We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Harbor Light Family Resort

Room/Suite (12)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Priceline
Official Hotel
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... Other than that there is no reason to stay here. The room was so dark, drab, and honestly kind of scary. The was a...
... anywhere else and never will! We always stay in the same room and last year we eloped at sunset on the dock of the bay in...
My husband and I needed a room last minute for a family event in Ocean City. As I usually stay in another part of the shore(all...
Most popular question about the rooms
... rooms. We have stayed at other motels in the area and found Keurig machines in the room, but no coffee or tea pods. This information will be helpful for us to know ahead of...
Answer from Gina D
Jul 2016 |
Hello! Thank you for your question. We have regular coffee makers that use grounds not pods. We provide filters for you.
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Gtar wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
I have no doubt this motel pays for and/or incentivizes for their reviews. I booked this place because of all the great reviews and location. The location is definitely great and right across from the beach and on site parking. Other than that there is no reason to stay here. The room was so dark, drab, and honestly kind of scary. The was a roaring loud rattling outside our window all night. The beds are a matress on a frame, no box spring. The mattresses were also completely caved in, slanted, and hard as a rock. I wouldn’t want to stay inside that room for more than 5 minutes ever again. The pictures you are seeing of the rooms are NOT at all representative of what they really look like. The couch was plastic pleather. No natural light in the room at all. We left right away unfortunately. I also see that the owner frequently “responds” to these reviews by calling it’s customers liars and trying to spin their reviews which is crazy. I’m sure they will get this taken down soon because there is NO WAY this is a 4/5 hotel. Hopefully someone can see this though before they book as it is definitely not worth $250 a night.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherpa62132022637, Owner at Harbor Light Family Resort
Responded 14 Jul 2020
I'm truly sorry you weren't impressed with your visit, and that you weren't interested in staying with us. It sounds like there was a miscommunication or perhaps inaccurate expectations. If you have a chance, please give me a call at (609) 729-5567. I'd be happy to talk with you more about this. Sincerely, Heather D., Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy June wrote a review May 2020
3 contributions
My husband Rob and I have stayed all over the island but the moment we found this place we never stayed anywhere else and never will! We always stay in the same room and last year we eloped at sunset on the dock of the bay in north wildwood and the owners/workers made sure to make our stay even more special for us. They always go over and beyond and have the cleanest rooms and sweetest hospitality staff ever. I truly love the owners and workers here and consider them family now. I look forward to being able to share this special gem with my future kids someday. Thank you harbor light. Love truly - Katy & Rob
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherpa62132022637, Owner at Harbor Light Family Resort
Responded 29 May 2020
Katy, knowing that we're your special spot is heartwarming! Thank you for taking the time to appreciate all the little things we do to make the resort a comfortable stay. We'll be here to welcome your future kids with open arms. Thank you, Heather D., Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryJo G wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
My husband and I needed a room last minute for a family event in Ocean City. As I usually stay in another part of the shore(all hotels were booked)we decided to take the last room available. It was honestly posted as "no view" so we expected the worst.
Pleasantly surprised! Although it was tucked in a corner, it was very clean and roomy!
We did not use the pool or any other part of the resort but if time had permitted we would have, Will definitely stay again!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherpa62132022637, Owner at Harbor Light Family Resort
Responded 15 Aug 2019
MaryJo, thrilled to see that we were able to have you last minute. Appreciate your review. Hope to see you next time you're in the area. Best, Heather D., Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmtraveler wrote a review Aug 2019
Ocean City, New Jersey50 contributions15 helpful votes
This resort is a friendly family run place! It’s clean and cared for if a bit dated. The pool was just what we needed after a long workout getting to north Wildwood and our room was even ready a bit early. The location allowed us to hit the beach, boardwalk and even some great night life. Free yoga mornings and beach concerts as well.
4 of us left Ocean City and biked to North Wildwood to see what that part of the Jersey shore is all about. We were not disappointed! North Wildwood is clean, and friendly. The beaches are free and you can get hotdogs from the friendliest guy around 3rd street. Iced coffee and ice cream are on the beach also. All of this is good to know if you are staying at the Harbor Lights. Along with their friendly staff, you cannot beat the location. PS if you forgot something, Russo’s is a great little shop close by. Enjoy this new found gem! I hope to again soon.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherpa62132022637, Owner at Harbor Light Family Resort
Responded 5 Aug 2019
It's great to see that you had a great time here. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you back for more relaxing times. Best, Heather D., Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reiko & Linda wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
We had 7 people in our room, one person is in a wheelchair. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They took the time to measure the doorways beforehand to make sure his wheelchair would fit. It was a little cramped for 7 people and our service dog, but worked out fine. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable (firm). It was quiet at night. The beach nearby is a shorter beach, very close, family friendly & clean. The neighborhood was also clean and safe to walk around at any hour. Beach wheelchairs are available on 8th Ave. and 15th Ave. on the beach at the sheds. 5th Ave. has a wheelchair ramp.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherpa62132022637, Owner at Harbor Light Family Resort
Responded 25 Jul 2019
Thrilled to see that everyone had a great time. Appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you back next time you're in the area. Best, Heather D., Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous