We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Old Rectory at Broseley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Old Rectory at Broseley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Old Rectory at Broseley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 413: English reviews
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

This is an amazing place to stay. Our room was spotless and the facilities were second to none. The room was huge, the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in. At breakfast the staff were very attentive and friendly the food was of the very best quality a full English second to none there was an abundance of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue M
DAVIDH1949, Owner at The Old Rectory at Broseley, responded to this review

Dear Sue ,thank you for an excellent review. you have covered just about everything thoroughly. The Staff send their best regards, many thanks David

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I organised a surprise birthday get away for my wife and read the reviews on this place and decided it would be the ideal location, i have to say i was not disappointed in the least the room which we stayed the Ludlow room is beautiful, Very clean and well kept my wife thought it was stunning and as its...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LeeandNickie
DAVIDH1949, Owner at The Old Rectory at Broseley, responded to this review

thank you for a wonderful review. it is not possible to do everything that everyone wants all of the time. so on the occasions where we get it right we are genuinely pleased that you enjoyed your stay. thank you best regards David

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015

This is an excellent choice of B & B for visiting Ironbridge and the surrounding museums. Central location, lovely rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, and the best (and biggest) full-English breakfast we've ever had in a B & B. We definitely intend to go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill E
DAVIDH1949, Owner at The Old Rectory at Broseley, responded to this review

very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Old Rectory . best regards David

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Just spent 2 nights in the Old Rectory with my family and we had a truly lovely stay. Everything from the rooms, which were spotless and very well equipped to the breakfast, which was outstanding. We could not fault a thing, David and all the staff were very welcoming and catered for our every need. We will definitely go there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 242deborah245
DAVIDH1949, Owner at The Old Rectory at Broseley, responded to this review

Good luck in the semi`s, best wishes from everyone at the Old Rectory.

Leintwardine
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Lovely staff beautiful room very clean big full English breakfast in a lovely place and great pub down the road I would definitely go again planing next trip there but different room as each room has a different theme

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
DAVIDH1949, Owner at The Old Rectory at Broseley, responded to this review

thank you jenny, we look forward to return, best regards David

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

After what was quite frankly a dreadful week at work for myself, me and my other half decided to book a local night away to relax. We decided on The Old Rectory and we were not disappointed! We booked the Wenlock room, with its magnificent jacuzzi bath and beautiful 4 poster bed, and it went above and beyond our expectations....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily J
david h, Owner at The Old Rectory at Broseley, responded to this review

Dear Emily, we are grateful that you chose to recharge your batteries at the Old Rectory. after you experience's during the week you were really , really ,ready for a nice break. thank you very much for your very generous review, I have already had 3 requests for a pay rise ! We would love to welcome you both back,...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the Ludlow room and it was a beautiful room it was decorated lovely,breakfast was nice and tasty with a lot to choose from the jacuzzi bath was amazing will be returning in future! We had a problem with the car and the owner offered to take us down to the town for dinner which was very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stef216
david h, Owner at The Old Rectory at Broseley, responded to this review

thank you very much staph & Danny, hope the car is back on the road. best wishes from all at the Old Rectory

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Booked just a little less than a week before could not have expected any more than an excellent welcome, great room and amazing breakfasts! Thank you David and the team for making our stay relaxing and fun

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
david h, Owner at The Old Rectory at Broseley, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated. ( particularly at the end of a difficult week.) it has been read by all the staff , and they have claimed all the credit ! (and in truth they thoroughly deserve it for their hard work.) ...it really does raise the moral of everyone at the Old Rectory and for that we are very...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

the hotel was good and the food at breakfast was well presented, The two ladies who served breakfast were very pleasant. BUT I asked the owner if there was a lounge and received a curt NO. Then I Started another question and was told - DON'T START . As we were leaving I was told off as I had retrieved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff K
david h, Owner at The Old Rectory at Broseley, responded to this review

I think that the act of going behind our reception desk, rummaging through accounts to find your own and then removing it from the property ,is not normal, or acceptable behaviour. apart from the fact that we need booking forms for our own accounting purposes. in the 11 years since the Old Rectory opened, this has never happened before. when...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Superb its the most gorgeous beautifully kept place,very clean with lots of useful toiletries,sumptuous furnishings & bed linen. Breakfast hot plentiful & delicious,staff very helpful & friendly.Thank you for making our stay a joy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan l
david h, Owner at The Old Rectory at Broseley, responded to this review

thank you for choosing the old rectory. best regards from everyone at the old rectory.

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broseley
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Valley Hotel
BEST WESTERN Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
864 reviews
3.3 km away
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
8.5 km away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#6 of 21 in Telford
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
11.2 km away
Hadley Park House Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel
#3 of 21 in Telford
486 reviews
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Old Rectory is a Victorian country house set in two acres of lawns, orchards and ponds overlooking the Severn Valley just a mile from the historic town of Ironbridge. Every room has been appointed to exception standards and designed to have an individual character. A peaceful and relaxing location central to the museums and other attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Old Rectory at Broseley

Address: 46 Ironbridge Road, Broseley, Telford TF12 5AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford > Broseley
Price Range: $118 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Rectory at Broseley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your The Old Rectory at Broseley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Rectory Hotel Broseley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Old Rectory at Broseley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Old Rectory at Broseley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double Jacuzzi bath in Ludlow Room is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles martinsimpson1968, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try them all”
 of 5 bubbles goodtastecounts, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We would have preferred 1st floor as our room 7 was near the front door. We had noisy neighbours”
 of 5 bubbles O5001SNpeterf, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was excellent, so clean and tidy with everything you would expect from a 5 rated B & B. We would not hesitate to stay there again when in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles thealfer, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor, but would think any room would be suitable”
 of 5 bubbles KazandGaz61, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5