We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Mustang Towers

Room/Suite (18)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
We were staying in unit 303 which is a 2 bedroom unit. This unit is great. Very clean, furniture was nice. AC worked perfect.No...
We've stayed here two different times in both 2 and 3-bedroom rooms. The larger room setup is nicer in my opinion, but both...
... from the previous occupants. The concertinered walls (room separators) were covered in dirty fingerprints. The...
Most popular question about the rooms
... available from Jan.14 thru April 1, 2017. Would like an ocean front from 4th floor - up. Looking for a 2 bedroom condo. Need prices per month. Thank you. Gary Osmonson
Answer from rtjv2016
Jun 2017 |
Each unit is individually owned. But Mustang Towers handles the bookings. Check out the Mustang Towers website for availability ...
Read more
Featured room amenities
Hot Tub
Refrigerator in room
Internet
Air conditioning
Wifi
Non-smoking rooms
Non-smoking hotel

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
katwoman46 wrote a review Sep 2016
San Antonio, Texas94 contributions43 helpful votes
We were staying in unit 303 which is a 2 bedroom unit. This unit is great. Very clean, furniture was nice. AC worked perfect.No problems here. Kitchen was fully stocked with what looked like mostly new items. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. Beach access is right there.
The pool was extremely clean and well maintained. As well as the grounds.
I saw a number of negative comments about Mustang Towers, but I can truthfully say unit 303 is in tip top shape.
My only complaint is that there is no staff on duty after 5PM. Felt a little odd.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
Rooms
Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheryl P, General Manager at Mustang Towers
Responded 14 Apr 2017
Thank you, we love hearing good things about Mustang Towers. Our employees work hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Because we are a small property we do have a minimal staff. However we do have an onsite maintenance 24/7, should you need assistance on your next visit to Mustang Towers.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rj5292016 wrote a review Aug 2016
Austin, Texas3 contributions1 helpful vote
We've stayed here two different times in both 2 and 3-bedroom rooms. The larger room setup is nicer in my opinion, but both are nice. It's not the newest place, but it never disappoints. The view is outstanding, and all rooms face the beach. The pool and outdoor cooking area are nice. This does seem to be a bit more of a family place, which we enjoy. Not very loud. The staff is polite. Walking distance to the beach is a huge plus.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Travellersm wrote a review Aug 2016
Plano, Texas31 contributions18 helpful votes
We have stayed at this property many times over the last 15 years. During that time the condo's have been dated but always reasonably clean. What has kept us coming back is the proximity to the beach and the views of the beach and ocean. After this most recent stay (in which we rented 3 units for our entire family) I can honestly say I will never stay there again. Our unit (601) not only was dated, the furniture was worn out (much of it looked like something one would put out for trash) and in addition it was very dirty. The blinds hadn't been dusted for months, there were dead flies and other bugs on the window sills, the kitchen had food splatter in various places up the walls, the rug in the living area and the rug under the table still had food crumbs from the previous occupants. The concertinered walls (room separators) were covered in dirty fingerprints. The refrigerator and stove while looking fairly new did not work well (we had to turn the refrigerator up to full cold level and wait 24 hours before it finally cooled down), the oven took forever to heat up and then did not cook properly. The closet in the living room/dining room was filled with old paint cans, kitchen dishes and other general crap that looked like it needed to be thrown out. The Utility room was filled with old dirty mops and numerous paint cans, no broom or dustpan to be found anywhere. The extra blankets and pillows were thrown on the floor in a bedroom closet unfolded (probably used by previous occupants and not washed).
The other unit rented 501 was dated, but furniture was in better condition. However, this unit was also very dirty. Mildewed shower curtain, rusted kitchen utensils, dirty stove top, food spatter up the kitchen walls. The other unit rented 1403 seemed to be the best out of all, generally more updated, can't speak to the cleanliness on that one.
In general this property looks reasonably maintained on the outside (with the exception of the elevators - which are pretty nasty)is neglected on the inside and inadequately cleaned. The owners and/or the homeowners association needs to take time to go through each unit periodically and not only give them a deep clean but also look at the contents and replace linens, utensils, kitchen appliances, pots, pans, dinnerware etc when they wear out or break. In addition the housekeeping staff needs to do a much better job. After all check out is 10 am and check in is not until 4 pm more than adequate time to clean well.
As previously mentioned I will not stay at this place again and would not recommend it. There are many other condo's on this strip of beach that are much better than this.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheryl P, General Manager at Mustang Towers
Responded 23 Aug 2016
Here at Mustang Towers we strive to make all of our guest as comfortable as possible. We have been working with the owner of 601 on upgrading their unit. However we do have several beautiful units here at Mustang Towers that have been fully upgraded and may be more suitable to your needs in the future, should you choose to return. Please contact Shelia or myself and we will be happy to help you choose one.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth H wrote a review Mar 2016
Rogersville, Missouri, United States27 contributions21 helpful votes
We LOVED this place! I don't even know where to begin. The location is hands down the best, we didn't even need shoes, it was a short stroll to the beach. ALL of the rooms face the beach.

Our room was VERY, VERY clean! The laundry room was located just inside the front door, so, with small children, we were able to NOT track sand all over the floor. The floors were tile/wood, so sand was easy clean up if any did get tracked in.

The kitchen was well stocked with all plates, pots, pans, etc. that we needed. Even a wine opener.

The staff was wonderful as well, very easy to work with.

I would not suggest this place if you are heading to the beach to party, it is very family friendly.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
victorian5 wrote a review Mar 2016
Victoria, Canada460 contributions167 helpful votes
The property is older and the ceilings feel quite low. There is also no soundproofing between the floors so you hear every chair move above you quite loudly.
The view is why we chose the place and it is great, especially if the weather does not really cooperate and you can sit inside and enjoy. It was great to lay in bed and be able to see the water and the beach.
All of the furniture and kitchen equipment is quite old but it all functions. If you rent through sundial be aware that nothing is supplied in kitchen beyond a few coffee filters and condiments. Having stayed in many VRBO and AIRBNB rentals (around the world) this is the most bare bones that i have ever encountered.
There is hot water in the shower and the pressure is adequate, however the showerheads are so low that even i have to duck down (at 5'8").
The place is a few miles from town and cycling there was not really relaxing. You will probably have to drive for all your shopping and other activities (other than the beach which is right there).
If you don't mind noise, want to be on the beach and have a view this might be for you. There are two bedrooms, one with a king and the other with a queen and two rollaway beds.
It is only a few minutes drive from the Palmilla golf course
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous
1234568

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from rtjv2016
Jun 2017 |
Each unit is individually owned. But Mustang Towers handles the bookings. Check out the Mustang Towers website for availability and pricing.
0 votes
PreviousNext
1