We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,628: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We went to the club house bar/bistro. It was fully booked for the evening but we were offered a tab!e at the bar. Food was OK but the service was really poor. Asked for another pint of beer and are still waiting - was charged to the account though. I am happy, no delighted to support my local businesses -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear MaryM, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read about your experience with us during your recent visit. I can assure you that i will be making sure that both are made aware of your comments so that they can rectify the issues you have raised....

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Breakfast very poor for hotel of this standard egg could have been bounced off floor. Lunch was also poor chicken not cooked properly for dish and flatbread with fillings were tasteless. Overall very disappointed. Unable to get a spa booking even though resident in hotel. Maybe not a hotel where people spend more than one or two nights. My family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BTaylor159
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear BTaylor159, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your families recent stay with us. I am sorry you felt disappointed with the quality of food and i will be sure to pass on your comments to our kitchen team so that we can look at rectifying the issues you brought up. I am again sorry...

kent
Reviewed 1 May 2015

The Westerwood gave our large group a great welcome and proved to be an extremely comfortable base for our holiday in Scotland. As it is between Glasgow and Edinburgh it made easy exploring of the area. After long days out sightseeing it was great to return to the Westerwood to be greeted by a warm fire in the large reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri04
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Terri04, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am delighted to read that you felt very comfortable and welcomed at the hotel and that your group had a great time sight seeing and relaxing. We can't wait to welcome you and your group back to enjoy more of our chef's delicious haggis starters....

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2015

We were staying at this hotel as they were hosting the annual show and meeting event for the Deerhound Club. We booked a suite - we had taken two hounds and a suite means they have space away from us and vice versa. Everything about this hotel was excellent -the suite was lovely and had a beautiful view over the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaroleLed
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Carole Led, Thank you for writing such tip top review of your weekend with us. It is always nice to read such lovely comments and i will be sure to pass them on to the team. Before your next visit with us be sure to check the website as we always have some fantastic deals online. We can't wait...

Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

We tried out Q Hotels Spa Day through a LivingSocial deal. You get zip to 5 hours use of the pool, sauna, jacuzzi, steam room and 20% off the food and off any treatments (massage, facial- you get the drift). You are also given a tea or a coffee and a Danish pastry. Nice :) The hotel and facilities were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrDorian
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear DrDorian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent spa day expereince with us. I am disappointed that we only received two stars and that you wouldn't return as you seemed to have enjoyed your time with us, from the excellent food and lovely staff down to the highly recommended spa treatments. We have...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2015

When we arrived at the hotel we were checked in very quickly and the reception area was nice. The room we stayed in was very big, it could do with a bit of a touch up such as a fresh coat of paint but it was still okay. The bathroom and shower was also very spacious and a few toiletries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maclean93
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Maclean 93, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. It is always nice to read when our guests have had a nice time with us. Please accept my apologies for the incident in the Bar and Grill, which i can assure you has been rectified and will not happen again. Please check...

Wiehl, Germany
Reviewed 27 April 2015

What can we say, everything was just great! The staff, breakfast, lunch and dinner were just perfect. Super rooms, great bathroom. Never a situation when there wasn't a helpful person around. Looking very much forward to come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BF-Germany
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear BF-Germant, Such a perfect review. What else can i say except please check out our website before your next perfect visit for some fantastic offers on our spa, rooms and breakaway club. We can't wait to welcome you back. yours sincerely paul bray

Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night earlier this week. The staff were very helpful when I emailed a query to the hotel about its facilities. Check in was professionally, promotional and well done. The room was fine with a view out to one of the greens of the nearby golf course. The bathroom could do with some sprucing up but was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enda K
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Enda K, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay with us and i will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the team. Hopefully we will be welcoming you back very soon, but before your next visit please have a look on our website for some great offers....

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Just returned from a 2 day break at the Westerwood Hotel. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable - over looking the golf course. We dined in the Fleming restaurant both nights and the food was superb! The waiter/waitresses were great, service with a smile. We are not a fan of buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMCG47
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear JMCG47, Thank you for taking the time to write such a fabulous review of your recent weekend away with us. I will make sure to pass on your superb comments to our team and we can't wait to welcome you back for another break. We always have fabulous deals on our website, so please have a look before your...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We stayed here for a dog show weekend. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The food was fine. However the outstanding feature of this hotel were the staff. They were always polite and helpful. They went out of their way to be helpful. They could not have done more for us. Many hotels could learn from the fabulous staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie_107
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Marjorie_107, Thank you for writing such an outstanding review of your recent weekend away with us. i will make sure that i pass on your lovely comments to our fantastic staff who can't wait to welcome you back. yours sincerely paul bray

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
Family Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Twin Room (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumbernauld
Castlecary House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cumbernauld
465 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort is a Glasgow hotel not to be missed. The contemporary hotel is ideally located minutes from the M80, only a short drive from Glasgow, in fact, it is just a mere 15 minutes in the car. The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort is home to 148 comfortable bedrooms which will guarantee you a great nights sleep. For more relaxation head to the leisure club where you can swim in the pool, relax in the Jacuzzi or for the more energetic, you can work out in their superb leisure club. If you prefer the fresh air, you'll be pleased to hear the hotel has an 18 hole Championship golf course. There are some simply stunning views over the Campsie Hills. It’s self-contained conference centre can hold up to 400 delegates for a conference and up to 300 for a glittering dinner dance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Address: 1 St. Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld G68 0EW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Cumbernauld
Price Range: $109 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - a q Cumbernauld
The Westerwood Hotel And Golf Resort - a Qhotel
Westerwood Hotel Cumbernauld
Hotel Westerwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was lovely but I did find the bed difficult to sleep in that might have been just me.”
 of 5 bubbles lindseyg54, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Excellent stay staff were fabulous except at the spa ”
 of 5 bubbles francess658, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No tips room was spot on xx”
 of 5 bubbles Terris1985, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rear of hotel, facing onto golf course”
 of 5 bubbles Jackdaniels26, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The extra internal doors are great to keep the noise from the corridors out make sure you have them.”
 of 5 bubbles colinw322, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay