excellent customer service from our staff members. We will identify where we went wrong so we can provide you with a much better experience next time. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to room key, unclean room and mulfunctioning of shower that detracted your stay from us. We've shared your review with our management team so we can ensure improvement. We hope you will give us another chance as we would love to have you as our guest again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandgranny wrote a review May 2019
11 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed 2 nights!
First night- No toilet paper in the room.King sized bed had a flat sheet instead of a fitted sheet, so as soon as I move,bare mattress! No plug for the tub. There was a FUNKY sofa in the room for no apparent reason, that appeared folks had had intercourse upon it...
Second night. Noisy. It appears people live here, in like renting month to month... There's an ironing board fully extended, turned on its side. I didn't dare try to collapse it properly, because... Why??. No microwave. HBO in Espanol solamente. Ice machine not functional. Windows dirty. Key card doesn't work on exterior entry doors, so the doors are propped open by the RESIDENTS with over flowing trash barrels. Just yuck! oh yeah, and a rude desk clerk. I regret walking bare foot in that room!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: stay elsewhere!
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from californiainnmorgan, Manager at California Inn
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry your stay was anything less than perfect. This is not what we like to see. We have discussed your comments and all the issues you encountered during your stay with us with our management team to determine where we went wrong and ensure improvement. Its unfortunate our staff was not able to resolve the noise situation to your satisfaction, perhaps with a room change to a quieter location. We have spoken with the team to make sure our guest concerns are heard and taken seriously moving forward. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and for a chance to improve. We would love to see you again and regain your trust in our hotel and staff. Thanks for being our guest. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin W wrote a review May 2019
5 contributions
+1
We checked in and went to our room. Went to shut the window and there was a needle holding a hole in the curtain together. look down and there was food on the floor by the window and a broken fork. other side of the bed was some particles that appeared to be food and white substance all over the bed skirt. The place smelled horrible. I went to the front desk and told them I was leaving, would not stay in a place like this. I booked through reservations.com. please believe all these reviews, they are very accurate. Don't book through reservations.com, they do not stand behind any hotels/motels that they make reservations for.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from californiainnmorgan, Manager at California Inn
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear your experience with us was not what it should have been. I have taken your comments and passed them on to our housekeeping department as a whole and talked with the room attendant who clean your room. I can assure you the experience you had was not a normal occurrence. I know I cannot change your experience with us and for that I am sorry. I do want to thank you for staying with us and providing the feedback you did, no matter how hard it is to read. We'll surely do better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine63073250129 wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution
I will not stay here again I was given a room that I was promised quite and there’s a bunch of people and kids running the halls and banging on doors and cooking and when told to quite down they cuss at you and the parents too they don’t care and the staff slow this and this is the 3 rd time I stayed and I was told they would not be welcomed back but they still come so I’m leaving because this hotel is not doing there job and am losing good money from me because of these noisy people and there children who are not controlled and they control the hotel so I’m leaving

Our team can handle all languages, but please use English if you can.

Sent from my iPhone
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from californiainnmorgan, Manager at California Inn
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us frequently. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. We apologize for the issues you mentioned, especially for the noise levels due to childeran in the hotel. It’s unfortunate we were not able to provide a quiet and restful night’s stay. It’s even more disappointing our staff was not able to suggest a resolution or change your room location to ensure an enjoyable experience. I will personally follow up with the management team and correct the situation for future guest. You can be sure that we will do better for you next time. Thank you again for being our guest. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous