We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate

Room/Suite (28)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$78
US$76
View Deal
Booking.comUS$76
PricelineUS$76
Agoda.comUS$76
ExtendedStayUS$76
FindHotelUS$76
HurbUS$78
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... to grab everything important and leave) they denied us the room we paid for and refused even a picture of her ID. Right now...
... back if the front desk manager did not find me a different room than what was originally given to me on the 2nd floor. First...
... the property is hated, and for a good reason. The room was 'half clean' appearing partly remodeled and the other...
Most popular question about the rooms
... smoking rooms on smokers-united, is this information accurate? We want to book a room for tomorrow night but want to make sure there are smoking rooms available first. ...
Answer from Highway M
Feb 2016 |
Smoking is not permitted in Seattle area motels or public area.
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Austin wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We lost everything in the clackamas fires in Oregon. Came to Washington to stay with family and my girlfriend didn’t have her ID (we had barely an hour to grab everything important and leave) they denied us the room we paid for and refused even a picture of her ID. Right now we live in a pandemic DMVs in Oregon were closed for months on top of the forest fires it’s very unfortunate that after barely escaping a forest fire and losing everything that we can’t even get a hotel for one night while we figure out how to move forward. During natural disasters and a nationwide pandemic right now is the most important to have compassion while running a business.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate
Responded 13 Sep 2020
Thank you for sharing your concern. We are sorry to read your comments and regret not being able to accommodate you. Collecting a valid photo ID at the time of check-in is a standard procedure, and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We hope to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfsideretreat wrote a review Nov 2019
Westport, Washington1 contribution
I thought I was getting a good deal on a hotel for a quick trip to Seattle, for $99. I would have demanded my money back if the front desk manager did not find me a different room than what was originally given to me on the 2nd floor. First of all, I was surprised when I drove to the hotel, it seemed like there wouldn't be a hotel back there, its down dark back streets in a run down industrial neighborhood just off Aurora, I know that's a really high crime part of town. when I arrived, it was surrounded by a gate and I was confused as to how to get in. Pressed the call button three times with no answer, but the guy impatiently waiting behind me walked up and put his card in to let me and him in.
I go to the front desk to check in. On the door there is a sign that states that the hotel is not responsible for stolen goods, so I made sure to bring everything up with me to my room. The lobby smelled like body odor and must. The front desk was very dirty, with splatter marks as if it had been accumulating peoples spit for months and was never cleaned. I did not even want to touch the the card ready machine to complete my payment.
The elevator was dirty and had carved vandalism inside it, gave me the same vibe as a non express metro bus. On the second floor, it was loud with people arguing, loud tv's food cooking and one lady came out of her room to see who was walking by, very strange for a hotel.
I entered my room and it was not very clean. The bed spread had stains on it, the place smelled like musty cigarette smoke even though it is smoke free, there were burn marks on the bathroom vanity, a coke bottle cap on the kitchen floor, dirt in all corners along with cobwebs, dirty appliances and stained handles. The bed had hairs in it and a live ant. The bathroom had someones leftover whiskers on the vanity. The floor above me had loud banging sounds like people were wrestling and shouting.
I asked for another room. I would have given this a 1 star if I had not gotten the replacement room on the third floor. It was a handicapped room so I think it was used less and it was cleaner. It was not clean to my standards, but much cleaner than the first room and no bugs from what I could tell. There was no blow dryer and I was getting ready for a party. Towels were thin and scratchy. Sheets thin and worn out, not sure if they use bleach. Hallway smelled like food cooking and people arguing, like a homeless shelter. In fact, I think this place is an extension of a homeless shelter and transitional housing because I saw a few people staying there who looked far from business travelers. I am not against homeless, I just don't want to pay full price to stay in a place that is given to people for free with vouchers, it is not fair to the traveler. Overall the place had a really bad vibe, smelled bad, the elevator is shaky and almost sounds like it will get stuck at any moment and the neighborhood is really really bad. People living in their cars in the parking lot, outside the parking lot and lingering outside at night smoking on the curb, smoking something on the curb.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Third floor was better because you won't have banging above your head.
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate
Responded 5 Nov 2019
Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry and are disappointed to read our hotel’s service and accommodations were not to your satisfaction. Your feedback is discussed with the appropriate individuals ensuring we take the necessary steps to improve the quality of not only our service but also our facilities going ahead. We truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ14001 wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
SAVE YOURSELF, STAY AWAY!
Tony at the front desk was wonderful upon check in, sadly he deserves MUCH better, after that the stay was downhill from there...
Once it becomes dark, this is a bad neighborhood, the property is hated, and for a good reason. The room was 'half clean' appearing partly remodeled and the other portion not simply older however not appearing cleaned since installed. The entire floor had a strange garbage/chemical smell.
When checking in the pet fee was graciously waved for me although upon leaving was verbally accosted by the manager, shouting in a hallway and insisting on a full pet fee before I leave not caring if it was previously waved. I have never felt so belittled or have ever been treated like this at any other establishment. Her own employees apologized for her behavior once she was out of earshot. Not worth it, stay away from this disaster of a property and the management who is not interested in listening and having a human conversation cannot control their temper.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate
Responded 20 Oct 2019
Thank you for being a guest at our hotel and sharing your concerns. A well-maintained property sets up the tone for an excellent stay, but we apologize as this wasn’t your experience. Your feedback is essential, so it’s been discussed with our housekeeping team. Please be assured that remedial steps are underway to ensure these problems don’t happen again. We also apologize for the behavior of one of our associates. Our associate has been reminded that our prime goal is to provide outstanding customer care to our guests. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123 wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
My boyfriend and I recently stay at this hotel for two nights. When we got there for our reservation we got checked in and dropped our bags and headed to Seattle, once we got back to the hotel I had wanted a shower but when looking in the bathroom there was hair on the counter and all in the towels that we hadn’t touched and all in the shower. I no longer wanted to shower for how gross the counter was. The bed was also not the cleanest, there was many big stains on the bed and bedding did not look clean at all. My boyfriend went and complained, and they said they would do something about it tomorrow and gave us some clean towels. The next morning we went to talk to the front desk to see what they were going to do about our room and they said that they would get housekeeping in there and clean it completely for when we got back. Once we got back we wanted to see if the hair Everywhere was gone and if it was cleaner but sadly the bathroom didn’t look like they had cleaned it. The bedding was a bit cleaner than before but still not the greatest. Overall our stay wasn’t very good and we won’t be staying there again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate
Responded 11 Aug 2019
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We failed you in the most basic of ways by not providing a clean and comfortable guest room, and for that, we are sorry. Be assured we take the cleanliness of your suite and the entire hotel very seriously. Remedial steps within our housekeeping department are underway to ensure this does not happen again. We regret the inconvenience caused and hope you both will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadiafryza wrote a review Jan 2019
Winnipeg, Canada30 contributions1 helpful vote
I know I'm leaving this late, but I figure it's worth noting. We stayed here Mid July. We arrived late at night. We were given a room on the main floor close to the "garbage room."
Upon arrival, it smelled like stale laundry. It was very off-putting. After checking in and heading to our rooms we noticed a smell along the hallway, that is when I noted we were close to where they must put the garbage. The room was dark and had a smell. When I took my shoes off to relax the carpet was wet in all areas and when I sat down on the bed it smelled like pee. It was unacceptable. We went to the front desk to remedy the situation. I was less than cordial but the woman manning the desk was absolutely amazing and patient with me. She seemed genuinely upset for us and embarrassed that it happened. She quickly solved our situation and moved us to 2 single rooms on the second floor without carpet as opposed to the 1 double we had. The stale laundry smell was limited to the main lobby and where we moved was far better than where we were originally placed. As it seemed to be a pet-friendly hotel we could only assume the guest before us did not leave the room in an easy to clean situation before our arrival.
As far as amenities or extra things, they offered a limited selection of muffins, fruit, and coffee near the door. Not really worth it if you're hungry but great for on the go.

I'm only really upset that the bed smelled of pee and it made me wonder how often they change the linens between guests. It wasn't horrible, but it also was not amazing.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate
Responded 10 Jan 2019
Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the issues you had in your initial room and that you were unhappy with our grab-and-go breakfast. Your feedback will be shared with our Brand Leaders to determine new breakfast offerings. Also, we have asked our housekeeping team to be more diligent going forward. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you all back to us for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous