We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Mountain Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 324: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My hubby and I stayed at the Blue Mountain Inn for one night in the beginning of January 2017. The location of the hotel was great, located near all the slopes. The hotel itself was only ok and is in need of maintenance in some places. The room was not well maintained or clean and the bathroom had mold and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Definitely, one of the worst places ever. What I thought was worth the cost, ended up being a disgrace. The rooms were never cleaned up and for my big surprise, when I was about to have a coffee in my room, the cup was a mess. The hosts never felt sorry about the inconvenience. My customer experience would be resumed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nadia Z
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited in December of last year with our son and he was 8 months old at the time. It was a snow storm and super icy and the lights went out. We were cold and freezing and we had no fridge for my sons food. :-/. Beautiful rooms but we were upset. We have rturned a 2nd time. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa Z
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At the Blue Mountain Inn now. Rooms are fine. However not happy with the extra costs that when booking I was not aware of. Staying 2 nights. Internet is $9. a day, local calls are $1.50 each, there is no courtesy coffee for guests in lobby only that in room. I have only been here a few hours and this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuzandChuck222
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear SuzandChuck222, Thank you for posting a review of your current stay in the Blue Mountain Inn at Blue Mountain Resort, glad to hear the room has met with your expectations nicely. When booking on-line, the first page describes the Inn guest rooms and amenities, with full disclosure in regards to wifi. We offer complimentary light wifi in common areas...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at 2am, and the guy at front desk didn't give us the right information. We complained next morning and Adriana Aldape was EXCELLENT!!! She gave us all the information, she was really kind. The hotel is awesome, has indoor pool, outdoor hot tub with an astonishing view of the mountain. It is a great hotel, we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franklozano72
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Franklozano72, Thank you for providing some feedback from your recent visit to Blue, your comments are very helpful and we sincerely appreciate the shout out to Adriana, she is an absolute treasure, we are very lucky to have her and will be sure to recognize her for her efforts. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are a family with a young child, stayed here a weekend in January. The rooms are very practical, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very nice, not large but some thought went into the design. The room was clean, with a fridge and good selection of TV channels. The beds were very comfortable. I would suggest staying on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenbenn
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear jenbenn, This is a terrific review, you’ve touched on all the great features and provided some insightful suggestions in regard to room location to avoid potential for noise. The Inn is nestled at the bottom of Happy Valley, with two restaurants and as mentioned an indoor pool and outdoor hot tubs. The Village is just a stones throw away...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice 2 day/night stay with skiing. My husband and I had our 30th Anniversary and the Inn had left us a bottle of wine and some yummy chocolates. That was a very thoughtful gesture and was appreciated by us very much. Our room was a suite with separate bedroom. Lovely seating area with gas fireplace ,also had a table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curlee
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Curlee, Happy belated Anniversary from all of us here at Blue, we’re thrilled to hear our associates noted your special occasion and surprised you with wine and chocolates. The suites are lovely, a little more spacious than our standard guest rooms with the seating area and bedroom separated from the main living area. The Inn rooms are not equipped...

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our recent visit to The Blue Mountain Inn this past week was such a delight. We arrived late afternoon and I was greeted at Reception by a terrific receptionist named Jesse. He was gracious and in spite of a few tricky complications, he was able to book us in immediately. We experienced nothing but exceptional customer service and as our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Seaotter
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear 1Seaotter, We really appreciate your review and the shout out to Jesse for a job well done, we’ll be sure to share you praise with him personally and recognize his efforts. We’re very happy to hear how well you enjoyed your time here and hope you will return again soon. Yours in Hospitality, On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I surprised my husband for a night away here for his birthday! We had great time. I found the price to be quite reasonable! It was a clean and modern room with comfy beds! It was exactly what we needed. Service was good, looking forward to coming back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyssirose
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear lyssirose, Thank you for providing this review and a belated Happy Birthday to your husband from all of us at Blue. We’re glad to hear how well you enjoyed your stay and the surprise was well received. We hope to see you again soon. Yours in Hospitality, On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP James Henry Vice President of...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the ski two nights and stay two nights special here. Everything was okay-rooms were clean, beds were clean, staff friendly, lots of free parking, lots of channels on the tv, and the vending machines take debit cards. The pool was great for the kids (nice and warm) and we loved the outdoor hot tubs. It was also convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica N
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jessica N, Great review, thanks for all the tips and comments, we’re confident that prospective guests of the resort will find this very helpful. The Inn is definitely a one stop shop, with all these amenities under one roof. We’re sorry to hear that you experienced a rather slow moving elevator, this would certainly be inconvenient, we have brought...

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.8 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
4.4 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
6.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
#1 of 11 in Collingwood
987 reviews
0.9 km away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
181 reviews
0.0 km away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Blue Mountain Inn

Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Price Range: $141 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Mountain Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Blue Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Blue Mountain Resort
Blue Mountain Inn Collingwood
Blue Collingwood Mountain Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Mountain Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
6 days ago
Toronto, Canada
Mississauga, Canada
9 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Mountain Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room on the upper floors with a view of the ski hills, so fun and interesting.”
 of 5 bubbles 1Seaotter, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for upgrades and mountain views.”
 of 5 bubbles 991vitaliyf, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles 576katherinen, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“not at the inn”
 of 5 bubbles s0nyc10, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the east side, which is well treed so the sun doesn't wake you! :)”
  • View of the mini-putt, Cascades, from the gondola ride
  • View from the top of the gondola ride
  • View from the paddle boat at Mill Pond
  • A portion of our room :)
 of 5 bubbles cindysW3097FS, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5