We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa
Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

883 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 876: English reviews
Start your review of Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa
 Click to rate
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I would like to extend our gratitude to the brilliant staff at this venue which, by the way, is stunning in terms of its beautiful landscape & scenery. We were married here on 31st March, and it was a big wedding at that - with over 165 guests, my (admittedly) rather Bridezilla-like ways and all manner of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0yem2015
Derby
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is very nice however my experience suggests they cannot be relied upon for business travel. Every hotel comes across issues from time to time and the ability to use for business travel depends on the ability to react to the situation at speed. After a fire alarm in the middle of the night, I awoke to non existence...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debyshire
BicHotel, Director of Sales at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately our master board burn out which caused the issue with the hot water. This is the first time this has ever happened in ten years. It has now been repaired and we hope this never happens again. Unfortunately we were unprepared for this. Our reception staff would not have laughed, they may...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel ambience - good, entrance gives a feel of character to courtyard. Reception and lobby area ordinary. Reception staff were polite and welcoming. Spa - Staff on the evening of 6/4/2017 were unprofessional, impolite, and unwelcoming. They didn’t appear to be bothered to offer the spa services or may be they behave like this with people of different race and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S S
BicHotel, Director of Sales at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you encountered what you felt was un unwelcoming approach from the spa reception team. Unfortunately without the details of your booking and the date that you stayed it is difficult to investigate this Our baths have shower curtain in them and if the curtain is kept inside the bath...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My friends and I had a great time here last weekend. We took advantage of the bed, dinner and spa deal. The rooms were lovely, all 4 of us were very happy with our 3 course meal and we had a thoroughly relaxing time in the spa. The spa was very spacious, clean and had great facilities. The treatments were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BicHotel, Director of Sales at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review, we will pass on your feedback to all the staff concerned. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

. My friend and I stayed here last Sunday for one night. We were feeling quite apprehensive due to the negative comments which were written about this hotel. I'm pleased to say our stay was wonderful. The staff were very pleasant . The facilities were great especially the steam room. Nice breakfast and on checkout the receptionist gave us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maisie P
BicHotel, Director of Sales at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Masie Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Please do let us know when you want to come back again and we will upgrade your room free of charge. I have put a note on you profile. Thank...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a long car journey staff were more than helpful on check in! Aaron was superb with us! Rooms were spacious and comfortable although we didn't spend much time there it was off to the bar for a relaxing pint or two! The next day we played golf and wow! haven't seen greens this good in a long time. Pro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golferdave11
BicHotel, Director of Sales at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great feedback this is much appreciated, we are pleased you had a good time. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Carol Barford

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just stayed with four girlfriends for a Spa Break and found all the staff polite and courteous. The food in Grays Restaurant was fabulous and we all enjoyed it, a rarity for us as we all have differing tastes when it comes to food. As a coeliac I always struggle when eating out and quite often end up...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lightbluelady
BicHotel, Director of Sales at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback this is much appreciated. Kind regards Carol Barford

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here many times, perfect venue for golf and spa break! Staff are very friendly, both golf and spa facilities are excellent and always a lovely meal in Grays restaurant. Would highly recommend this hotel to lads having a golf break or couples wanting to escape!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim M
BicHotel, Director of Sales at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Der Tim Thank you so much for your review, I will pass this onto all the staff concerned. Many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here lots of times over the past four years. We have seen a lot of changes over this time some for the good and some very bad. Last August the food was terrible, don't think that they had a chef. We still stayed but never ate much food there. The last straw for us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tootrue64
BicHotel, Director of Sales at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. I am concerned to read this firstly, I am Carol the Director of Sales. I can let you know that I have not received any messages from you wither by email or on my voicemail. If I had received a message then I would have responded to you. I do agree that its...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You will find this man hanging around by the entrance of the hotel. He is the concierge of the hotel and have a desk to the right of the entrance. (a one stop shop for everything) He was the first person we met at the hotel as he ran out to help us with our luggage. He also booked us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnymars
BicHotel, Director of Sales at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, please let me know the name that you booked in. We will pass on your feedback. I am sorry it does appear that our staff are doing everything, this isn't the case. We don't as a rule deliver milk with shoes, this was just a one off. Thank you once again for your feedback, if...

363 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Accessible Twin Room (32)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (29)
Viewed
Feature Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (15)
Viewed
Superior Room without Sofabed (25)
Viewed
Superior Room with Sofabed (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicester
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
3.3 km away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in Weston on the Green
590 reviews
1.0 km away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chesterton
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
19.4 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
11.8 km away
Macdonald Bear Hotel
Macdonald Bear Hotel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bicester Hotel offers chic hotel accommodation, a luxury health club and spa, an 18 hole golf course, a comprehensive range of conference & banqueting facilities and equipment, free wi-fi throughout the premises, excellent restaurants to suit every taste and occasion, a sports bar showing all major sporting events and our own OFSTED registered creche. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa

Address: Green Lane, Bicester OX26 1TE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Price Range: $155 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bicester Hotel, Golf Hotel Chesterton
Bicester Country Hotel
Bicester Country Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont use for business”
Debyshire, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want really good food, avoid hotel restaurant!”
181ss, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't know about sleeping as only used as day visitor”
debI351RE, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“lovely large rooms”
aepmap, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms are lovely”
taranpanesar, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5