We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Yonder Hill

Pool & Beach (3)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pool review highlights
... activities for the kiddos including an outdoor movie our 1st night (SO FUN), a Foam Party! (kids LOVED this), wagon rides, slushie bingo! The pool was very clean and very nice. it was shallow all around the edges (gradual entry). Lazer tag is coming soon apparently. The owners seem to be...
... of kids screaming and having fun this is not the place for you, but if you have kids or love kids and clean facilities, sparkling clear blue pool, decent arcade, a nice clean store and the most friendly staff then I would highly recommend checking out this place. I wasn’t traveling with my...
... the kids. I reported him and it seemed like it was a big joke. That would cause me not to go back. Don't work with kids if you don't like them!! Otherwise, great park. Lots to do, great activities and huge pool. Great game room and camp store. I would have gone back had the staff cared about kids

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
CiderGuy33 wrote a review Jul 2020
West Buxton, Maine3 contributions2 helpful votes
1st time staying at this campground and I gotta say, the wife and I (and Kids!) were pretty impressed! Clean, Fun, and EVERY staff member we interacted with (right down to the owner himself, Jeff) were beyond friendly and accommodating!

We opted for one of the "tiny houses" (#35 near entry to park) and were VERY impressed with the unit when we arrived! It was SUPER clean, and was "SUPER CUTE" as my wife put it. King size bed is BEYOND comfy. Kids loved the "Triple bunk beds". Screened in Porch was awesome! The unit had everything we needed. Pots/pans, utensils, grill, etc. PERFECT! "Glamping" at its best!

Every day there were fun activities for the kiddos including an outdoor movie our 1st night (SO FUN), a Foam Party! (kids LOVED this), wagon rides, slushie bingo! The pool was very clean and very nice. it was shallow all around the edges (gradual entry). Lazer tag is coming soon apparently. The owners seem to be doing a great job on adding amenities to the park while keeping up on the "day to day" stuff that really impacts the visitor experience. We did not use the public bathrooms/shower areas as we had our own in the tiny house but everywhere we visited was spotless including our unit.

We loved our 3 night stay and we will be back!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
Room Tip: Tiny House #35 is a great location for family. Close to everything ad still somewhat...
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff - Libby Foss, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Yonder Hill
Responded 9 Aug 2020
🤩We are THRILLED to hear this! Thank you so much for your kind words! We take pride in our cleanliness and it is certainly our mission to create a fun, safe environment for families to relax. We look forward to your next visit with us! 🤗
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W wrote a review Jul 2018
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I just came in for a one night stay, I had asked for a late checkout back when I made the reservation and was told no problem, upon arrival I was told that there was no late checkout available for me. As you could image I wasn’t happy to hear this but after talking with Libby(I believe the owner) we realized that at some point on there end there was a communication error. I for one appreciate there honesty and was even more please that they were willing to work with me on this, that was my only issue here.

The place is really geared toward kids so if your looking for a quiet night with the wife this is not the place for you, if you looking for a place to stay up and party all night this is not the place for you, if you don’t like the sound of kids screaming and having fun this is not the place for you, but if you have kids or love kids and clean facilities, sparkling clear blue pool, decent arcade, a nice clean store and the most friendly staff then I would highly recommend checking out this place. I wasn’t traveling with my children during my stay but it was really awesome seeing kids everywhere enjoying the outdoors
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff F, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Yonder Hill
Responded 23 Jul 2018
Thank you for stopping in to stay with us! We were happy to work with you on your short stay with us. We definitely are a family oriented campground and love to see kids of all ages having fun at the activities with Yogi and his friends. We hope that you get a chance to bring the kids here so that they may enjoy the outdoors and have lots of fun that will leave them thoroughly exhausted by the end of every day! Libby & Jeff Foss Owners Jellystone Park at Yonder Hill
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H wrote a review Aug 2017
Newport, Maine14 contributions8 helpful votes
Overall a great park. A bit on the higher side for price. I had only 3 issues with the place. 1 it was BUSY. Cars, kids and golf carts everywhere. 2. The park sits right on route 201 and it is very loud. 3. The guy running the inflatables was incredibly rude to the kids. I reported him and it seemed like it was a big joke. That would cause me not to go back. Don't work with kids if you don't like them!! Otherwise, great park. Lots to do, great activities and huge pool. Great game room and camp store. I would have gone back had the staff cared about kids
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not stay in the front of the park. The road is LOUD
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff F, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Yonder Hill
Responded 6 Sep 2017
Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy that you did enjoy your stay with us. We do apologize for any discourteous behavior from our staff. This is not tolerated and because of your feedback we have spoken to all of them about this. Summer weekends are always extra busy and of course that means Route 201 is also busy. We do have a variety of sites available and possibly one further from the road would be preferable. We also suggest a visit during the spring or fall when it is not as busy and we still have lots of fun planned! We do hope that you will stay with us again as the incident you described with our staff member is not typical as kids are a top priority! Jeff & Libby Foss Owners Jellystone Park at Yonder Hill
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ksmom1226 wrote a review Jul 2017
Oxford, Maine36 contributions10 helpful votes
We have been here two weekends in a row. We really enjoyed the campground and look forward to more visits. There is so much to do. Every one is very friendly. The pool is very clean and big enough for a lot of people to be in there. So many fun and exciting things going on each and every day. The campground is very clean and all of the staff and campers are friendly. The campground is close enough to stores and food places if you need them. Can not wait to visit again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff F, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Yonder Hill
Responded 31 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you look forward to coming back again. Our staff works hard to provide a clean and safe environment for all of our campers to have fun and enjoy their family time. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Libby & Jeff Foss Owners Jellystone Park at Yonder Hill
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B wrote a review Sep 2016
Quispamsis, Canada64 contributions23 helpful votes
First thing I noticed is the campground is conveniently located to plenty of local shopping in Skowhegan. It's about 5 minutes from Walmart and Hannafords, as well as a handful of fast food joints. You literally go from shopping centre district to woods that quickly.
The campground is well covered by mature trees, mostly white pine. The office is good and clean, the bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. The pool looked good, but we didn't try it as we were leaving early the next day.
Overall we were happy with the campground but there were a few things we didn't like.
We had booked a site with an Adirondack cover. These sites are no bigger than the sites without them so there is very little room for a tent or trailer. The Adirondacks were also in poor condition with a few of them, including ours, had a bad lean to them as they need repair.
So we went to the office and asked to switch to another spot because we were unhappy with the site. The site we asked for was less cost than the one we booked, but we were not given any of our money back.
The park also has 3 fish ponds, 2 for fishing and one for restocking. We were told by other guests the 2 fishing ponds had pretty much been fished out for the season.
Last issue I have with the place is they offer bouncy castles for kids in the afternoon. However there is a $5 charge per child. I find this a problem as our Yogi Bear park in New Brunswick doesn't charge extra for these attractions.
Regardless the campground is well maintained except for the Adirondacks and very clean. It is worth a visit.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Very good campsites on the loop to the right down past the campground office.
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff F, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Yonder Hill
Responded 15 Sep 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any issue with your site and a credit. We will be in touch to discuss this with you further. Our fishing ponds do still have plenty of fish in them even this late in the season. We realize that many campgrounds do not charge for certain activities and amenities in addition to the site fee, rather they include these fees with the rates. We feel that this is unfair to our guests who will not be using these amenities or doing the activities. We hope that you will stay with us again and enjoy all that we and the area offer to all! Libby & Jeff Foss Owners Jellystone Park at Yonder Hill
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous