We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Sussex Palms Holiday Park

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$80
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$80
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Room review highlights
... family cabin and it was perfect for families with plenty of room and great appliances. You can see the effort the new owners...
... and swee and shake out before we went to bed. A dingy pub room would had been way nicer and cheaper.. wish i read the...
... wife of the owner) was busy cleaning and preparing the room. No other resources for room service. Customer Service –...
Featured room amenities
Suites
Kitchenette
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Luke O’Hara wrote a review Feb 2019
1 contribution
We recently returned to this park, the first time under new owners. The park has never looked so good. The grounds were immaculate and clean. The cabins are recently renovated and are a pleasure to stay in. We stayed in the large family cabin and it was perfect for families with plenty of room and great appliances. You can see the effort the new owners have put in to make it comfortable and enjoyable to stay in.

The pool inside the park was sparkling clean with daily attention paid by the owners. The kids loved it and the large shade sail was invaluable.

The park is close to the water and a boat ramp. Plenty of room and opportunity to have a casual fish with the kids. Lots of little fish around the cleaning tables and shallow beaches for some fish feeding too.

We met with and got to know the owners. You can see they care for the park and are invested greatly and personally.

There are other reviews on this website which are quite negative towards this park. Take the information contained in them as you will, as there is always two sides to every story. A scathing review is a weak way to insult the park when the owners are nothing but welcoming and friendly. After all, they are simply doing their job.

We will be returning to the park next year without hesitation. I strongly recommend this park to anyone considering a holiday at Sussex.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Joni H wrote a review Oct 2018
2 contributions
DO NOT GO HERE IF YOU HAVE KIDS OR LIKE TO PLAY CARDS AND HAVE A LAUGH AT NIGHT.
a ridiculous place for kids. They arent aoud to have fun innthe pool.. ( no bombing or running or screaming) just swimming talking being kids. The staff wich is 3 of them a Husband and wife and another who just stared at the kids till they felt uncomfortable so they left it after 15 minutes. We paid for two adults and two kids we found out they had bunks with three beds so we asked to bring another kid. They told us yes 10 dollars extra. Ok so what are we paying for extra.
The kids beds did not have linen or towels or pillows so what was the extra for. On depature she said it was 10 a night. Who cares about the money. But tell me what is it for??
We couldn't use any amenities they were dirty and wet. The bbq was bring used by the owners and there friends both nights. Meanwhile while they were drinking. Our kids wernt aloud to play spotlight.
We were told mutiple times through out the staay to be quiet. We were there for less then 6 hours all up other then sleeping at night.
They were so rude and arragont. Banged on our door at 9.45 saying check out is at 10. When it says in the vook it was at 10.30.
They do not give any complimantry toiletries other shampoo and one roll of toilet paper. Tea coffe and sugar sachets had dust on the.
The couch pillows mouldy. The double bed was very likely to of been made to order. As im sure it was not a double. It was on wheels and moved all the time.
The blinds were dirty. The bunk beds looked like the concerntration camp. And were filthy and you wouldnt put your little ones in there. And then your bigger ones wouldnt fit it was so tiny. All made to fit in the cabin,(wish we took photos) they spoke to us so rudley and the kids. The 11 year old said to me thats the rudest iv ever heard someone talk. They watched us till we packed our car and left. Oh the hot water lasted 1 minute. The fridge and micriwave stunk. The cabin was full of dust and dirt and sand. We had to clean and swee and shake out before we went to bed. A dingy pub room would had been way nicer and cheaper.. wish i read the reviews and comments on all the sites beforee we went. The kist coukd keep going on. But honestly do NOT TAKE KIDS HERE NOT KID FRIENDLY AT ALL
My worse holiday park experience iv ever had. I have never ever had to leave someone a bad review ever. These people were so rude violating and nasty. They do not deserve ro run a park when they have no manners or a friendly smile.... hope everyone else starts to realise you do not need to put up with this behaviour and they to write there bad experienced reviews too. Hope iv saved some people from making a big mistake booking this holiday. Oh iv noticed when they get a bad review they try amd make out that the stayers are in the wrong. Most buisness apologise but not this lot. I hope this givea them a lomg hard rhink of how they made my kids feel and they can come at me and attack me with there lies and so forth. They will never get the better of me cause my kids left there knowing thats not the type of people they want to be....
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Aryan-Sydney wrote a review Sep 2018
Sydney, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
Booked for 3 nights for 3 families including myself but shorten the stay for 2 nights.
Check In Experience: There were no one at the front desk. Had to wait hours because lady at the front desk (probably wife of the owner) was busy cleaning and preparing the room. No other resources for room service.
Customer Service – Terrible. Looks like family business run by Husband and wife only. Husband was very polite, however wife was quite cranky and rude.
Inside Holiday Park – extremely dirty, cigarate butt everywhere.
Swimming pool – Terrible, extremely dirty. Seemed like not cleaned for years.
BBQ Facilities – Extremely dirty.
Other facilities for kids – nothing.

Nearby amenities- Fishing, however sites probably owned by other holiday park /resort!

I wanted save few bucks but had these terrible experience.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Karin C, Owner at Sussex Palms Holiday Park
Responded 5 Oct 2018
We are sorry for your experience but feel that you have not provided an accurate review of Sussex Palms Holiday Park. You neglected to also state that you cancelled one of the cabins during the week prior to your arrival. You received a good price as you originally booked three cabins for three nights but only had two cabins for two nights. We are a family run business who take pride in providing a clean and tidy park. The pool and BBQ facilities are cleaned daily and extra care is taken when cleaning cabins. We have never had any complaints about the cleanliness of the park. Our check in time is 2pm and you arrived at midday which we more than willingly let you into the cabin. You may have had to wait a few minutes for us to meet you at the office as we were not expecting you to arrive so early. I'm not sure where you would find any accommodation so close to the water for the rate you received.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide l wrote a review Feb 2016
Sydney, Australia1 contribution5 helpful votes
Staff unfriendly and cabin extremely dirty. I dont think. The cabin is extremely small and there is no proper equipment to cook. The TV is not working and the bathroom and the bedroom are very, very dirty
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Katrina F, Owner at Sussex Palms Holiday Park
Responded 23 Mar 2016
Sorry but you must have the wrong park! we have never in 8 years had any bad comments, our cabins are very clean and we are certainly not unfriendly!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC