We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kintail Lodge

Save
Traveller (150)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (25)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“scallops”(19 reviews)
“steak pie”(9 reviews)
“the pub”(21 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
216
113
23
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
216
113
23
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscallopssteak piethe pubcullen skinkhill walkingboth nightspuddingfive sistersbar menustayed for one nighteilean donan castlegreat roomsingle roomwell worth a visitwarm welcomebeautiful locationnew owners
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Stopped by for Sunday lunch. Food arrived after a few minutes but was barely warm. After sending it back to the kitchen it came back warmer but certainly nowhere near hot. Rather disappointing. The barman did apologize, but did not appear particularly interested. Unlikely to...More

1  Thank CrieffTraveller_mike
Reviewed 5 days ago

We did not feel we got value for money staying here. We stayed at 12 different places during our tour of Scotland - Kingtail was one of the most expensive at £175 for one night B&B. The website portrays something much more luxurious than our...More

Thank Jane P
Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a venue for our post wedding meal. The lodge were very accommodating there were only 14 of us and we pre-ordered. The food was very good, and the staff helpful. We went back for another meal later in the week. Didn't stay so...More

Thank johnZ4022EA
Response from kintaillodgehotel, Owner at Kintail LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your wedding meal and that you found time to return. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We are a family with two children. We went to this restaurant that we found on our road. We had a special dinner with view of the sea and mountain over the sunset! The staff was very polite to give us the table under the...More

1  Thank crikim
Response from kintaillodgehotel, Owner at Kintail LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are very pleased that you had an enjoyable meal with us and that the venison looked to have exceeded your expectations. We welcome children in the pub and are pleased that they also...More

Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

This lodge offers large space for big families if you are en route between Skye and mainland. We were 6, had two rooms. The lodge is quite old, reasonable standard. Staff was friendly. It does not offer any spectacular experience, and we came late and...More

3  Thank Kjetil S
Response from kintaillodgehotel, Owner at Kintail LodgeResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you didn’t spend a little longer with us as there is so much to enjoy in the Kintail National Scenic Area - Eilean Donan Castle, fantastic walks up the 5 Sisters,...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Shiel Bridge
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (150)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (25)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Barbara B
19 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from NPKS | Reviewed this property |
Trying to remember- yes am sure they did - fixed in the bathroom
1
Vote
sallybecki
9 May 2017|
Answer
Response from NYC16380 | Property representative |
Apologies for the late response. Unfortunately we are fully booked on 11 August. To check availability please visit our website.
0
Votes
Tim186575
14 November 2014|
Answer
Response from Marianne W | Property representative |
We are situated at the foot of the five sisters so you would end up a couple of hundred yards from our door. To start the walk you need to get a lift or take a bus or your car.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I prefer the hostel to the wee bunkhouse"
Read review
"King room/s are worth extra"
Read review
"We didn't stay in the hotel itself as we were trekking we only needed budget accomodation but a lovely..."
Read review
"On the side overlooking the Loch"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing