We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Renaissance and Riverboat Suites

Room/Suite (17)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Priceline
US$115
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/11/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... pretty good price. Easy check-in. Up the stairs to the Napa Room. Bedroom, bathroom with a kitchen and eating area. Little...
... areas with outdoor seating. Stayed in a 3 rd floor basic room which was not great for one of us with mobility issues but...
Had a very nice stay in the Chardonnay suite. Clean, comfortable bedroom, kitchenette and bathroom. Nice breakfast. Can't...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Trav_LN_now wrote a review Aug 2020
Crystal Lake, Illinois504 contributions192 helpful votes
Booked a couple nights here for a pretty good price. Easy check-in. Up the stairs to the Napa Room. Bedroom, bathroom with a kitchen and eating area. Little different. Decor was over killed with grapes. Curtains, wall plates, bed covers, shades. A little much. TV in the closet. Nice sitting area on a deck outside our room. Comes with continental breakfast. Very basic. Ate there the first morning. Went out for breakfast the second morning. Parking is a municipal lot across the street. Vintage building was very cool. Going to try other options the next time we’re in Galena.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Amy from Winfield wrote a review Jun 2020
3 contributions
First trip after COVID sheltering and I was a little concerned. Booked this small, quaint hotel and was pleasantly surprised and comfortable. Limited number of rooms , beautiful brick courtyard areas with outdoor seating. Stayed in a 3 rd floor basic room which was not great for one of us with mobility issues but made it work. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast pastries, fruit, yogurt cereals etc was plentiful and delicious. We did have some car traffic noise but not horrible. Location is great. Walk to downtown easy for most people. Check in and out easy. Would definitely stay there again
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Kathy H wrote a review Jan 2020
Cedar Rapids, Iowa23 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Had a very nice stay in the Chardonnay suite. Clean, comfortable bedroom, kitchenette and bathroom. Nice breakfast. Can't wait to come back. Lots of details with the theme. It was a cold, snowy weekend, but steps, walkway and parking lot cleaned thoroughly. Great location.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
gman33 wrote a review Oct 2019
Chicago, Illinois16 contributions
My first time to Galena. We stayed in room 3. Nicely decorated and comfortable. They set out a nice breakfast in the morning for all to enjoy. The banana bread was delicious. Another plus is it’s a couple block walk to the strip. We already booked for next year.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
mrskks wrote a review Aug 2019
Springville, Iowa35 contributions12 helpful votes
Booked "Golden Era" Room online for 1 night . Said 2 bedroom....it did say spiral staircase...but when we got there and saw the spiral staircase and actually climbed it...it was really.. really... narrow and so tight you could hardly navigate it. There was no way we could try to get up and down that in the middle of the night to use the restroom.
So I went to the desk and told the gal we could not stay there and she called someone and she said they didn't have any other rooms left and I wouldn't get my money back unless they rented it. Not sure how I was to know if they got it rented so I could get my money back. And the property outside had cobwebs all over it. Very disappointed. We ended up driving home.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria C, Owner at Renaissance and Riverboat Suites
Responded 11 Aug 2019
I just want to say that when you book on line and want specific details you really should call the property direct to have questions answered. You booked the room for two people which generally means main bedroom would be used and not the loft bedroom. We didn’t know your husband snored. The room is as stated on line as two bedrooms with two queens. I’m sorry you didn’t want to do the stairs and felt that trying to re rent was a fair option for both parties. It was 2:30 in the afternoon and the policy clearly states one week prior for cancellation. It was your decision to not stay in a beautiful room and make it work for one night and drive home instead. We where able to rent the room and you will be credited your money minus a booking.com fee. About the cobwebs all over that was just a cheap shot. Thank you Victoria
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous