We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Milford on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We had been to a beautiful wedding nearby & b'fast was organised at the Kings Arms to have with the newly marrieds before we all set off for our long journeys home. When we arrived they said that there were no details in the book & they had not neither staff or food for us. Over 2 hours later we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tricia P
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

From the beginning: Impossible to book on the website - resorted to telephone. On arrival was greeted with, "You alright there mate ?" Single room not too bad, reasonably quiet but, Phone didn't work to contact Reception and no instructions on how to use it. Safe was not attached to anything and had no instructions as to how to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank captainkirk2013
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Don't even bother trying to go to this place for dinner, they clearly wanted to go home soon so when we turned up at 8, there were empty tables and the blonde lady who greeted us, didn't even attempt to seat us. She just said no we haven't got any tables and they kitchen is closing soon. There were a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz90210
Tipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

The staff make this hotel a lovely place to stay. After reading some previous reviews we we're a little unsure what to expect. No it's not perfect but you get what you pay for. Although we had a little blip with getting our Starter, we could not fault the evening food. The breakfast was also perfect and my omelette was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnigan
Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Small, noisey, grubby room. I had specifically requested a quite room. No batteries in the TV remote, and the ones I was given were on their last legs. Room heater not working. Was forced to PROVE that I had booked and paid for breakfast - the only good thing about the place. I have travelled on business and for leisure...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Geoff S
kevinbA2054CO, Area Manager at Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Geoff very sorry to read that you were so disappointed with the room and the service that you received from the team at the Hotel as we normally have very favourable reviews and comments I note you stayed in a budget room and that this was your first visit to the hotel I would be happy to discuss the...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Don't order the squid as a starter... it was like chewing on leather! We told the waitress to inform the Chief, she returned and told use that they were looking for another supplier, which to us implied that they were aware of this problem and should not have offered it, and it was listed at 6.95...disgusting! The mains weren't' much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James D
kevinbA2054CO, Area Manager at Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi James sorry to hear that the Squid was not satisfactory and I am not sure why the staff would make an excuse about looking for a new supplier as this is not a decision that they would make. It sounds like they got it wrong on this visit and on balance the food gets great reviews more often that...

Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The accommodation, the food, the staff, ideally situated in Bicester. This hotel is great. A pleasure to stay here. Ample parking for residents. A clean well maintained establishment. The menu is very good, and the steak had been very enjoyable. I can honestly say, I shall be back, well done to all staff, management and owners. See you soon!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcwgeary
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The rooms are very spacious although there was none of the usual information at hand in the room. The bar is small bit cosy and the staff were friendly. The major set back was the breakfast service - it was nothing short of appalling. We arrived for breakfast 30 minutes before it was due to end. There was limited orange...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel to be greeted by a friendly member of staff who helped us check in, he waa helpful and welcoming if not slightly unorganised. The hotel in general seemed ok, however, as we walked up the narrow, long winding staircase to our room (17) the disappointment set in. The room was a good size and tv...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danny W
Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I was here on Friday very nice food to eat and nice place to eat and friendly people good stuff friendly I was came back here to eat the food was excellent Beautiful and cooked Properly the was place clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iwright1985

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicester
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
4.3 km away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chesterton
397 reviews
6.5 km away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in Weston on the Green
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hot...
#1 of 1 in Middleton Stoney
186 reviews
9.0 km away
The Dashwood Hotel
The Dashwood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirtlington
217 reviews
4.9 km away
Tally Ho Hotel
Tally Ho Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arncott
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in The Market Square in Bicester, The King's Arms is a recently refurbished Hotel and Restaurant, finished to a very high standard. Ideal for Business use, with Free Car Parking and located minutes for Bicester Village Shopping Outlet, one of Europe's premier shopping outlets. We offer Food and drinks from 7am until 11pm daily, ranging from Breakfasts, bar snacks, lunches, Afternoon Teas to A La Carte Fine Dining. We also offer an Early Bird Menu, along with a residents' offer for the restaurant. We are located 2 minutes from the new HS2 Rail Link at Bicester Town Train Station, which opens June 2015 and five minutes from Bicester North Train Station, just 45 minutes from London by Train. The Hotel offers Conferencing Facilities and caters for Weddings and other events. Rooms are to an exceptional standard and are are en-suite, offering un-rivalled comfort in the locality. With Room Only packages available from only £69 per night at weekends, you will not find a better location for Bicester Village Outlet. When you stay with us, you can Dine with us, with Restaurant Packages available from 2 for £20. You can even upgrade to finer dining for a small supplement. Make the King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant part of your Shopping Experience! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 40 Market Square, Bicester OX26 6AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Price Range: $155 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not choose the budget rooms”
 of 5 bubbles _georgie12wood, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay so don't know”
 of 5 bubbles Grumpybird9, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 15 ad 16 are up a small winding stairwell and 17 is even higher”
 of 5 bubbles cicarose, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we had rooms at the back so although the view was not good it was silent!”
 of 5 bubbles speerswilliams, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even though my room was at the front of the building it was still very quiet but the stairs are a little narrow to access the room”
 of 5 bubbles thomp651, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay