We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,684 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,672: English reviews
Fishguard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Had an overnight stay in a twin bedded room, as part of a Q Hotels deal that included a reasonable amount for dinner and with breakfast included. Reception was welcoming - a large area with knowledgeable and friendly reception staff. Our room was large, very clean and the quiet room asked for was provided. The bathroom was spacious with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OppidanCardiff
Paul B, Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear OppidanCardiff, Thank you kindly for your feedback and we welcome it open;y. We thank you for your positive and fair views, and more importantly the feedback that we can word on. We will absolutely take on board your feedback on the drinks service and bread offering to which our restaurant and bars manager and chef are aware of. I...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We arrived at 2pm for our allocated time slot, This was a gift as part of my mums 60th. There was no one at the spa area so we were directed to the main sports reception where we were given towels. We then decided to have a late lunch prior to having our treatments at 4pm and 4.30pm respectively. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa M
Paul B, Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa M, Thank you kindly for taking your time to post your feedback and we are bitterly disappointed that we didn't deliver to you and your mum's birthday expectations. We will review the feedback further and see how we can action to reduce future feedbacks and expectations. I would personally like to offer my assistance in your future spa...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015

My husband and I had an overnight stay with dinner bed and breakfast and two rounds of golf. Our room was lovely and the staff very friendly and helpful. We had dinner from the 'specials' menu and my husband felt the portion size was a bit on the small side. The breakfast was a buffet and there was everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureen886
Paul B, Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear maureen886, Thank you for your feedback on trip advisor and in particular the room and staff. We are disappointed you felt the signage the course felt untidy and this will be shared with our golf shop and greenkeeping absolutely. I do hope we see you and your husband back for a future stay and couple of rounds and again...

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Love this hotel iv been several times for a girls night/weekend and hen do's facilities are great staff is great rooms are always very clean food is great and you always get a good bit of banter with people in the bar at night :-) hopefully visiting again in the next few months

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorraine f
Paul B, Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear lorraine f, Thank you kindly for your feedbacks to which our team has great pleasure in interacting with our guests. We would agree that the hotel does well for the spa and hen parties as there are plenty of areas for you to explore, the grill, the terrace with cocktails over looking the course outside, the relaxing and ambient...

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Just home today after one night dbb with my two daughters. We had one hour spa treatment. Fantastic! Then we had the 6 course tasting menu for dinner amazing. The staff in all areas were lovely. This is the second time we have been, and will definitely will go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annniven
Paul B, Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Annniven, We are genuinely delighted that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and the taster menu was as good and met expectation. This is a fabulous dining experience in the hotel and receives such positive comments on. To think a 7 course menu that is only a few pounds more than a three course. Truly delightful and relaxing...

Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Was a super stay only downside was shower was over bath. Food was fantastic plenty to do it was a very busy weekend at the hotel but we were still made to feel comfortable and welcome. The young man who met us took all our luggage and parked the car . Absolutely fantastic service wifi was good and we will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angiebaby_10
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear angiebaby_10, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you had a fantastic weekend away and felt very comfortable here. I will pass on your lovely comments to the team and i do hope you will be returning for another wonderful break soon. Please check...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We stayed not so long ago at this hotel and found our stay a let down. We decided to dine in the hotel restaurant one evening, and when we finally located the restaurant after some time later, the service from staff was terrible, as well as the waiting times for our food. There were a number of guests unhappy and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thelostboys
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear thelostboys, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read of your experience in the Bar and Grill and I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team so that we can rectify the issues that you have brought to our attendtion. I hope...

Reviewed 2 July 2015

My friend and I had a spa deal at the Westerwood Hotel yesterday and we cannot say anything negative about this hotel. Our treatments were Fab carried out by professional therapists, although we were a bit late going up to the restaurant for our High Tea the staff were VERY accommodating and nothing was a problem. It was our first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
Paul B, Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen R, Thank you kindly for your post of the hotel and it amazing to see such lovely feedback. Our spa team do a great job with the training and the feedback about the team is great. We are glad you were looked after with the afternoon tea and I hope next time the weather is great to allow...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We were a large wedding group requiring 9 rooms, the hotel was fully booked so we had to book all the available double bedrooms as there were no twin rooms left. I rang the hotel reception informing them of the group requirements and they were very accommodating, added the request for extra beds in some double bedrooms and cots for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissyChoco
Paul B, Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear MIssychoco, Thank you kindly for your valued feedbacks to which we are pleased that you and your wedding guests enjoyed so much. We would certainly recommend our local taxi company as this certainly reduces cost. We are delighted to see the cots, beds and the hotel was tranquil to your needs and we hope we see you back for...

Reviewed 30 June 2015

I booked this hotel because I had purchased a groupon for the spa (with afternoon tea), otherwise I probably wouldn't have heard of this hotel. We stayed in one of the Q star rooms & also added in dinner with an advanced booking. The room was very impressive, lovely size & décor. The spa facilities very good & we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackieB1973
Paul B, Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear JackieB1973, Thank you kindly for your feedback on our hotel and team where we are delighted that you enjoyed it so much. I would be really keen to assist with your future reservation for you and your eight year old son, to which if I may ask you to emial westerwoodreservations@qhotels.co.uk then we will be able to co-ordinate directly...

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (214)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
Family Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Twin Room (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumbernauld
Castlecary House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cumbernauld
473 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
2,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort is a Glasgow hotel not to be missed. The contemporary hotel is ideally located minutes from the M80, only a short drive from Glasgow, in fact, it is just a mere 15 minutes in the car. The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort is home to 148 comfortable bedrooms which will guarantee you a great nights sleep. For more relaxation head to the leisure club where you can swim in the pool, relax in the Jacuzzi or for the more energetic, you can work out in their superb leisure club. If you prefer the fresh air, you'll be pleased to hear the hotel has an 18 hole Championship golf course. There are some simply stunning views over the Campsie Hills. It’s self-contained conference centre can hold up to 400 delegates for a conference and up to 300 for a glittering dinner dance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Address: 1 St. Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld G68 0EW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Cumbernauld
Price Range: $122 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - a q Cumbernauld
The Westerwood Hotel And Golf Resort - a Qhotel
Westerwood Hotel Cumbernauld
Hotel Westerwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“most rooms have a great view of the golf course - ask for a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles keebzi, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Family room had two double beds”
 of 5 bubbles anneO642RC, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room was good size with excellent products. Very clean. However there were rather nasty black marks on carpet which was rather off putting. Did mention this to reception when checking out. Would certainly stay again and have stopped over at least three times. Very welcoming indeed.”
 of 5 bubbles 916rong, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 339 was lovely with quiet countryside views.”
 of 5 bubbles grace-mct, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Up grade room”
 of 5 bubbles I607EGmartinm, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5