We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Pacifica Beach Hotel

Pool & Beach (5)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$219
US$208
View Deal
TripadvisorUS$208
Hotels.com
Agoda.comUS$206
Priceline
Official HotelUS$219
Expedia.comUS$208
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... and our BFF. We were pretty excited about having an "indoor" pool and a Peruvian restaurant on the premises, not to mention an...
... replied “we are fully booked”, not so! There is an indoor pool, this is desperate need of a deep clean as the pool edges...
... the view and a jacuzzi tub (if you even paid for that). The pool they claim is “heated” is cold, full of sand, and the joints...
Most popular question about the pool
See your comment on odd pool hours. What are they if you recall? Wifey must have pool time and this may affect our plans. Thanks
Answer from yukedaddy
Nov 2014 |
Ok, the pool is indoors and it's more of a large hot tub extended. Not a sun by the pool pool. But the beach right across...
Read more

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Audiovulture wrote a review Dec 2019
Sedona, Arizona86 contributions20 helpful votes
I spent a couple of nights at the Pacifica Beach Hotel starting on December 27th of 2019 with my GF and our BFF. We were pretty excited about having an "indoor" pool and a Peruvian restaurant on the premises, not to mention an ocean view.

Upon arrival I had the pleasure of checking in with Sasha. She was the person I booked the room through. Nice personality and fun to talk to.

Once we walked in we unknowingly had a Jacuzzi tub in the room. Cool.

The room was decent, albeit a little dated. It had a microwave and pretty large mini-fridge. We used both.

We also used the Jacuzzi tub. That was pretty nice.

The view of the ocean was nice (wish the power lines weren't there!).

On the disappointing side were the two beds; they were smaller and uncomfortable. The shower was very small as well.

The "indoor" pool was not all that great. Could have been warmer and the pool underwater surfaces cleaner. The interior of the building where the pool is had mold, rust and rotted wood areas. They also liked to keep the doors and window open which kind of kills the "indoor" concept. It was chilly inside and thus made it less enjoyable.

Certain buildings needed a facelift-painting at least-that included rusty air conditioning/heating units.

One real issue I had was that Destiny, the morose colleague of the nice Sasha, didn't seem to realize people go through towels when there is a pool and an in-room Jacuzzi. On top of that there was three of us. I booked the room as three people. When we arrived there were only two towels in the room. So we had to ask for another one right away. There were no pool towels in the room OR the pool area. On top of that, when we finally DID get pool towels they were small and worn out.

The restaurant was great with an interesting menu. It took a while to figure out what to order, but we were very happy with what we decided on. Also, the buffet breakfast was really good, although limited.

Overall the visit was a mixed bag all around.The pics you'll see are better than reality and I would have preferred to avoid Destiny and just deal with Sasha. I wasn't happy with the pool and it was a big seller to us water folks.

Going forward I plan on visiting the
restaurant again, but that's it.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
marshallrambo wrote a review Sep 2019
Hartlepool, United Kingdom55 contributions20 helpful votes
We booked into the Pacifica Beach Hotel for a 3 night relaxing stay, the booking in was atrocious. The young girl didn’t have a clue, she booked myself in with credit card details of my family friend and didn’t even look at his passport on credit card and said she got confused. She then attempted to book my family friend under my name and walked away on no less than 4 occasions to speak to the manager as she said she was really confused. After a little over 30 minutes we eventually got it all sorted and we were given our rooms which where no together, in fact they were in 2 different parts of the hotels. The I was allocated a sea view room with 2 queen size beds with a jacuzzi which was pretty good. Our friends were given a room with 1 king sized bed, a jacuzzi and a limited sea view. I spoke with the front desk and asked why was this, were the rude reply was all the other room were booked. The room next to ourselves was empty the duration of our stay. I spoke to the front desk on our first night as a crazed female was screaming at the top of her voice and banging on a door opposite our room from 1am to 1.30am. I also pointed out there was a strong smell of marijuana coming the same room. The reply was “unless we can identify the individual, which the smell could be coming from outside the building, we cannot do anything”. I asked again on the second day we were at this hotel of he reason our family friends could not be beside us, the manager replied “we are fully booked”, not so!
There is an indoor pool, this is desperate need of a deep clean as the pool edges and inlet/outlet are covered in a green looking mould and the tiles are pitted with muck.
As we approached our last day we made enquires into keeping a room on as we had a late flight. The reply I received was “we are fully booked”, the rooms next to us were both empty.
We had to place our luggage in a holding area and I enquired again as to a courtesy room to change as we had over 6hrs before departure time, “I’m sorry we don’t have one, they didn’t even have a restroom you have to use the adjacent restaurant for theirs. As we checked out with our luggage there was no thanks for using the hotel, have a safe journey home or this there anything we can help you with.
The customer service is really poor, this hotel cost almost $1400 for 3nights and the attitude seems as though they get your money and don’t care less after that.
A real disappointment as it’s a lovely looking hotel in an idyllic location on the coastline of California. A real shame as this could be a little gem...
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Nikki G wrote a review Jul 2019
Yuba City, California328 contributions45 helpful votes
What you pay for is the view and a jacuzzi tub (if you even paid for that). The pool they claim is “heated” is cold, full of sand, and the joints around the enclosed area are full of mildew (not to mention the rest of the enclosed area is pretty dirty). The rooms & furniture definitely show signs of age and neglect (see attached pictures of the filthy bathroom baseboards). Even bannisters and windowsills around the place are dusty and dirty. The bathroom itself smells like the bathroom of a frat house. Lights in our room were burnt out or barely functioning. Half the buttons in the jacuzzi tub don’t work. The nails in the exterior are dripping rust stains down the exterior and paint peels off of the siding and railings. I’m not picky, but a night here left me cringing with zero desire to return. I am not one to post negative things, but these are honest observations.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Jennifer B wrote a review Jun 2019
Crockett, California23 contributions2 helpful votes
This was my first stay at this motel, and I thought it was a pleasant place to spend the night. It’s well located for exploring Pacifica and Half Moon Bay if you have a car, and you can walk across the highway to a nice beach where you can surf and explore tide pools.

We were greeted with a glass of champagne at check in, and a pretty good hot breakfast was included. There was a very from the large shared balcony but not the room itself.

We enjoyed the jacuzzi tub and comfortable bed. The television didn’t work well, and the decor was pretty basic and a little beaten up. Not quite as clean as you would like.

The staff were friendly and pretty helpful. All in all, the hotel could use a little work but is priced pretty reasonably considering how close it is to the ocean. Would consider returning.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
miggy67 wrote a review Nov 2018
Norwich, New York297 contributions60 helpful votes
Traveling the PCH from Monterey to catch a flight out of San Francisco, we googled coastal towns within a reasonable drive to the airport. Found Pacifica and the Pacifica Beach Hotel. My husband wanted to give this place a try and booked a room online before we arrived. The location is on a BUSY highway across the street from the beach. Although the views are 'nice'...you see a lot of traffic, power lines, etc. Not my idea of a great location or view. The front desk staff was very nice. Helpful and courteous, trying to give us the best room possible with a terrific view. The hotel is VERY outdated. Needs a total overhaul. Rooms are freshly painted but still appear dull and gloomy. Our room had a massive jacuzzi tub....right inside the main area as you entered the room. Very strange and awkward. Had to maneuver around the tub to get into bed...weird. Balconies were old...didnt go out. Too noisy with traffic anyway. Didn't use the small hotel pool. We went into town for dinner...didn't eat at the hotel restaurant on site. Overall, this wasn't a terrible place to stay for a night while traveling thru. If you need more than an overnight, I'd look elsewhere.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous

Questions & answers about the pool

Bark M asked a question Nov 2014
El Reno, Oklahoma, United States155 contributions34 helpful votes
See your comment on odd pool hours. What are they if you recall? Wifey must have pool time and this may affect our plans. Thanks
Answer from yukedaddy
Nov 2014 |
Ok, the pool is indoors and it's more of a large hot tub extended. Not a sun by the pool pool. But the beach right across the hwy is amazing and if the weather is warm bring a suit and get in the water.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1