We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,593: English reviews
Nottingham UK
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Stayed for two nights and most enjoyable experience from the moment of check in to leaving. The staff are welcoming and professional.the rooms are modern clean and comfortable. Dinner was delicious and breakfast as hearty as you want it a good start to the day. There are Cammanding views From the front of the hotel. Would choose to stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetjohn001
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear janetjohn001, Thank you for your super review. I am delighted to read that you would stay here again and i will make sure your super comments are passed onto the team. We always have super offers on our website so please have a look before you book your next stay. yours sincerely Paul Bray

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Stayed for two nights as a couple in Feb. rooms were excellent, food was great (especially breakfast, which I would strongly recommend), hotel was very clean, and the staff were amongst the most helpful ive ever come across. Pool area is small but well kept. One of the best hotels ive stayed at.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew R
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew R, Thank you for your fantastic review. It is always great to read that our guests have enjoyed their time at The Westerwood. I will pass on your fantastic comments to the team and we can't wait to welcome you back to one of the best hotels you have stayed at. Yours sincerely Paul Bray

Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

Visited here today with 3 other people using a Groupon Deal! The place was lovely, spotless with fantastic staff. Our treatments were great and we thoroughly enjoyed using all the spa facilities. The only thing that let the Experience down was the Afternoon tea. It included four cakes which were all cream cakes and two including the exact same packaged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clohart95
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Clohart95, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent, enjoyable spa day. I am glad to read that you will be returning and I will pass on your lovely comments to the team. I will also make sure that our kitchen team are made aware of your comments about the cakes. We can't wait...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here twice. Once when I was attending a summer ball and the second with a voucher I won from the Ball. The first time I came the hotel was very easy to find as I had a commanding view. The staff were welcoming and the room was actually very nice, nothing too fancy but clean and modern....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine M
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Christine M, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great and detailed review of your recent experiences with us. It is always great to read such lovely comments and i will be sure to pass them on to the team. We can't wait to give you a warm welcome when you return. yours sincerely Paul Bray

Reviewed 10 March 2015

Stayed last weekend with some girl friends for a hen celebration. Really couldn't fault this everything was a good standard in terms of the value for money it was excellent. Rooms modern, clean and pleasant. Food was lovely with healthy portions and the staff were all extremely pleasant and friendly. The spa treatments were lovely and the pool is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linjmac1234
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Linjmac1234, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable hen weekend and i will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. Remember to look at our website for spa offers before you book your next girls night away....

Reviewed 9 March 2015

Our party of 45 people included 22 children as part of a football trip to Clyde FC. The club booked us in to the hotel and promised us excellent treatment, we were not disappointed. Louise Darroch is the office manager and the nicest woman you could meet. She and her staff were exceptional from start to finish. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marc H
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Marc H, I am delighted to read your lovely comments and I will be sure to pass them on to our team, especially Louise and our Head Chef. It is nice to read that both the parents and children enjoyed their time with us and we can't wait to welcome you back in the summer. Thank you for taking...

Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

Where do I start. FANTASTIC! We had our wedding here at The Westerwood Hotel and from start to finish they were great. Everything ran perfect. Fiona was great in organising and planning everything with us and on the night John was just outstanding. He really did go above and beyond for us, nothing was too much trouble. I really can't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lmg1081
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Img1081, FANTASTIC review! I am pleased your wedding day was fantastic and everything you could have wished for. I will be sure to pass on your great comments to the team, especially Fiona and John. Hopefully we will be welcoming you both back soon. yours sincerely Paul Bray

Motherwell, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Last year I stayed here with family the night before wedding. We were getting married at glenskirlie castle and we arranged for our wedding guests to stay at reasonable price our wedding guests who stayed all raved about it xx. We decide this for our anniversary to stay at Westwood for our first anniversary. Staff friendly as per the last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suse B
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Suse B, Such a lovely review and what a lovely way to spend your anniversary. Hopefully it will becaome a nice anniversary tradition. Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review which i will be sure to pass on to the whole team. yours sincerely Paul Bray

Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

Visited this hotel for my niece's wedding with an overnight stay and can honestly say this hotel was excellent. The facilities for the wedding were first class the food was amazing and the staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us. The bedrooms were very modern and tastefully decorated as well as being very spacious. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Margaret D, Thank you for a great review. It is always great finding out that our guests have such a lovely experience while staying at The Westerwood. I will be sure to pass on your great comments to our team. We can't wait to welcome you back when you have your wee overnight spa break. yours sincerely Paul Bray

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2015

We were invited to a wedding reception being held in the hotel, so decided to stay overnight. We were warmly greeted by a lady at reception, and given the keys to our room. The food during the wedding reception was very good, and the standard of service was also worthy of note. The room in general was well equipped, however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alistair A
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear alfiebear, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. it is always nice reading such lovely comments and I will make sure that everyone is made aware of your feedback. We do have some rooms with safes in them so all you need to do is ask for a room with a safe when booking...

328 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
Family Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Twin Room (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumbernauld
Castlecary House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Cumbernauld
457 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#15 of 95 in Glasgow
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort is a Glasgow hotel not to be missed. The contemporary hotel is ideally located minutes from the M80, only a short drive from Glasgow, in fact, it is just a mere 15 minutes in the car. The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort is home to 148 comfortable bedrooms which will guarantee you a great nights sleep. For more relaxation head to the leisure club where you can swim in the pool, relax in the Jacuzzi or for the more energetic, you can work out in their superb leisure club. If you prefer the fresh air, you'll be pleased to hear the hotel has an 18 hole Championship golf course. There are some simply stunning views over the Campsie Hills. It’s self-contained conference centre can hold up to 400 delegates for a conference and up to 300 for a glittering dinner dance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Address: 1 St. Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld G68 0EW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Cumbernauld
Price Range: $151 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westerwood Hotel And Golf Resort - a Qhotel
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - a q Cumbernauld
Westerwood Hotel Cumbernauld
Hotel Westerwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The extra internal doors are great to keep the noise from the corridors out make sure you have them.”
 of 5 bubbles colinw322, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Family room 304”
 of 5 bubbles IanG951, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For a quiter room request a room on the south side.”
 of 5 bubbles 737archiep, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room was clean, tidy and quiet modern..... good views and ease of access to the bars..”
 of 5 bubbles darcybrian, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room and was given one overlooking the golf course which was both quiet and picturesque”
 of 5 bubbles Steve12014, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay