We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Clackamas Inn & Suites

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Agoda.com
US$109
View Deal
Free cancellation until 19/07/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$119
US$94
View Deal
SAVE US$25
Free cancellation until 18/07/20
Booking.comUS$109
Clackamas InnUS$119
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... Breakfast is typical, but they have a Pancake machine!!! Pool was outdoors but very warm. Our stay was very comfortable,...
... rather pay for something that has some taste to it. The pool sits right by the road enclosed by a brick wall. The...
... provided and included waffles, biscuits and gravy,friendly staff, pool and close to Clackamas Town Center and many restaurants.
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence Around Pool
Pool / Beach Towels

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Gordon M wrote a review Oct 2017
5 contributions
+1
My friend and I stayed here for two nights. We upgraded to the jacuzzi suite because it was a good deal and a large room that had a fold out couch. They were doing some residing, but it didn’t inconvenience us at all. They have a different snack every night and when we stayed they had chicken tenders one night and chili dogs and nachos the next. Breakfast is typical, but they have a Pancake machine!!! Pool was outdoors but very warm. Our stay was very comfortable, and most importantly the hotel is very clean. We will be staying here again in the future for our shopping trips to Portland.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_ClackamasInn, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites
Responded 28 Nov 2017
We appreciate your kind comments and taking the time to post them here. Thanks for the comment on the Pancake machine as we just put it in and were hoping to get some feedback. We are considering alternating each month between Pancakes and waffles. Glad you enjoyed the Jacuzzi Suite.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W wrote a review Aug 2017
Vancouver15 contributions3 helpful votes
The inn sits really close to the Highway. It's pretty loud from the cars. I'm not sure if it's in a safe neighbourhood or not. But when I was in the parking lot they had a few street people cruising through. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The staff was friendly. If you're really starving then eat the breakfast, but I would rather pay for something that has some taste to it. The pool sits right by the road enclosed by a brick wall. The entrance to the pool is right by the large waste bins. Pictures make this place look better than it is. The reviews on booking.com were a little generous. We cut our stay short cause it just didn't feel very safe.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: spend more money and stay in Lake Oswego.
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_ClackamasInn, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites
Responded 28 Nov 2017
I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We are always disappointed when we can't send away our guests satisfied with their stay. My experience here with this area is that it has always been a safe neighborhood so I am sorry for the perception that it wasn't. We will take into consideration your comments and use them to try and improve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanicoinn wrote a review Jan 2017
20 contributions
I was quite surprised with the hotel. It's value priced and Room is Clean, quiet, comfortable, great amenities and Breakfast was provided and included waffles, biscuits and gravy,friendly staff, pool and close to Clackamas Town Center and many restaurants.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_ClackamasInn, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites
Responded 23 Mar 2017
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review and especially say thanks for the nice comments. Our staff works hard to provide a good experience for our guests and it is always heartwarming to hear from our guests when we accomplish that. We hope to see you again sometime if you are ever in Clackamas again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie T wrote a review Aug 2016
Warrenton, Oregon7 contributions2 helpful votes
This place was clean enough, everyone was nice, no odor that I could spell. It was easy on off the 205. Very close to Clakamas Town Center Mall which was a plus for us.
There was a pool but it was on the corner of the property right next to a very busy enter section. The busy traffic made it difficult to get in and out of the motel parking lot. The motel was right next door to some adult land store. That alone would probably keep me from ever staying at this motel again.
I can't figure out why, but this motel, while clean, it just seemed a little creepy. I definitely uploaded photos to my TraffickCam app. If you don't know what that is, it's an app that you take photos of a hotel rm when you get in and upload to their data base so if there are ever human trafficking photos taken at that hotel and posted it helps locate quicker.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_ClackamasInn, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites
Responded 20 Sep 2016
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you letting us know your thoughts about staying here. While it is unfortunate that there is an adult store behind us, I want to assure you that we have nothing to do with them and do not have any problems because of them being nearby. Fortunately we don't even know they are there except for the sign that reminds us. I am also sorry you had an uneasy feeling about being here. This is typically a very safe area and the neighborhood does not have any issues with crime. But we will certainly take your comments to heart and see if there isn't something we can focus on to insure that our guests do not get that impression.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy S wrote a review Aug 2016
Grenada, California29 contributions6 helpful votes
Our room was a great place to relax from our day at the Memorial of a family member. We had the Jacuzzi in room and the wonderful pool in the evening.
The room was beautifully decorated and it had everything that we that we possibly needed there. We asked for an extra blanket and two pillows and within minutes we had them delivered to our room .
They had a nice display of breakfast food in the Lobby.
And if you didn't want that, then Elmer's, Denny's McDonalds were surrounding the Inn. also a Fred Meyers across the road in case we wanted anything else.
The bed was very comfortable.
It was a nice place to lay our weary heads.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: It has a nice view of the evening lights surrounding the Inn. Great Sunset!!
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_ClackamasInn, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites
Responded 23 Mar 2017
Thank you for your nice comments regarding our hotel here. It is always a boost to our staff when they hear they did a great job. We pride ourselves on service and I am glad that you noticed. We hope we can be of service to you again if you return to Clackamas.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous