We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Mr Linh's Homestay

Room/Suite (43)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Agoda.com
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
Room is spacious, nice setting. The staffs were helpful and spoke English well. I had a nice local dinner with other guests....
... clean and smell good, staffs are friendly and helpful. My room overlook to the lake and I had enjoyed reading book in the...
... very nice bikes being available), switched the AC off in our room without asking us and took sheets from our beds before we...
Featured room amenities
Desk
Laundry Service
Internet
Seating Area
Complimentary Toiletries

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Evie wrote a review Aug 2018
42 contributions5 helpful votes
Room is spacious, nice setting. The staffs were helpful and spoke English well. I had a nice local dinner with other guests. There's a balcony where we had some tea after dinner. Such a cool idle place to chill. The view is not as nice as in Pac Ngoi but they had kayaking offers and some adventurous tour in Ba Be National Park. Worth to stay 1 - 2 nights.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Mr_Linh_Adventure, Owner at Mr Linh's Homestay
Responded 8 Oct 2018
Hi Evie, Thanks for taking some time to write a review, it means a lot to us as we always try to improve. I am pleased that you enjoyed the property and the location, and felt the journey was worth it. I am also glad that are staff could be helpful and satisfactory. Best Regards, Linh
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian Tran wrote a review Jun 2018
Stockton, California40 contributions4 helpful votes
I had a great trip to Ba Be National Park with my friend and luckily that we chose to stay at Mr Linh’s homestay where made our trip completely enjoyable. I love the ambience as well as decoration. Rooms are clean and smell good, staffs are friendly and helpful. My room overlook to the lake and I had enjoyed reading book in the very early morning. It’s really a perfect place for relax and explore the local life. Will be back soon and highly recommend to my friends.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Mr_Linh_Adventure, Owner at Mr Linh's Homestay
Responded 8 Oct 2018
Hi Vivian, That is great advice. It sounds like you had an amazing time at Ba Be, and that makes us very happy, it is these kind of wonderful places that we want our customers to experience and to receive a review like this from you is very pleasing. When you return, please do not hesitate to contact us for anything you may need. Hope to see you again soon. Linh
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaweiDreamer wrote a review May 2018
Sapa, Vietnam1 contribution4 helpful votes
The accommodation was comfortable and in a very nice setting. Unfortunately our hosts were not very welcoming or helpful. On arrival we were presented with a quarter of a glass of water with an insect in it. The manager was quite rude, would not hire out bikes to us (despite several very nice bikes being available), switched the AC off in our room without asking us and took sheets from our beds before we had checked out of the room. Despite arriving by Mr Linh's shuttle at around 12.30, on requesting lunch at 1.25pm, we were informed that they were no longer serving. We had to push very hard to get any food, even though we were informed that there were no nearby restaurants. The same happened again at dinner that evening. We were visiting as independent guests (not on a tour), and those on tours were treated very differently.

There are many other homestays and a few places to eat in the nearby village - these would be much better for independent travellers as Mr Linh's seems to only cater well for those on tours. Also, of note, Ba Be Toursim Centre is run by Mr Linh & sells his tours only.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mr_Linh_Adventure, Owner at Mr Linh's Homestay
Responded 10 Sep 2018
Dear DaweiDreamer, Thank you for your comment. I am sorry if you did not enjoy your stay however, we find that your review is not really true. The First. We never purposely give to our beloved guests any beverages, which have insects in. Accidentally, some bugs might jump to the cup because we are located in a jungle area. We think that there’s some misunderstanding due to the fact that we never come to any guest’s room to change things before you check out or without your permission. The Second, we informed all guests and had to rules and regulations on the doors, in your room. Check – in times is from 14:00. Early check-in from 05:00 to 09:00 will be charged at 50% charged of the room rate. Early check in from 09:00 to 14:00 will be charged at 30% charge of the room rate. Check-out time is 12:00 noon. Late check out from 12:00 to 15:00 will be charged at 30% of the room rate. Late check out from 15:00 to 18:00 will be charged at 50% of the room rate. Late check out after 18:00 will be charged at 100% of the room rate. But, until 13:00 you haven’t check out yet until we informed you many time. So, we have to be requested you last time and we did not charge any for this issue. The Third, we are living in a remote area and no daily market, we don’t serve meals like 5 star hotel and all the meals have to request at least 1 hour before. Our people informed you on the bus whatever you want have some local foods at homestay but you seemed always thinking. And, yes it’s true Ba Be Tourism Centre managed by Mr Linh’s Family because we represent for local community to give the jobs and connect to travellers. All the best, Mr Linh’s Homestay Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d7ni wrote a review Oct 2017
Zurich, Switzerland48 contributions29 helpful votes
I stayed at Mr. Linh's for two nights at the beginning of October. The humidity level was very high at the time, so having the air-con in the room was a big plus. The food was also very good, but the friendliness of service was limited. The staff could make a bit more of an effort when taking orders for drinks, but instead came across as highly unmotivated. The main thing I didn't like was that the bathrooms were quite dirty. They are shared amongst everybody and didn't seem to be cleaned very often.
The other issue is that the homestay is rather difficult to get to by car, at least at the time I visited. The roads were rather bad due to landslides, so the alternative was to go by boat. If I visited the area again I would try to find a place that is better accessible by road.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Caroline B wrote a review Oct 2017
Reading, United Kingdom14 contributions18 helpful votes
Myself and my two grown up children had 2 nights and 3 days at Ba Be National Park, staying at Mr Linh's Homestay, which was really comfortable and everyone was very friendly and welcoming. The food was good, and the visits to various points of interest on the way to and from, and throughout the National Park was excellent. I would very much recommend it. Our tour guide was Mr Thank (spelling?) Minh who speaks very good English, and he went out of his way to adjust our itinerary to suit our needs, and even went to get us items of food / drink that we wanted to try. He was really good, very knowledgeable and very kind. No fridge in bedrooms, have cupboards but no wardrobe, no window, no sink in room. Hot showers (if too many people have showers straight after each other, may run out of hot water). Have a shared balcony outside the bedrooms overlooking the lake, and a sitting area downstairs for socialising with the other travellers, the tour guide and the boat and bus driver. Take insect repellent. Beds have mosquito nets, and there is air conditioning as well as fans in the rooms.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: All rooms are pretty similar. Room very comfortable ,share a bathroom.
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous