We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Les Fermes de St. Sorlin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Les Fermes de St. Sorlin
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Les Fermes de St. Sorlin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Claustrofobic dirty rooms, a double bed in the corridor, another one in the kitchen with a disgusting pee stain on it, so comfortable that it would damage even the healthiest spine. Everything was terribly dirty and we had to clean before entering, toilet flush didnt work, we flushed it with the shower for a week, nobody bothered to come even...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JacksWife2014
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Les Fermes de St. Sorlin, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review. Your comments are useful to us in order to know the things that need to be improved. We regret that you felt that your 6 person apartment was small and that the staff was not efficient. We sincerely apologise for the poor level of cleaning and the upkeep and maintenance issues you encountered....

Reviewed 5 January 2014

I've spent threre 7 days, my stay in St Sorlin was great but this place really needs lots of improvement. I'll start with good things: you can access the place from the slopes,there is hot water in the room, bakery, shops, and sauna/tinny swimming pool/hot tube really close.The bad things: the room was dirty, the furniture was falling apart and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ola J
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Les Fermes de St. Sorlin, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We regret that the residence was not up to your expectations. It is unfortunate that a series of upkeep and maintenance problems occurred during your stay. The Wifi is available only at the reception, as stated on our website. We apologise if this was not pointed out to you. All comments and suggestions are passed on to our...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Not so much a holiday but an endurance trip for the week. After the excitement of booking a skiing holiday we were in a state of shock finding our apartment or 'rabbits hutch' as we latterly referred to it. The apartment was incredibly small with the kitchen functioning as a bedroom, a lounge and a dining room. To make it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John F
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Les Fermes de St. Sorlin, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We regret that your stay was not up to the level of comfort we aim to provide. Regarding the sheets and towels, it is common practice in French self catering units to pay extra for these. All charges are stated on our website. We apologise if this was not pointed out to you. We are pleased to hear...

Den Haag, Nederland
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Booked this accommodation in a busy week. Unhappy to find the place to be filthy: garbage everywhere (parking lot, hallway of the appartment, in front of the skiing shacks, inside the appartment), mold in mattrasses, dust in every corner... The chalet was nicely equipped (dishwasher, micro wave), and the location for skiing was superb, but the filthyness and the lack...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MartijnVrenssen
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Les Fermes de St. Sorlin, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We regret that your stay in our residence was not up to your expectations or the standard we aim to provide. During the time that you stayed with us we had many student groups staying in our Residence and unfortunately it was very difficult to correctly prepare and clean the apartments for the next guests. Recently we have...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I didn't expect much after the bad comments here but what waited for us was really really disgusting.. After a 1 day travel we got a dirty, very small room (B02) for 6 person with a strange "bathroom" ,maybe it was made for disabled people or I don't know who..First time we thought it was a joke.. no tub or...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Wkk777
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Les Fermes de St. Sorlin, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We sincerely regret the level of service during your stay last year. After a large number of student groups staying it was very difficult to correctly prepare the apartments for the next guests. In the inter-season period we have now embarked on a major “spring clean”. A lot of interior painting has taken place and other general modifications...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Paper thin walls, overall dirty but requested to exit apartment perfectly clean, some lamps not working, furniture with damages, hot water was not available in the evening, internet at reception hall was working once in a while, snow and ice is not cleared around the houses = a girl broke here ankle, a guy hurt his knee walking on it....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alexei29
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Les Fermes de St. Sorlin, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We regret that your stay in our residence was not up to expectations. Since last Winter we have undertaken a lot of work in the apartments to ensure a better level of service for the coming season. We apologise for the problems you experienced and with these changes in place, we hope you will consider staying with us...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Okay let's get this straight, apartments are quite close to slopes (100m), have shops and bars in close vicitniy and on the outside look nice. I was also surprised by the staff's good english. Now let's start with the less good stuff. Apartments are small and were dirty when we arrived, on the hallways there is an awfull smell, our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan z
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I stayed here towards the end of the season with some friends and we were very pleasantly surprised. Basic but clean with friendly staff (French and English speaking) and awesome location. Close to slopes, supermarket, restaurants, bars and a handy bus stop. Swimming pool and spa facilities were great, but we were usually too tired to use them from all...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amelia K
Warfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We read some awful reviews after making a last minute booking for skiing but I am moved to write a review because at Les Fermes the staff were kind and helpful and the apartment was clean, cosy and very warm. The duvets were clean and in good condition. The kitchenware was clean and looked almost new and the microwave and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 846skingham
serviceclientele, Responsable relations clients at Les Fermes de St. Sorlin, responded to this review

Dear customers, We are glad that you had a pleasant stay in our home, and your ski holidays were pleasant To avoid waiting in the reception of the residence, we advise you to arrive during opening hours: from 5 pm kind regards

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Shocking !!! Do Not Even Consider!!! myself and 4 room mates went for a week and all of us will not be returning, On the first day we were given our apartment, firslty this was in a terrible condition, dirty, broken beds and the warm welcome of a used condom on our window ledge, after informing the manager that we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ben M
serviceclientele, Responsable relations clients at Les Fermes de St. Sorlin, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry for happened to you, it is the first time that someone tells us things so terrible ! Of course, I have transmitted your message to my Director General Unfortunately, at the main office of Madame Vacances, nobody informed us, that is why we have not been able to answer you earlier. We have investigated but...

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (97)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Sorlin-d'Arves
22.6 km away
Residence Les Hauts de Valmeinier
3.5 km away
Madame Vacances Residence et Chalets La Fontaine du Roi
Madame Vacances Residence et Cha...
#2 of 3 in Saint Jean d'Arves
110 reviews
0.3 km away
Chalet Hotel La Balme
Chalet Hotel La Balme
#2 of 7 in Saint-Sorlin-d'Arves
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Residence Odalys L'Oree des Pistes
Residence Odalys L'Oree des Pist...
#4 of 7 in Saint-Sorlin-d'Arves
89 reviews
0.5 km away
Residence Odalys L'Ouillon
Residence Odalys L'Ouillon
#6 of 7 in Saint-Sorlin-d'Arves
38 reviews
7.0 km away
Hotel Beausoleil
Hotel Beausoleil
#3 of 4 in Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Les Fermes de St. Sorlin

Address: Rd 926, 73530 Saint-Sorlin-d'Arves, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Sorlin-d'Arves
Price Range: $51 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Fermes de St. Sorlin 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Les Fermes de St. Sorlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Fermes De St. Sorlin Hotel Saint-Sorlin-d`Arves
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Les Fermes de St. Sorlin staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Les Fermes de St. Sorlin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a balcony. Our friends were on the ground floor and had people walking past looking in their bedroom and living area to get to the slopes.”
 of 5 bubbles windylyn10, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Get in the check-in queue early (at least half an hour before the recommended check in time) and ask for a quiet room if you don't want to hear youths coming back in the early hours.”
 of 5 bubbles 846skingham, 10 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Book another hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles 855BenM, 17 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Ask for a room far away from the Yeti bar”
 of 5 bubbles nathalievb, 1 Nov 2011 | Read review
4 of 4