We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Valley Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Valley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Valley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 453: English reviews
Bushmills, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We stayed here for a family wedding. On arrival for check in the receptionist was very helpful and took our bags until the room was ready. The hotel was lovely with a great sized bar and smoking area with heat lamps. The food was really appetising and quick service. Breakfast had a great array of choice and the waitresses very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiona k
H0tel_Manager, General Manager at The Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fion k, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. Weddings are very popular at the hotel and I am delighted that you enjoyed the food and service. We are very pleased you found our staff friendly, the bedrooms clean and comfortable. I will pass on your comments onto all the team. Kind Regards Greg...

Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Adequate room, clean. Very nice service. Wine was very expensive...more than New York City prices! The best place in the area to stay. I find it rather obnoxious that you have a minimum number of words....am I not doing you a favor by saying anything? Sheesh!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmeDunn
H0tel_Manager, General Manager at The Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EmmeDunn, Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will visit again soon. Kind Regards Greg & The Williamson Family

Derrylin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Always have a fab meal in here! The banjo burger is a must. And the brownie for desert is heavenly. Would advise booking in advance at the weekend as can get quite busy! But staff are very attentive and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellie77337
H0tel_Manager, General Manager at The Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ellie773377, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted that you always enjoy your food with us and that we offer good value for money. The banjo burger and homemade chocolate brownies are really popular with our customers. Thank you for your regular custom and we shall look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Greg...

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

My friend had raved about the food in this hotel so we took a long detour to go for lunch in the bar. I had a banjo burger which included 2 chicken goujons and an onion ring with garlic fries. My friend had chicken goujons with onion rings. We ordered a pint of beer and a pint of coke. Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaRMP
H0tel_Manager, General Manager at The Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DonnaRMP, Thank you for your review. The banjo burger is very popular with us as you can see from the review above entitled, “Great Food at a Great Price”. It includes a steak burger, 2 chicken goujons, bacon, cheese complimented with a mug of fries. I presume the chicken goujons you had with your burger were fine; just to...

Northern Ireland
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Called in for lunch fairly late. Needed Gluten free menu and most of the standard menu seemed to be!!.Lasnage seemed strange so we asked, they confirmed yes it was gluten free. My wife loved it. Especially when gluten free chips were also supplied to her. My cod was also very tasty Highly recommend calling in..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobCv
H0tel_Manager, General Manager at The Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BobCv, Thank you for you 5 star review. I am delighted that your wife enjoyed our new Gluten Free Menu, and also that you were impressed with your Cod. Thanks for calling in and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Greg & The Williamson Family

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Just back from celebrating my 50th birthday at this fabulous hotel with my family and we were made to feel so welcome. Rooms, food and cleanliness all excellent. Hope to return very soon. Enniskillen is about 20 miles from here and there castle is well worth a visit as it's just been reopened

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
H0tel_Manager, General Manager at The Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline M, Happy Birthday and thank you for celebrating it with us at the hotel. We are delighted that you had a fantastic experience with us. Yes the castle is amazing and as you say its only 20 mins away. We shall look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Greg & The Williamson Family

belfast
Reviewed 29 August 2016

excellent value weekend visit, breakfasts and evening meals provided were very good. Hotel staff in restaurant, bar and main restaurant very pleasant and helpful. Would recommend travellers to book rooms to rear of hotel because off traffic noise at front of hotel. Bedrooms very clean and comfortable, with coffee machine and bottles of water provided. Small criticism: bath had chips...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ulidiaBelfast
H0tel_Manager, General Manager at The Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear UlidiaBelfast, Thank you for your 5 star review and your positive comments regarding the staff, the food and that we were of good value. I will look to address your remarks regarding the bath and floor so thank you for brining to this my attention. I am delighted that you liked the coffee machine, water and that the room...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Didn't know what to expect when we stopped in Fivemiletown after a visit to Belfast. Glad we did now. Bar food simply fantastic and good value. Highly recommend a visit. Will call again for sure. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PatHickeyRio
H0tel_Manager, General Manager at The Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PatHickeyRio, Thank you for your great review. I am glad that you had a fantastic experience with us and that you found us to be good value for money. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Greg

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

After travelling all day and needing a break, we stopped at The Valley Hotel and went to the bar. We arrived at a time when the bar was very busy, we did get a table and were given a menu, however, with travelling all day we were not very hungry and asked if perhaps we could have sandwiches instead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maydaybub
H0tel_Manager, General Manager at The Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maydaybub, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are a very popular stop off point and I was glad to read that we were able to accommodate you when we were busy and that we didn't keep you waiting too long. We are very lucky that we have a great team of staff with us. Thanks again. Regards Greg

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We where just passing by on our holidays and decided to stop in for a bite to eat. It was exactly what we needed! The quality of the food is 5 stars and the burgers are to die for! Wonderful staff, loved it here. I'd recommend for lunch or dinner for family or friends. Prices are great for a hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig S
H0tel_Manager, General Manager at The Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Craig S, Thank you for your 5 star review. It's great to read such positive comments on our food and staff. The burgers are amazing and one of the most popular items on our menu. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Greg

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fivemiletown
11.2 km away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
652 reviews
25.7 km away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
405 reviews
20.5 km away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
728 reviews
22.4 km away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
296 reviews
20.8 km away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is truly a magnificent small modern contemporary family run NITB 3 Star hotel; offering excellent service accommodation and award winning cuisine. The hotel is situated at the gateway to the famous Fermanagh Lakelands a perfect base to explore many of the tourist attractions such as Marble Arch caves, Belleek Pottery and the award winning Ulster American Folk Park. Golf, fishing, walking, cycling and pony trekking are all available locally within the sleepy village of Fivemiletown not to mention some fantastic ladies boutique shops and lots lots more. Our 22 newly refurbished bedrooms offer all the services you expect for the modern international traveller, trouser press & ironing board, flat screen T.V, hairdryer, unlimited FREE Wi Fi, tea & coffee making facilities, and complimentary car-parking available.All rates include a fantastic breakfast of fruit juices, choice of cereal, fruit, yogurts, croissants and a freshly cooked breakfast complimented with freshly brewed tea and coffee.Accommodation comprises of executive doubles, standard doubles, standard twins, family room and a luxury suite.Recent awards include: Welcome to Excellence Award, Flavour of Tyrone Good Food Circle, Gold Award Green Tourism Business Scheme and 1st Place Best Energy Saving SME Action Renewable Awards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Valley Hotel

Address: 60 Main Street, Fivemiletown BT75 0PW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Fivemiletown
Price Range: $119 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Valley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your The Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Hotel Fivemiletown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Valley Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Valley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check what entertainment is on”
 of 5 bubbles clivebridges26, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lovely views from the upstairs back bedrooms. Dog Kennels are available on request.”
 of 5 bubbles Duenorth3, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“as per review”
 of 5 bubbles ulidiaBelfast, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If what you want is not on the menu, ask for an alternative, you may be accommodated”
 of 5 bubbles Maydaybub, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Have Full Board rather than just B&B if possible”
 of 5 bubbles JMT33, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5