We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside

Room/Suite (24)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$80
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$72
View Deal
FindHotel
US$80
US$68
View Deal
SAVE US$12
WyndhamUS$72
PricelineUS$72
Expedia.comUS$72
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... and comfortable. No Breakfast due to Pandemic. No coffee in room or lobby. No lobby due to Pandemic. Check In check out thru...
... front of the hotel, through that parking lot to get to our room A clear safety issue. The pool/spa was closed as was the...
... price We were quoted $129.99, called back to reserve the room at $136.00 x 2 rooms. Got on site and they told us it...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Phil A wrote a review Sep 2020
Port Angeles7 contributions1 helpful vote
Clean, Convenient, and comfortable. No Breakfast due to Pandemic. No coffee in room or lobby. No lobby due to Pandemic. Check In check out thru glass partition. Have to be prepared with what you want. Bed was to hard for me but my husband would have loved it. Area has everything and had a good time. Family visit before our Marine Grandson ships out.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Phil, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts as all guest feedback is appreciated. Despite a few pandemic related restrictions, we're thrilled to hear that your experience was comfortable and clean. We're also glad you could take advantage of our location, and we look forward to hosting you again at Days Inn Oceanside.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy H wrote a review Sep 2020
Pahrump, Nevada33 contributions12 helpful votes
This place seems to be having some issues in the later years. This trip was problematic due to Covid 19. No coffee makers, ice machines, ice buckets or even plastic cups in the rooms. The front desk courtesy is sadly lacking and we had to register through a little side window outside the office. They locked the gate leading up from the harbor at 9PM on a Saturday night and we had to walk through the parking lot of the Holiday Inn next door and go out front of the hotel, through that parking lot to get to our room A clear safety issue. The pool/spa was closed as was the continental breakfast, due to the virus. Been coming here since 04 and I think it may be time to rethink this and maybe stay elsewhere next time.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020
Room Tip: The train tracks are right off the back of the hotel. For sleep quality book upfront. For views...
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside
Responded 9 Sep 2020
Dear Cathy, We appreciate your many years of loyalty, and we're sorry to hear your most recent stay did not live up to previous experiences. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment with the services and amenities during this time. We're grateful for your patience, and we hope you'll allow us the opportunity to regain your patronage.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W wrote a review Jul 2020
Fontana, California4 contributions2 helpful votes
BEWARE ....We took the Beach train to Oceanside. Were staying for the weekend. So far, they bait n switched us in price We were quoted $129.99, called back to reserve the room at $136.00 x 2 rooms. Got on site and they told us it was $152.00.... Not happy... I told them I'd blast them on yelp or other social media and she tried to refuse us the room. Not like we don't have the money, but its the principle of it all. Honor your price!!!!. The couple before us checking in had the same issue - that gentleman was irate. They knew we were coming and allowed us to put our belongings in their lobby till the room was available, which was nice during Covid. The rooms appear to be nice and close to the beach. As we were about to exit our room for checkout, 20 minutes to 11, the Manager calls us to tell us we need to check out, he needs his keys back, wow... What hotel does that? Upon checkout, an incoming customer had just been bait n switched too on price. She asked what she could do, I told her unless she can find the same price or better price to just pay it and blast on social media. I told her we would contact Wyndham directly along with BBB as this is very bad Customer Service on behalf of their franchise. I'm sure Wyndham doesn't need this type of rating. JUST BEWARE TO BE PRICE SWITCHED UPON ARRIVAL
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside
Responded 8 Jul 2020
Thank you for sharing the details of your stay. We are disappointed to hear that there were a few issues in determining the prices of your room. We understand that this must have been an inconvenience and for that, we apologize. It is never our intention to mislead our guests. As we explained to you during check-in, the rate available for $129.99 was a single bedroom. When you arrived, you booked a room with two beds, which is quoted at $136. The total of that charge with taxes comes to $152. Additionally, we informed you that if you could find a lower price online, we would be happy to honor it. However, you were not able to do so and we provided you with the lowest rate available for the room type you needed. As a courtesy, we did not charge for the additional guest you had in one of your rooms. We also want to apologize for any confusion regarding checkout. As you were still in your room at 11:30, past checkout time, we called to find out if you would like to stay another night. It was never our intention to make you feel anything other than welcome and accommodated. Nevertheless, we will be discussing your comments with our team to ensure we are upholding the best practices for all guests to get the best experience possible when staying with us. Please give us another chance the next time you are in town.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abenteurlich wrote a review Mar 2020
Sacramento27 contributions9 helpful votes
Easy location just off the highway but still very peaceful, quiet, and close to the beach. Friendly staff, nice breakfast, clean and comfortable room. We appreciated the amenities and the convenient location.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: wi-fi was strong, pillows were super comfy
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear Abenteurlich, It's delightful to hear that you had a comfortable stay at Days Inn Oceanside. Expect our tranquil and well-appointed rooms and our convenient amenities to welcome you back when your travels lead you our way. Thank you for your time, and we cannot wait to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle D wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Stayed for two nights, with a booking late at the first night. Able to find availability and a room easily online.

Room was mostly clean, except between the bed and nightstand. I was also in a handicap-accessible room and the shower could have been cleaned better.

Absolutely no bugs and bedding spotless however. Breakfast is on par for a continental.

Will look into staying here again the next time I stop in Oceanside!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear Kyle, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to the area. We are happy to learn that our well-appointed rooms and excellent rates left a positive impression on you. We'll coordinate with the team to look into your other comments as we strive to deliver the best accommodations for all of our guests. Should your adventures bring you back our way, please join us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous