We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Charleville Park Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Charleville Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 616: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I stayed here two weeks ago in one of the hotel's suites. The room was really beautiful and Monica and all the staff in the hotel went above and beyond to make our trip extra special. The leisure facilities were fantastic and I'd highly recommend treating yourself to some afternoon tea during your stay. The staff, food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara D
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent customer service and the hotel is located in nice surroundings . Staff were friendly and helpful. Great facilities in the hotel and Great Value for your money and lots of activities for the kids. Highly recommended and will definitely go again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vivekc480
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall stay very impressive this time around, all staff very friendly and helpful. Especially management, food was lovely and rooms were ideal for a family stay.. will definitely be returning for another visit!

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanneii O
Monica G, Manager at Charleville Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Suzanne, Thank you for the kind review. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and are looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Stephen Enright Operations Manager More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stopped here on Sunday 6 Nov for lunch around 3 pm and I actually found the lunch quiet good but I did think the food could have being warmer but I was pleased to get my lunch at that time of day found the staff friendly and helpful

Helpful?
Thank JOANce
Monica G, Manager at Charleville Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Joan, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and i have passed on your comments to our Head Chef. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Stephen Enright Operations Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dined here today for lunch. Had roast pork with a delicious crackling. It's not too often you see crackling anymore but this was super. Presentation of food was very good and plenty of it. Service and toilets excellent. Will stop when passing through again. Keep up the great work.

Helpful?
Thank tralee56
Monica G, Manager at Charleville Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the wonderful review. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you back again very soon. Kind Regards Stephen Enright Operations Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and my boyfriend were staying at The Charleville Park Hotel last weekend to see Tommy Tiernan. We couldn't find two seats together so had to stand at the back for the first half. When I asked two members of staff if they could help us they said it was "first come first served"! In the end Tommy Tiernan himself... More 

Helpful?
Thank bolgerkate
Monica G, Manager at Charleville Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kate, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I hope you enjoyed the Tommy Tiernan event. I was sorry to hear you had issues finding seating for the show and the that you had issues in the bar afterwards. I will be following up what happened with our Management team. We hope to see you back... More 

Galway, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We as a family come here at least once very year, I cannot stress enough how well we are looked after by all the staff in the hotel, it's the little things like remembering our names and the room we like, the girls in the restaurant are fab and its great to see how they respect and get on with... More 

Helpful?
Thank 101margra
Monica G, Manager at Charleville Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mag, Thank you for the kind review. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and i will be sure to pass on your kind words to all the staff especially all the girls in the restaurant. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Stephen Enright Operations Manager More 

Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have been disappointed with food and service at Charleville Park Hotel before, but as we have a family wedding there next year, we were anxious to give it another try. To say it was dreadful would be an understatement. Called at approximately 3 p. m. Food was barely warm and was 'slapped up'. Service was almost non-existent. At one stage... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LoveDiningOut035
Monica G, Manager at Charleville Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent dining experience with us. I will be addressing all the areas you highlighted with our F&B management team. I would like to discuss this matter further with you if you would like to contact me at senright@charlevilleparkhotel.com... More 

Upstate New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Charleville Park was a mix of experiences that got better, but started off poorly. The hotel is being refurbished. The public areas look great. However, they're working their way through the hotel refurbishing it and our first room was not in good shape--beat up furniture, stains in the carpet, the room didn't "feel" clean, and the air was stagnant. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Upstate_Gator
Monica G, Manager at Charleville Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that you were looked after so well by the staff. We have just completed some refurbishment work around the hotel which included the bar and other areas and still more to come so we hope to see... More 

Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the hotel as we were attending a concert there. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The bedroom was very spacious and had separate bath & shower. There were toiletries and comp. bottles of water. Very comfortable. The only drawback was that we had an inter-connecting room and the people next door were very noisy and loud... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elgleeson
Monica G, Manager at Charleville Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the wonderful review. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience at the Charleville Park Hotel and the facilities met your expectations. We hope to see you back again when you are in the area again. Kind Regards Stephen Enright Operations Manager More 

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charleville
34.4 km away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
688 reviews
26.7 km away
Devon Inn Hotel
Devon Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newcastle West
115 reviews
22.8 km away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.7 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
2,188 reviews
22.3 km away
The Hibernian Hotel and Leisure Centre
8.7 km away
Deebert House Hotel
Deebert House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilmallock
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four star hotel located in the heart of Munster. Offering a selection of King, Twin, Family Room and Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Charleville Park Hotel

Address: Limerick Road, Charleville, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Charleville
Price Range: $126 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Charleville Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Charleville Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Charleville Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Charleville Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room at back so as not to hear traffic”
 of 5 bubbles 101margra, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a newly-refurbished room.”
 of 5 bubbles Upstate_Gator, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is not inter-connecting.”
 of 5 bubbles Elgleeson, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the heating system”
 of 5 bubbles Nenagh_Pat, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rear rooms are quieter.The front can be noisy at times,due to the fairly busy road but you get a nice view of the country side.”
 of 5 bubbles JimmyBOnd, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay