We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Airport Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Airport Suites Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Airport Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2014

This is not a luxury hotel nor a resort hotel. This is a place where you spend the night because it's safer and more comfortable than sleeping in a corner at Piarco International airport. Set your parameters accordingly, don't expect much, and you will be fine. I selected this airport for my overnight stay mainly because it was the cheapest...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey M
Barbados
Reviewed 6 December 2014 via mobile

This hotel has now become run down and the upkeep of rooms are shabby. The curtains are torn up, the walls are filthy, the roof is full of cow web, the beds and pillows full of hair like the sheets haven't been changed. The a/c drips and there are no l blades on the unit... you could literally see the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank blingdawg82
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

Piarco airport is one of the least efficient airports I've been through. Arrive late at night and you're in for a minimum one hour delay while they sort out your entry and do te customs paperwork. So you are compelled to stay somewhere near the airport and preferably somewhere cheap. For Airport Suites I Paid $87 USD incl taxes. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KGB777
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 10 September 2014

On our way to the states, my husband and I missed our connecting flight and had to stay the night in Trinidad. We have been there several times before and BOY were we devastated when we discovered The Holiday Inn Express was fully booked. We arrived at the Airport Suites and it looked "ok" from the outside- although the neighborhood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0bbiesworld
TobagoRobbin, Reservations Dept at Airport Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused due to your claim of mosquitoes in the bathroom. It is always our first priority in making our guest feel at home and comfortable. If you are aware of it, we are in the rainy season and even though our company has a pest control company that treats the building on...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Rooms here are fine, and the location near the airport is very convenient, but unfortunately the front of house staff let it down. Ordered a meal on checking in as was very tired, hoping that would speed up the process, and it took almost an hour to arrive. As there was nobody else in the restaurant this left me bewildered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daran71
TobagoRobbin, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guests. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into so our team can take actions accordingly. Once again many...

Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 28 August 2014

first I must say the rates are very reasonable the free shuttle service was on time , the room that I stayed in was very relaxing clean & comfortable , we had free cable and free wifi along with coffee and tea @ what ever time you wanted . the staff was really great sharia , sumintra , Sonia ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anita R
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 27 May 2014

this hotel is situated 2 km from the Piarco airport. There is a free shuttle from and to the airport. Simply rooms with 1 double or 2 double beds and private bathroom. Everything is old, but they clean it every day. You can order food during the whole day, it is also simple. The hotel has a swimming pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LouenStephan
Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Booked through Expedia.ca. Upon check in we were informed hotel was overbooked. Our reservation and confirmation was for a room with a king bed but when we checked in only a double bed room was available. We felt room was in need of a major (very major) renovation. It was the last room available so we had no choice but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda M
TobagoRobbin, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We humbly apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during this period. The hotel had set restrictions for the hotel for the carnival period and an error occurred between the website and the hotel's system and this is what caused the overbooking situation. Again, we apologize for the dismay caused to you and hope that we can...

Houston TX
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have been coming to T&T for five years. As a general proposition, service, in any sector, is not a high priority there. This is the best run business I have seen on the island. Stayed overnight on 3/18 and 3/22. The good - free shuttle that will arrive within 10 minutes of a call from the T&T Airport travel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SkiKat
TobagoRobbin, Front Office Manager at Airport Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are always delighted ti get feedback from our loyal guests. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is always our pleasure to serve our guests to the fullest. We thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The hotel is an older hotel and shows signs of aging, but the staff was very nice and helpful and friendly. The room was clean and they have free Wi fi. They have a shuttle service that will take you just about anywhere you want to go. It has a restaurant on the premises and free coffee. The pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carnival2014
TobagoRobbin, Office Supervisor at Airport Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to know that our services was appreciated by you and we look forward to welcoming you in the future and providing you with our kind services once again.

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piarco
21.6 km away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
23.6 km away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
828 reviews
0.2 km away
Regent Star Hotel
Regent Star Hotel
#2 of 5 in Piarco
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
1,873 reviews
6.5 km away
Palm's Hotel Trinidad
Palm's Hotel Trinidad
#12 of 21 in Port of Spain
59 reviews
32.9 km away
Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Airport Suites Hotel enjoys an unparalleled location being less than five minutes away from the Piarco International Airport, a perfect location for stop overs, flight transfer passengers or a relaxing vacation. Airport Suites Hotel provides superb accommodations with 39 affordable guestrooms, an on-site restaurant serving up some of the best local and authentic cuisine, an outdoor pool with a jacuzzi and swim up wet bar and many other convenient amenities.All of our room types offered includes complimentary shuttle service to/from the airport, WIFI and tea/coffee station. We invite you to stay and experience the traditional charm of our Airport Hotel and the attentive, personalized service of our friendly staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airport Suites Hotel

Address: 7 Factory Road | Golden Grove, Piarco, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Piarco
Price Range: $102 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Airport Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel Piarco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Airport Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Princes Town, Trinidad
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Airport Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the Holiday Inn down the road”
 of 5 bubbles markhK5148UF, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make use of the free shuttle”
 of 5 bubbles Charlo_Charles, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“"The best view is the room with view to the pool." "It calming" "The rooms are equipped with all to meet your need"”
 of 5 bubbles kariellee, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 30 had two double beds.”
 of 5 bubbles bwenninghoff, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book a King Room”
 of 5 bubbles harryparis2016, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5