We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,031 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,021: English reviews
Start your review of Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely Hotel. Friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. Booked in for function, meal and nights stay, letter from General Manager with two comps. drink vouchers waiting for us in the room. Leisure center was great in the morning, as a nondrinker it was great to get up and have a swim early the next morning! The hotel was busy during our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel very clean, good food in Bar, Breakfast very average. Room over priced, no fridge no safe. Tea facilities in room poor, Staff on reception not up to the mark on payements by Card which I expect is how most people pay these days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed two nights. Kids loved it enjoyed the kids club. Close to great little town plenty to do. Breakfast was good also. Would stay here again no problem. Super staff. Good pool and gym very clean. Nice restraunt and bar. Rooms were good and again very clean over all a great stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmcmonagle
Tralee, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for two nights over the easter break. We were giving kids packs for the children on check in which contained colours, pictures and stickers in a lovely little paper bag. The hotel was very clean and modern. The room was very spacious! We had loads of room even with a put up cot. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerrygirl86
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa for your family break away. I am delighted you enjoyed your break and thank you for all your kind words. I have noted some of your points and will take them on board. I do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you again in the future....

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Took the three grandchildren for an overnight stay in the westgrove hotel !! We went swimming in the pool , the children then joined the kids club where they were entertained by two supervisors !! They had a great time and were given popcorn and juice for the movie !! The adults had a drink in the oak bar before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary m
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your family break away and that you were happy with our kids club. Peter in our Oak Bar will be thrilled to get a mention in your review and know...

eire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay in westgrove staff very friendly and helpful would recommend this Hotel to everybody food in hotel was top class. Stayed for one night wish it could of been longer. Short walk to village shops and pubs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EireSundance
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club & Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind wirds and for recommending our Hotel to others. I do hope you will consider us for a break away in the future. Many thanks...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my partner were at a wedding there very recently. I have worked in the hotel industry over 8 years. I am very patient and easygoing customer. However this time I was disappoined beyond my words. On our arrival the receptionst didn't even look at us while checkin us in. There was no queue so I wasn't sure why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank -mrsmsor-
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay and that you received poor service in our bars. Please contact me directly on 045 98 99 00 and we can discuss your experience. Kind...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had planned on staying overnight in this lovely place, but unfortunately my plans changed at the last minute. I did however spend a couple of hours there, and had a light lunch. The service was excellent, as was the food and I took a walk around the gym/pool facilities while there, and they are just as the pictures show...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollaholic
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and light lunch and I hope the next time it suits you to stay over. Thank you for your kind words and for recommending our Hotel to others....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have an amazing time at the hotel. We were there for a girls night away for a birthday and all the staff from reception to the restaurant were just amazing. Aoife was just amazing. We had our spa treatments and Kelly was just fantastic. All the girls were delighted with our treatments. The rooms were so spacious and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genesis S
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Spa Haven for your Spa Treatments and I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. Aoife and Kelly will be thrilled to get a mention in your review and know that their efforts were appreciated. Many thanks for your custom and I do hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon....

County Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and boyfriend stayed here very recently and I was more than disappointed. The room was a standard hotel room, although obviously there had been a leek in the ceiling which they covered up but didn't bother painting back over and all in all the room just looked shabby. The balcony was covered in moss and dirt. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie B
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am so sorry to read you were disappointed with your stay. Please contact me directly on 045 98 99 09 and we can discuss your experience. Kind Regards Jerry Russell General Manager.

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clane
8.5 km away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
10.9 km away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
4.2 km away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
391 reviews
7.9 km away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
536 reviews
13.6 km away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westgrove Hotel & Conference Centre situated in the beautiful village of Clane in County Kildare; we are 30 minutes from Dublin City Centre with easy access from the M7 and M4 motorways. A four star property with extensive leisure club consisting of 20 metre indoor pool, kids pool, Jacuzzi and steam room and a large gym and fitness studio. We have The Oak Bar with a carvery lunch and full day menu, Assaggio Italian Restaurant and 24 hour room service. We have the award-winning Spa Haven featuring Elemis luxury treatments. We have our supervised kids club with mini cinema. We have two well appointed ballrooms, three boardrooms and two syndicate rooms hosting weddings, conferences, meetings and events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: Abbeylands, Clane, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Clane
Price Range: $138 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgrove Hotel Clane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Hampshire, United Kingdom
sunderland
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a family room . Really spacious”
856marym856, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Apartments are good for families with more kids.”
Rouleaux, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you find the bedroom cold just ask the reception staff to adjust it . We did and it was no problem for them to do this.”
Katherine965, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“they have a few newly refurbished rooms that are stunning..We also asked to see the bridal suite and that was huge,absolutely fabulous...”
64lindan, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We didn't have the best view but this wasn't especially important to us”
ciaraquigley2015, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5