We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
200 norte y 75 este de la Escuela de Playa Brasilito Santa Cruz, Guanacaste, Brasilito 50308 Costa Rica
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$65
View deal
Booking.comUS$68
Hotels.comUS$65
TravelocityUS$65
PricelineUS$75
FindHotelUS$65
Orbitz.comUS$65
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (13)

About

#4 of 4 hotels in Brasilito
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are characterized by being the safest and quietest hotel in the area, rooms and apartments are Partially-equipped also We Offer free parking and Wiffi, Our service and food at let yourself be pampered with the service and taste of our in the restaurant in high and low season.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Horseback riding
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Fishing
Walking tours
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
78Reviews9Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 31
  • 11
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
tokyovoice wrote a review Feb 2022
Tokyo9 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a family-run hotel with comfortable rooms and a nice atmosphere. The staff is super friendly and helpful. There is a nice pool, and the hotel is set far back from the road, so it’s very quiet at night. Wifi in the room was a bit spotty at times, but basically all right. The room was spacious and was cleaned daily. We stayed in room #29. The key to the safe did not work, and the window did not lock, but we did not have any problems. I would recommend that they provide liquid body soap as opposed to the tiny bars of soap in the shower. They kept the restaurant area very clean and disinfected; the staff all wore masks (if you’re worried about that kind of thing). Breakfast was all right. They offered a choice of either the “typical” Costa Rican breakfast, or fruit and toast. We requested eggs, fruit and toast, and they were fine with that. They also provided as much coffee as we wanted. Fresh juice would be nice. They organized a taxi to Liberia airport for US $70 which was good value. We paid $75/night as walk-in guests. We think the rooms are worth about $65, but we found everything in Costa Rica to be overpriced in general, so this is not a reflection on this hotel. They made you feel very welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, away from the bar/pool.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rupert L wrote a review Jan 2022
Bogota, Colombia89 contributions33 helpful votes
We were put into this hotel after the (cheaper) hotel up the road accepted our booking but was full. The place seems half built and no clear differentiation between car park and hotel grounds. Staff were nice enough but this is a 30 dollar hotel charging 170 dollars for a family room. Really poor. I don’t get how in Costa Rica they have the nerve to charge so much for such a poor place. The cockroach waved us goodbye as we left. Cannot recommend. Look for places further along the coast in Portrero which is much nicer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this place.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotelnany Nany, Director General at Hotel Nany
Responded 24 Jan 2022
Hello Rupert, it is a pleasure to greet you again, we hope that you and your family are excellent. First we must say that we are truly sorry that you did not have a good opinion about our facilities but the most regrettable thing is that you did not tell us at the time of your visit. In this way we were even looking for another solution for your stay and we were even helping you find a hotel that met your expectations. If you allow us to tell you, normally we don't have any complaints about the facilities but from now on we will be more careful too. We are sorry for what happened. Nice night.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Solo Traveller wrote a review Nov 2021
Revelstoke771 contributions145 helpful votes
A perfect little getaway for a night or two, while exploring the area with your travel companion! Situated close to beautiful beaches, delicious restaurants and local crafted products by friendly vendors. Priced accordingly, clean, safe and friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
neo-code wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Was in need of a place to stay after visiting the beaches and they were very accommodating at front desk The room is simple but good enough and very reasonably priced. It has a 15" big TV, beds with thin mattresses but good enough to sleep on. The bathroom is clean and shower has hot water (leave the tap running for little while) It's very basic but you get what you pay for. The location is walking distance to the beach. There is also a mini-supermarket at the entrance and a rather expensive souvenir shop opposite! All in all good place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joe C wrote a review Mar 2019
Norris, Tennessee63 contributions23 helpful votes
This is a nice place. The grounds are well kept and the room was nice and clean. The pool was very welcome and it is a short walk down the road to the beach. The food was good as well and the desk clerk was very nice and helpful. The area next to the hotel is not the best, but we had no problems. It was kind of like a hidden gem, back off the road.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
goingpuravida wrote a review Sep 2018
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica33 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed for a few nights in the spring of 2018. It was the week prior to Holy week so things in the area were getting busy. Very simple rooms, bed, small old style TV (15 inches or so at best), bathroom with walk in shower, desk with chair and an open closet to store clothes and things. Beds were just ok, thin mattress, but got the job done. Since my trip was so short, I was busy and not in the room much, only to sleep so it worked out perfect. Staff was great and the restaurant served some great Tico food. The pool was very nice with a large swim up bar. For the price point, I couldn't have been happier. Keep in mind though that rooms won't accommodate more than 2 people and there are not any comfy chairs or couches to lounge on. Very friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelnany, Gerente at Hotel Nany
Responded 8 Feb 2019
Hello My Frind, Thank you very much for your comments we will take into account each of the details you mentioned and from the whole team we are glad to know that your stay with us was excellent. you are welcome when you wish Regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica N wrote a review Sep 2018
7 contributions10 helpful votes
We really enjoyed our time at this hotel. We arrived about 2 hours early and they let us check in right away. The room is very basic but it is what we expected for the money. The room had AC and a small fridge. I loved the pool and the swim up bar. The free breakfast was tasty every morning; they gave you two options and we always picked the traditional option. We also had their food for lunch and dinner a couple of times and it was good. The hotel is very close to a convenience store, and was a close enough walk to the beach. We had no issues during our 3 night stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelnany, Gerente at Hotel Nany
Responded 8 Feb 2019
Hello Jessica!! For us is a really pleasure that your stancy with us was so good, We appreciate your comments that motivates us to keep growing every day but always maintaining our own style and stamp we extend to you as always a cordial greeting and we will be waiting for you with the doors open regards!!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mateuslongo wrote a review May 2018
22 contributions6 helpful votes
Pros: The guys from the front desk were always very friendly and helpfull. The Pool is nice and always with a good temperature. The room was in a good size. The hotel is close to the beach, even though we preferred going by car. There are good restaurants close to the hotel. The trees beside the pool were a good place to watch some Iguanas having lunch. Breakfast is nice. There were 2 options: Gallo Pinto (tipical Costa Rica breakfast) and continental breakfast. Cons: The room was too close to the pool/bar, which means it is really noisy because of the music. The mattress seems to be rather old/used and is not really firm. Internet connectivity could be better.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms near the pool, it's quite noisy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mary C wrote a review Mar 2018
Maui, Hawaii5 contributions
Simple and clean room. Small but nice. Included a small fridge for stocking up with drinks from the adjacent store. Very quiet with great pool area. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Great deal for the money and wonderful people. Would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Catherine I wrote a review Feb 2018
Tamarindo, Costa Rica270 contributions65 helpful votes
We had lunch here three days in a row. The red snapper is a must. The best we had. The swim up bar is a must and it's fun to watch the dog checking out the iguanas. The service is friendly and quick. Put it on your list for a lunchtime visit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of GuanacasteBrasilito
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Nany
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Nany?
Nearby attractions include Brasilito Beach (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Nany?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Nany?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Nany?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Nany?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Nany?
Conveniently located restaurants include Papaya Restaurant, Soda Brasilito, and Masala Indian Restaurant Brasilito.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Nany?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Nany have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Nany offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Nany located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Brasilito.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Nany?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Hotel Nany accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.