We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Hyatt House Across From Universal Orlando Resort

Room/Suite (85)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hyatt.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
US$110
US$100
View Deal
SAVE US$10
Hotels.comUS$110
Snaptravel
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... The staff was wonderful, the hotel was very clean and our room was exceptional. The amenities are so great here - including...
... reservation (via phone) I was specifically interested in a room with a full sized refrigerator. The reservation agent...
... Disney World is not as fast, but not a difficult one. The room service food is tasty and did not seem like a "rewarmed...
Most popular question about the rooms
Anyone who has stayed in the family room with bunk beds. Is there any kitchen equipment? Enough to make snacks etc? Thanks
Answer from LUCKY J
Feb 2020 |
Yes there is enough rooom to make snacks.

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
mfletch wrote a review Jun 2020
Cleveland, Ohio42 contributions19 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel a year ago as we were doing traveling around Orlando and for a cruise. This recent trip to Florida, we initially decided to go frugal and it was a horrible mistake. Within hours of arriving at the poor hotel, we rescheduled with the Hyatt and we should have chosen them in the first place. The staff was wonderful, the hotel was very clean and our room was exceptional. The amenities are so great here - including the pool and firepit/bar areas. We left knowing that from now on we will not veer from this hotel - if we're wanting to go to Universal this is a wonderful choice.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from GabyAcev, Front Office Manager at Hyatt House Across From Universal Orlando Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear mfletch, Thank you so much for choosing us again during your time in Orlando. We are so sad that you did not have a good experience with your first hotel but so glad you chose to visit us again instead! It makes us so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that your had great interactions with our staff and enjoyed all the amenities offered. All of your kind words will most definitely be shared with the rest of our team! We cannot wait to welcome you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChicagoGasman wrote a review Mar 2020
Chicago6 contributions1 helpful vote
First let me say how wonderful Rieke at the front desk was helping my family deal with a difficult, last minute lodging need during this difficult covid-19 time we're all experiencing. She went out of her way to answer all of our questions about the property and how it's being operated, and she provided great assistance with a complicated check-in. Unfortunately, the same cannot be said for the Hyatt central reservations staff as when i made the reservation (via phone) I was specifically interested in a room with a full sized refrigerator. The reservation agent suggested a specific room category, and as I was looking at the Hyatt website, the pictures and description clearly did not indicate a full sized fridge. However, the reservation agent assured me it had one despite my hesitation and suggestion that it may only have a mini fridge based upon their own website pictures and description. Upon checking-in - you guessed it - a room with only a mini-fridge. Not wanting to make a fuss with the front desk, I called central reservations back to see if they could do something about the rate or waive the parking fee, but they could not. They contacted the hotel directly and were told that we could move to a room with a full sized fridge for no extra cost, but since this was not their error, we didn't feel it was necessary. Hyatt needs to do a better job both on their website and with their central reservations staff describing the hotel amenities (with pictures) to avoid such a problem going forward. I'm still very upset that this happened since I was extremely clear when making the reservation about our needs and concerns based on the room suggested. Again, my rating is purely based on the 800 number staff as the local staff was excellent.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from RiekeEhr, Front Office Manager at Hyatt House Across From Universal Orlando Resort
Responded 27 Mar 2020
Hello ChicagoGasman, Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for your feedback. I am so happy I was able to help you with everything you needed. Please let me know if your daughter needs anything during the stay and the team or I will be more than happy to assist. I would like to apologize about the experience with the global reservations team which was anything less than satisfying. Feedback such as your will help all of us to improve. If your daughter still wants to move to the bigger room, we can definitely arrange that for her. I hope she will enjoy the rest of her stay and I hope it is not going to be the last.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rammgm wrote a review Mar 2020
Texas448 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
I went as a chaperone for a large school trip. This hotel was very comfortable with spacious and clean rooms. I loved it. If I ever go back to Orlando, this will be my first choice.
The location was extremely convenience to Universal. The trip to Disney World is not as fast, but not a difficult one.
The room service food is tasty and did not seem like a "rewarmed frozen" type. All of the employees are fast, polite, and professional.
There is a convenience bar with medicine, deodorant, drinks, and snacks. They are a little expensive, but it is convenient.
There is ample parking, and a spacious lobby that you feel fine sitting in and relax. There is a nice looking pool with fire pits which connect to the bar. The bar staff is helpful and as fast as they can be when it is crowded.
The room is cleaned daily and cleaned well.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: All were quite good.
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RiekeEhr, Front Office Manager at Hyatt House Across From Universal Orlando Resort
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Rammgm, Thank you for staying with us during your time in Orlando. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. With with such a large school group must be exhausting, but I am glad you were able to relax in the lobby, at the bar or in the room after an exciting day at the parks. I cannot wait to welcome you back to the hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessicavigue wrote a review Mar 2020
Middleburg, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
This was great for a family of 4. It allowed us all to have some space and enjoy our stay. The kitchen was fantastic and fully stocked. The bar was equipped with charging ports as well as other areas of the room. The shower was large and relaxing.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RiekeEhr, Front Office Manager at Hyatt House Across From Universal Orlando Resort
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Hello jessicavigue, Thank you so much for staying with us. I am so happy you enjoyed our hotel and all its amenities! I hope we will have the pleasure of welcome you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
youngyy2 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
highly recommended. especially if you are travelling with children. and visiting universal studio.
great breakfast.
great transportation to universal.
room is big and clean.
pool is great.
will surely come back
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RiekeEhr, Front Office Manager at Hyatt House Across From Universal Orlando Resort
Responded 7 Mar 2020
Dear youngyy2, Thank you for staying with us during your time in Orlando. I am so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and all the amenities we have to offer. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from LUCKY J
Feb 2020 |
Yes there is enough rooom to make snacks.
1 vote
Answer from Tht_Queen_B
Jan 2020 |
We had a “Den Guestroom King Bed” and “Studio Kitchen Suite | Two Queen Beds (plus sofa bed)” NEITHER had a full size fridge.
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from glenna h
Jun 2019 |
They do
0 votes
Show all answers
FEMLP asked a question Jan 2019
Toronto, Canada33 contributions32 helpful votes
Is there free WIFI in the room, or just in public areas?
Answer from Eric C
Jan 2019 |
There is in the room too
1 vote
Caroline E asked a question Jan 2019
Glasgow, United Kingdom1 contribution
Does the hotel provide room service?
Answer from Nina S
Jan 2019 |
The hotel does not provide room service. However, you are able to call down to the bar/restaurant to order food, but have to come down and pick it up.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12