We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL

Room/Suite (7)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$79
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$79
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/20
FindHotel
US$87
US$78
View Deal
SAVE US$9
Country InnUS$79
Expedia.comUS$79
Trip.comUS$87
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... and all floors of the hotel. The wall mirror of our hotel room wAs all scratched up and looked like the glass was marked up...
... but we still had an okay night sleep and the bedding and room were very clean and comfortable. Just fine for a roadside...
Given room next to the elevator, every 3-5 mins VERY LOUD mechanical engine noise, imagine sleeping next to a semi tractor...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
GKaz wrote a review 11 Oct
1 contribution
This is probably one of the worst Hotel experiences I ever had. Staff blamed all shortcomings on their renovation. The front desk staff barely knew how to use the computer system. The entire hotel stank of paint fumes. The entire hotel has only one ice machine and it was out of order. There were boards and construction materials strewn about the inside, outside and all floors of the hotel. The wall mirror of our hotel room wAs all scratched up and looked like the glass was marked up with a Sharpie. All of this and they had the nerve to charge us 138 dollars a night. We used to enjoy this hotel. I don’t know if they got new owners or what the issue is, but NEVER AGAIN would I stay here.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Questovia wrote a review 4 Oct
Minot, North Dakota602 contributions169 helpful votes
Traveling through we just happened upon this hotel and decided to stay. They are undergoing some renovation and the pool was closed, but it was still a decent option. The rooms are not very soundproof but we still had an okay night sleep and the bedding and room were very clean and comfortable. Just fine for a roadside stay. Breakfast in the morning was pretty basic due to Covid.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Juanita A wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Given room next to the elevator, every 3-5 mins VERY LOUD mechanical engine noise, imagine sleeping next to a semi tractor revving it’s engine!
Morning check out, we tell representative they should not book that room or fix the elevator, her response “ yes I know, we only issue that room if it’s the only one available, unfortunately for you it was the last one available “
VERY DISAPPOINTED in her response, even if she would have apologized and said she would look into.
Housekeeping vacuuming in room next to us at 9am!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Thank you for your review. We are saddened to hear that you didn’t get the rest you are expecting when you booked your room due to the loud engine noise from the elevator not to mention the service and attitude from the front desk and housekeeping staff. We truly understand that a good night’s rest is very important. This is certainly not the kind of impression we would want you to remember. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we are disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. We also appreciate your feedback as it assists us in our continuous goal of growing and improving our hotel. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may have the opportunity to provide you with an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waltersJ4613FK wrote a review Feb 2020
11 contributions2 helpful votes
Friendly employees, nice breakfast, clean room and shower. Call hotel for room. I have to use 200 characters and have nothing else. It is on Hwy 20 and about a 20 minute drive to Galena. Probably less than staying in Galena
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helpful
Share
michaelkampstra wrote a review Jan 2020
Normally a nice place, this time was a bit off. Showers took 3-5 minutes running to get hot water, and several times I gave up on getting anything but tepid water from the sink. Televisions are very small and not HD. Staff is friendly and courteous. Rates are very fair. They are remodeling the lobby so there is noise and crew working on that right now. Room was very clean except for some rice left in a microwave.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helpful
Share
Previous