We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at The Wiltshire

Pool & Beach (3)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... Ok but the whole place is tired and need an up date. Nice pool but a a bit shabby . Steam room out of action and the sauna...
... The room was basic and could do with some tic especially in the bathroom. The pool was good but again needs some tic.
... Used the bar and that was great. Some of the others used the pool and gym as that is their thing and they were very happy with...
Most popular question about the pool
are children allowed to use the pool please 4 and 6 yrs old
Answer from Cine D
Mar 2016 |
Absolutely! Children of all ages are welcome as long as they are accompanied by an adult. Children's swimming times are from 10am ...
Read more

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
stephenalbert2018 wrote a review Mar 2020
Milford on Sea, United Kingdom8 contributions
Rooms Ok but the whole place is tired and need an up date. Nice pool but a a bit shabby . Steam room out of action and the sauna small and looks old.
Now to the food. We were there for three nights and we did not have one good meal. Breakfast OK but the evening meals were very poor. I had the steak and ale pie and would love to know when they started making tomatoe beer.
Staff fantastic with the exeption of the chefs prowess
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Quiet on both floors so all rooms good
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Voyager30298893793, General Manager at The Wiltshire
Responded 21 Mar 2020
Dear stephenalbert2018 Thank you for your comments after your recent stay with us. We are planning a refurbishment for later this year. We had closed the steam room further to advice on Covid-19 and how best to plan for separation in our leisure centre. I am sorry that you found the food not to your taste and I will pass this on to the chef.. Thank you for your kind comments on the team. Ian Pollock general manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We just stayed 1 night - received a friendly welcome from reception on arrival and the lady was super helpful. The room was basic and could do with some tic especially in the bathroom. The pool was good but again needs some tic.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Voyager30298893793, General Manager at The Wiltshire
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Lisa M Thank you for your kind comments on the welcome by our receptionist I will be sure to pass them on. We are moving through decorating the rooms at present and should have finished this by the end of March. Ian Pollock general manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Street s wrote a review Feb 2020
14 contributions2 helpful votes
Four of us stayed here last week for work and it was great. Nice town just up the road offering loads of food and drink options to suit all tastes and budgets. The rooms were very spacious, clean, and well equiped. Used the bar and that was great. Some of the others used the pool and gym as that is their thing and they were very happy with it. Breakfast was buffet style with loads of choice. Will be returning whenever I am working within an hour of here as I think its worth the drive to stay somewhere with such good facilities and excellent staff.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Voyager30298893793, General Manager at The Wiltshire
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Dear 12234567788 Thank you for your kind comments after your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass them on to the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next working in the area. Ian Pollock general manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynwyl wrote a review Feb 2020
St Davids, United Kingdom22 contributions10 helpful votes
Checked in on Sunday night staff on duty both Sunday night all day Monday very friendly,courteous and helpful. On Tuesday night new set of staff -what a difference in attitudes and service!! Very rude and arrogant!! Went to complain at reception and sent an email but have not received any response!! We did not dine there on Wednesday or Thursday!! Checked out today . Hotel seriously needs to upgrade reception area , carpets etc. Swimming pool was good . Just a pity about the attitude of some of the staff!!
Room cleaned to the basic standard had to ask for toiletries and correct number of towels .
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Voyager30298893793, General Manager at The Wiltshire
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Cynwyl Thank you for leaving your comments via Trip Advisor. Your comment regarding the reception staff is something I will follow up to identify the staff on duty. Our hospitality is a major focus area for the team and a warm welcome and helpful, pleasant staff is what we strive to offer. We are due to have a refurbishment later this year. I will follow up the e-mail you sent and get back to you. Ian Pollock
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonehaines wrote a review Feb 2020
Gloucester, United Kingdom10 contributions4 helpful votes
After our caravan holiday got cancelled due to flooding I found this hotel last minute and booked for 2 nights as it wasn’t too far and had a pool which my daughter wanted the most! We loved it so much we ended up staying 4 nights. Such a friendly hotel, lovely breakfast, great facilities and spacious room. Lovely little town centre 5 minute drive away. Butterfly world and farm park is a 10 minute drive away and Swindon shopping outlet is just over a 20 minute drive away. We used the pool everyday and ate in the restaurant on one night and couldn’t fault the food. Slept so well in the comfy beds. We would definitely return
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Voyager30298893793, General Manager at The Wiltshire
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear sharonehaines Thank you for your kind comments after your recent stay with us. I am very pleased yopu found the beds comfy and had a good nights rest. We do have full leisure facilities which do make us the ideal location for mid tern school breaks. I look forward to welcoming back in the not too distant future. Ian Pollock
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the pool

Gail C asked a question Mar 2016
Swindon, United Kingdom295 contributions32 helpful votes
are children allowed to use the pool please 4 and 6 yrs old
Answer from Cine D
Mar 2016 |
Absolutely! Children of all ages are welcome as long as they are accompanied by an adult. Children's swimming times are from 10am till 6pm on weekdays, and 10am till 7pm over weekends.
1 vote
Show all answers
jbtibor asked a question Mar 2016
Chippenham, United Kingdom42 contributions2 helpful votes
Are children allowed to use the pool? 4 and 6 yo.
Answer from Cine D
Mar 2016 |
Absolutely! Children of all ages are welcome as long as they are accompanied by an adult. Children's swimming times are from 10am till 6pm on weekdays, and 10am till 7pm over weekends.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1