We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2015

My friends and I went for a week's vacation at the Blue Mountain Spring Resort just to mingle with nature and other people on vacation like us. The ambiance was great and the unit we stayed in was delightful and very clean. I felt very comfortable there, it felt like a home away from home. It was easy to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 440hope
Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2015

My friends and I stayed at this resort for two weeks and absolutely enjoyed our time there. The staff from the front desk, housekeeping and the restaurant were all amicable. Our units were cleaned exceptionally well and getting supplies for our units like extra towels or pool towels was a breeze once we consulted with the front desk staff. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aboveitall2013
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 20 August 2015

The location of this hotel is perfect for getting to the village or a nice local beach just down the hill from here. Rooms and amenities were ideal for me and I enjoyed the pool which was not too busy. Also, check out the recently renovated restaurant on site as opposed to the more expensive ones in the village...a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F1Pace
Niagara Falls, New York
Reviewed 18 August 2015

First of all the people at the desk were very nice. The condo had no phone, no internet a broken screen patio door, no towel service and everytime someone took a shower the pipes banged so hard at first I though it was an earthquake. I also felt as if the place could have been cleaner as the upkeep was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barbara b
Lodgesatbluemountain, Owner at Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Sorry your stay didn't meet your expectation, but please allow the following comments. We do not state condos have phones - this is not a hotel. We also do not state there is or was a private beach, we have a private pool and hot tub. Attractions are also not advertised and we do not offer discounts. We do advertise...

Reviewed 14 August 2015

Not for a family. Dirty stained furniture and bed cushions. Dirty and disgusting carpets and jacuzzi tub. A big stain right in the middle of the sofa siting cushion - What this could be? Studio very small, but looks big on pictures :). Studio with ONLY one bed for up to 4 people, with sleeping sofa which you suppose to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jack R
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Nice place! Didn't have our reservation when we got there, but were very quick to rectify the situation with an upgrade! A lot to do around the area. We went to the scenic caves which were a bit of a waste of money. Rock climbing should have been the name of that tour. Caves were definitely not worth seeing. Otherwise,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
Thornhill, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Thanks for an enjoyable getaway! I found the staff friendly and knowledgeable! Quaint and refreshing pool We really enjoyed the food at "The Lodge". Unit had plenty of towels and shampoo/conditioner - that is always a bonus. Location is convenient to Village and other destinations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shana s
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I knew booking this place wasn't going to be the Ritz so I expected things to be outdated and not top tier amenities. But great customer service is free and this place can't even scrape that together. ALL THE THINGS THAT WENT WRONG DURING MY STAY: 1. Check In: There was a crowd in the lobby and they had one...

 Report
Helpful?
22Thank Chanry T
Lodgesatbluemountain, Owner at Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

With all due respect to this guest, this post is not factual at all. This guest send a Facebook email which I personally responded to within 20 minutes. When we spoke the next day I assured her the billing error would be corrected within an hour. It was corrected within 10 minutes and she has a email copy of her...

Reviewed 3 August 2015

I booked this hotel in a hurry and wasn't quite aware what I got myself into. First of all, be aware that this is NOT a hotel - it's a big condo complex that seems popular with larger groups. Each condo has a small kitchen. I believe the units are individually owned and managed by the onsite management company. You...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Petra N
montreal
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Love the unit, very comfortable and quiet. problem is there is too many people for such a small pool. Terasse was small, no table, just two chairs, nowhere to sit and just a small charcoal bbq and 1 picnoc table for the block.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank manouchka

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.8 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.0 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#3 of 8 in Blue Mountains
329 reviews
4.4 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort
6.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
288 reviews
0.9 km away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All season resort, featuring 144 units in 9 buildings, with outdoor pool and outdoor hot tub for guest's use. Ski in/ski out access to North Base chair lift, on complimentary shuttle bus route for the resort's guests, free parking. Each units features full kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and pots and pans. Each building has two levels, lower lever rooms with studio and/or one bedroom condos, upper lever rooms with studio loft and/or one bedroom loft condos. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Price Range: $239 - $977 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Springs Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Blue Mountains
Mountain Springs Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 9215 faces the mountain and is really quiet. The beds in this room are super comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelotsToronto, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for suites in building higher than 5.”
 of 5 bubbles cammie10, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in an end unit in building 7... and was quite pleased.”
  • Kitchen
  • Living Room Area
 of 5 bubbles fleetwoodyuma4sale, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“I was only in the conference centre, stayed off site at a friends.”
 of 5 bubbles JimD549, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Review the condos online, check the picture of each unit. Call for location-views don't wait until the last minute”
 of 5 bubbles jmac1515, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay