We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Agoda.com
US$94
View Deal
Free cancellation until 24/07/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$94
View Deal
Free cancellation until 23/07/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hurb
US$94
US$88
View Deal
SAVE US$6
Fairfield InnUS$94
Hotels.comUS$94
Expedia.comUS$94
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... even though it had a thermostat. Had an unheated dirty pool, I guess they don't want anyone to use it. Breakfast area...
... (some things you can overlook like no towels by the pool or the grumpy lady who fills up the breakfast station). My...
... You can hear hall traffic a bit. There is an outdoor pool/hot tub but I didn't make use of either. For this area,...

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
thundercraft wrote a review Jan 2020
Cambridge, Canada42 contributions27 helpful votes
If this is what a Marriott is all about forget it.
Let's start with the positives. Quick check-in and out, friendly people and above average breakfast although you had to micro your eggs and meat as a hot plate does not keep anything warm. Room was clean and bed comfortable.
Now for the negative. The rooms are very small. Bathroom small with door swung wrong way so hard to get into tub for shower. Fridge that ran all the time we were there making it hard to sleep. When a/c heat ran you could not hear yourself think or hear the small tv. Temperature hard to control even though it had a thermostat.
Had an unheated dirty pool, I guess they don't want anyone to use it.
Breakfast area was dirty , no one to clean tables nor vacuum the floor where someone had spilled something over a large area.
Needless to say we were not impressed on our first trip to a Marriott. We expected more as per their ads.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from FortPierce M, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed the bed. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the size of our rooms,noisy a/c, loud fridge and a dirty pool. I also want to apologize for no one taking care of the breakfast area.I want to assure you we have addressed these issues with the proper departments. We do strive to provide the highest level of hospitality we can offer being a Marriott hotel. We do hope if you are ever in the area again that you will give us another chance to make it up to you and your family. Please feel free to call the hotel and speak to the Management team if there is anything else you would like to discuss.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine B wrote a review Jul 2019
Naples, Florida15 contributions2 helpful votes
It was an okay stay for a Fairfield (some things you can overlook like no towels by the pool or the grumpy lady who fills up the breakfast station). My issue is with the customer service after our stay.

I accidentally left my powerbank plugged in on the night stand. We called and were told by reception that the manager would reach out to us as no one has brought it to the lost and found.

My husband has called multiple times and yet, the manager has never called him back after he was told that they would check with whoever cleaned the room after our stay.

I filled out the survey sent by Marriott and after that, I got an email from Mary Bouthiller the assistant manager a WEEK after we stayed there, you know - the generic email of “concern”. And she even addressed me with my last name. I replied to that email but NEVER heard back from her.

I understand if they couldn’t find it anymore. Obviously, it was already stolen by someone in their staff. But they should at least reach out to make their customers feel that they have indeed tried to search for it and address the issue.

If I only have read the poor customer service reviews here, we would have stayed elsewhere. They truly give Marriott/Fairfield a bad name.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from FortPierce M, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
Responded 30 Jul 2019
Dear Coffeegirlhere, Thank you for taking the to review our hotel. We're sorry your experience didn't match your expectations. It was a uncommon instance and we'll do better. Please reach out to MaryJo with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to hear from you to make things right if you give us another chance. Please call the hotel at 772-462-2900 ext 508. or email us at fortpiecremarriott@gmail.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin H wrote a review Jul 2019
72 contributions23 helpful votes
For no fault of its own, the Fairfield is surrounded by an area in steady decline. With each season, it seems like another business or restaurant surrounding it closes down. What once was a promising area for transit, it now seems to struggle mightily. That said, if you don't need to stop off at this exit, I recommend heading a little further South down to St. Lucie or head further East towards the Coast. Sadly, there just isn't much left here but a few fast food restaurants and truck stops.

I think this hotel though is solid though. You can beat its accessibility to the Florida Turnpike and I-95 both within a few minutes of the hotel. There is, as of this writing, a Red Lobster next door still in operation. Ubereats does have some delivery options as well to the hotel.

Upon check-in I was given my keys, but wasn't necessarily thanked for my Titanium Elite Bonvoy level. However, I was given the option to take bonus points or something from the market.

I got a second floor room suite. It was good. The room is clean, the TV's were old but had internet TV, but the bed was a little hard for my liking. The living area of the suite was decent along with the bathroom. You can hear hall traffic a bit. There is an outdoor pool/hot tub but I didn't make use of either.

For this area, you'll get a comfortable stay at a decent rate. It's a nice place for a stopover, but for an extended stay in the area look elsewhere.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from FortPierce M, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
Responded 29 Jul 2019
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent this from occurring in the future. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Fort Pierce. Sincerely, Mary Bouthiller Assistant General Manager Fairfield by Marriott, Ft Pierce ffp.ops@libertygrouphotels.com 7724622900
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prystine C wrote a review Jun 2019
Wellington, Florida196 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Dawn made us feel welcome every day. We really enjoyed chatting with her. She took the time to get to know us and make our stay the best it could be. The cleaning staff are very kind and helpful. We enjoyed the complimentary brownies, cookies, coffee and water. The rooms were clean. The pool and hot tub were nice. Red Lobster and Long John Silver's nearby. Lots of parking. Comfortable breakfast area with foods for everyone. No complaints.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from FortPierce M, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
Responded 9 Jun 2019
Dear Prystine, Wow, What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us.I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Take Care!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy R wrote a review Apr 2019
4 contributions
Over the past few years, my husband and I have stayed several times at this hotel. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. We don't use the pool or spa, but have seen others and they seem to be enjoying them. Maria at the front desk always upgrades us to a suite if available and actually reduced our price on our last visit.
Staff is friendly and courteous.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from FortPierce M, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
Responded 15 Apr 2019
Dear Nocandothis, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Take care!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous