We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Meritas Adore Resort

Pool & Beach (5)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$55
Expedia.comUS$55
TravelocityUS$55
CheapTicketsUS$55
Orbitz.comUS$55
Agoda.comUS$55
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... citizen I had booked 4 executive rooms facing swimming pool in Feb 2020 for my family, All senior citizens.It was a ...
... resorts but is adequate for general need. Houses a small pool,billiards table, table tennis and carrom. Bfast is decent....
... interior, in one row they have interestingly arranged a pool table, restaurant, table tennis and carom board. Meritas...
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool
Kids pool
Pool / Beach Towels

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
pradeep wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
I am senior citizen I had booked 4 executive rooms facing swimming pool in Feb 2020 for my family, All senior citizens.It was a family trip in mid march for 3 days. i paid 50% Advance in Feb 2020 with a request that we should be given one unit of 4 rooms ( 2 Rooms on ground floor and 2 rooms on 1st floor) which was confirmed by hotel on watts app.. On arrival my family was given the rooms which was not facing the swimming pool.
The receptionist and the manager were very rude and not courteous.. My family were told to go to some other hotel Being all of us senior citizen it was very difficult for me to find out another hotel at the last moment I had to compromise.
After arguing 3 rooms were given
We asked for extra Bed. But the hotel gave us only mattress to sleep on the floor which they charged. The mattress had Bed Bugs in it which I showed it to the manager
Really bad experience even though booking and paying advance 17 days prior to the visit.
I will never visit again.
Pradeep
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Meritas Adore Resort, Owner at Meritas Adore Resort
Responded 20 Apr 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Meritas Adore Resort !!! We thank you for your feedback. Even though your review is very critical of us, we thank you for taking the time to write out your grievance and also for giving us this opportunity to address the same. First of all, we would like to correct you that you had asked for ground floor pool facing rooms only when you made your booking. We had allotted the same. We have only 2 rooms on the ground floor in each unit that face the pool. On arrival, when you discovered not all the rooms were in the same unit, a lady in your group began to act difficult and thus began a long drawn affair of fault finding. Our team very patiently did try to meet all your expectations to the best of our ability and it was we who suggested you take the first floor rooms if possible and you did accept our offer. So to put your grouse into perspective, all your rooms were in the same unit and pool facing. Secondly, when you booked with us, it was for 4 rooms. After all the argument about having all 4 rooms in the same unit, and after allotting the same to you, you then decide to cancel one room because some guests of yours did not arrive. As per our cancellation policy, we do not allow last minute cancellation. But however, we did oblige and accepted your cancellation without retention charges. Thirdly, your allegation of finding bed bugs is totally unjustified. What you assumed was a bed bug was just an insect and it was pointed out to you by our team. We also requested you to keep your windows closed as our resort has lots of dense garden foilage and it is a part of nature that insects will be around in such conditions. While we always put in our every effort to make our guests comfortable and rejoice when we receive an appreciation, we also understand that sometimes we fail in achieving that objective. We humbly apologize for not living up to your expectations. We hope your health is good and pray that you remain safe during this period of lock-down. Regards, Gaurav Sharma Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathamesh wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The resort was worth every penny. It might seem small compared to other resorts but is adequate for general need. Houses a small pool,billiards table, table tennis and carrom.

Bfast is decent. Ala-a-carte menu for lunch and dinner are good.

Staff is caring, responsive and helpful.

Small children will enjoy the slides, swings and the garden area.

Rooms are good. Only problem i thought were mattresses being spring type are quite squeaky which I don't generally like. But generally in all resorts you will find the same, so not much can be done on that account I suppose.

Overall a good experience.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Meritas Adore Resort, Owner at Meritas Adore Resort
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Meritas Hotels & Resorts. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay, it was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are so happy that you enjoyed all the amenities and found our Resort to your liking. It is great to hear about your experience, we look forward to your next visit soon. Warm Regards, Gaurav Sharma Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adv. Nidhi Chauhan wrote a review Mar 2020
Pune District, India13 contributions
+1
I have been a frequent visitor in Piccaddle and thought it was the only luxurious abode in Lonavla, but this sister resort has changed my perception. The stay is very comfortable, their rooms have an aesthetic interior, in one row they have interestingly arranged a pool table, restaurant, table tennis and carom board. Meritas Adore caters to every need and at a very affordable price! Their swimming pool is another retreat one wishes to indulge in! Archana at the reception, Pooja and Antoosh in the restaurant, Chef Raj in the Kitchen has made our stay extremely comfortable and luxurious.
I have visited the resort thrice since February!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Meritas Adore Resort, Owner at Meritas Adore Resort
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Meritas Hotels & Resorts. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay, it was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are so happy that you enjoyed all the amenities and found our Resort to your liking. It is great to hear about your experience, we look forward to your next visit soon. Warm Regards, Gaurav Sharma Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avaneesh S wrote a review Mar 2020
7 contributions2 helpful votes
We were lured by the exotic pictures and 5 rating of trip advisor and booked a 2 night stay here. The prices are very high for an executive class room which does not even have a mini fridge and is a normal AC room . The indoor sports are just about ok with pool and TT and does not even have a badminton court. Food is only positive here and one should go here if the rates offered are Sub 4k per night else it's not value for money. A small hotel with 29 rooms and a kids swimming pool which looks big in the pictures. Don't get swayed by photos on net. The services are good and we appreciate that especially Joseph who despite being pool attendant was prompt in lifting luggage etc.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Meritas Adore Resort, Owner at Meritas Adore Resort
Responded 7 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Meritas Hotels & Resorts. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay, it was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are so happy that you enjoyed all the amenities and found our Resort to your liking. It is great to hear about your experience, we look forward to your next visit soon. Warm Regards, Gaurav Sharma Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilesh B wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
Well managed. Staff is co operative. Pooja a staff from restaurant is very good always do warm welcome . Serves the food happilly. Small indoor games like carton table tennis. Swimming pool is well maintained.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Meritas Adore Resort, Owner at Meritas Adore Resort
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Meritas Hotels & Resorts. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay, it was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are so happy that you enjoyed all the amenities and found our Resort to your liking. It is great to hear about your experience, we look forward to your next visit soon. Warm Regards, Gaurav Sharma Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous