We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Hotel Gran Playa

Room/Suite (30)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... staff were great many thanks to (mario &fran) very helpful, room was spacious, toiletry's supplied ( even a toothbrush )...
... and 10 year old son.. our check in was quick and efficient. Room was very spacious and very clean with a pool view.. buffet...
... friendly. The cleaning staff came in every day and left the room spotless when they left. The hotel is not the most modern...
Most popular question about the rooms
Are there any shops near by to buy food to take to the room? Are you allowed to take food into the room purchased away from the resort?
Answer from Toni S mm
Feb 2020 |
We have shops near but isn't possible up food into the room

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Linda O wrote a review Jan 2020
Limerick, Ireland17 contributions12 helpful votes
just back from a short break from the grand playa and could not fault it, very comfortable & clean, staff were great many thanks to (mario &fran) very helpful, room was spacious, toiletry's supplied ( even a toothbrush ) great when traveling light, breakfast was the usual, cereal,fruit, and fry up this could do with been a bit hotter,
my only fault with the grand playa, i would stay there again & would recommend this hotel, p.s.courtesy bus to take you into town.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from tonis65, General Manager at Hotel Gran Playa
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Dear Linda thank you very much for your commentary and your kind words. We do our best every day to provide our customers with our best services. It is such a pleasure for us to hear those nice comments. We take into account your suggestions and we will try to do our best to implement our services. Thank you very much for trusting us when booking our hotel . Kind regards, Hotel Gran Playa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisagarry wrote a review Jan 2020
Co Armagh11 contributions32 helpful votes
Just returned from a 5 night stay with my husband and 10 year old son.. our check in was quick and efficient. Room was very spacious and very clean with a pool view.. buffet breakfast was 6 euro for adults and 4 for kids and plenty of choice.. there was a bar with another gaming room area... hotel in general was so clean. All staff were attentive but a special thanks to Fran and Mario on reception who were do helpful and kind..we will definitely return.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelGranPlaya, Director de Recepción at Hotel Gran Playa
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear guests, thank you very much for your commentary and your kind words. We do our best every day to provide our customers with our best services. It is such a pleasure for us to hear those nice comments. We take into account your suggestions and we will try to do our best to implement our services. Thank you very much for trusting us when booking our hotel . Kind regards, Hotel Gran Playa Isabel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Divers wrote a review Dec 2019
4 contributions
Third time here this year and standards are still high. From the moment we entered the reception area, we were greeted by the staff. This continued throughout the week. All staff were very friendly. The cleaning staff came in every day and left the room spotless when they left. The hotel is not the most modern but this only adds to the charm of the place. Everthing you need is provided, fridge and safe in room with no extra charges for them. Bar prices are reasonable too. We had gone bed and breakfast but we ended up eating in the hotel restaurnt most nights. A selection is available and we found the food to be excellent. Buffet starters, followed by soup and a main course, brought to the table by the friendly waiters. Try it when you stay here, I doubt you'll be disappointed. Only small gripe about the hotel is the lack of English speaking channels on TV. Perhaps a news channel in English ould be a good investment? Then again, who goes to Spain to watch TV? We hired a car and never had a problem parking outside the hotel. The street is quiet and there is a parking area at the front gate. Never used the hotel parking on any visit and always got parked easily.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: Ask for a fourth floor room. Good views of the sea and the flamingos in the marshes.
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from tonis65, Front Office Manager at Hotel Gran Playa
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear guest, thank you very much for your commentary and your kind words. We do our best every day to provide our customers with our best services. It is such a pleasure for us to hear those nice comments. We take into account your suggestions and we will try to do our best to implement our services. Thank you very much for trusting us when booking our hotel . Kind regards, Hotel Gran Playa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre wrote a review Oct 2019
8 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed for a week - had read reviews and booked based on those. Good points - decent sized room and bathroom, friendly staff, gluten free bread. Bad points - located in a residential area with no shops nearby. Bus stop outside but no bus this time of year. Pool area is tiny - my guess is this was meant to be an apartment block but was converted to a hotel. Usually no one behind bar to order a drink or sandwich - had to ask at reception each time to get someone. View from room is an apartment block opposite. It's a very basic hotel although rooms are decent but the location is awful. Wouldn't stay here again - would stay in Santa Pola.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelGranPlaya, Director de Recepción at Hotel Gran Playa
Responded 11 Oct 2019
Dear guest, thank you for such a good rate. We are glad to know that your stay met your expectations and you had a pleasant one. We will be pleased to welcome you again. Reception. Hotel Gran Playa***
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayneroberts2 wrote a review Sep 2019
Rugeley, United Kingdom4 contributions
We were really impressed with this hotel -very high standards of service, rooms and facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location and fairly easy to find. Being disabled, we found our room excellent -very spacious with a wet room.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
Room Tip: our first floor room had a lovely small balcony
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelGranPlaya, Director de Recepción at Hotel Gran Playa
Responded 11 Oct 2019
Dear guest, thank you very much for your commentary and your kind words. We do our best every day to provide our customers with our best services. It is such a pleasure for us to hear those nice comments. We take into account your suggestions and we will try to do our best to implement our services. Thank you very much for trusting us when booking our hotel . Kind regards, Hotel Gran Playa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from Toni S mm
Feb 2020 |
We have shops near but isn't possible up food into the room
0 votes
MP_123 asked a question Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom
Do maids come in and clean the room?
Answer from Toni S mm
Feb 2020 |
Yes of course
0 votes
Answer from Toni S mm
Feb 2020 |
Dear guest, we have tv in alld rooms and is any channels in English Best regards
0 votes
Show all answers
lynne m asked a question Feb 2017
Castleton, United Kingdom20 contributions21 helpful votes
Do you have tea making facilities in the bedrooms? What number bus do we catch from the airport Thanks
Answer from ANTONIO S
May 2017 |
About the bus, you can take direct bus from alicante airport to santa pola bus station at 09, 11, 13, 17 and 19 h. The ticket cost 2 euros and spend 30 minutes. The Santa Pola bus station is 5 min walking from the hotel. Also you can take taxi about 25 euros for 4 persons and spend 10 minutes
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from mallorquin1972
Feb 2017 |
no tengo ni idea si el hotel lo permite, por espacio si que es posible
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12