We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Preston South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 620: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Preston South
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We chose this hotel as it was good for spending a night travelling from London to Scotland. 2 minutes from the M6. What a find!! Clean, good price, reasonable food and very friendly and effective staff. We were made to feel very welcome (and our 2 small dogs were too!) Will be going back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rab P
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a find! This is by far one of the best HIE I have ever stayed in. The hotel is kept clean and tidy with a bright welcoming reception area. My bedroom was huge with a very comfortable bed meaning I had a great nights sleep. The bathroom was also very spacious with a good powerful shower. The main thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClanGraham
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is by far my favourite HIE that I stay at. Many of the staff remember me and they are brilliant. The rooms are really nice and the showers are excellent. Short dinner menu but dishes are all good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlanBeazley
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here 1 night on bussiness and have to agree with previous reviews of late. I arrived to see considerable glass on carpark floor which suggests break ins to cats? The staff were superb at all times and breakfast area vast, spacious and clean. Rooms are standard HIX and bed was fine. Tv remote did not work but reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is just off the M6 very good for the weary traveller to take a break. Friendly welcoming staff large comfortable room with all you need for a good refreshing break after a long drive. Breakfast included in the price you pay which offers a limited selection. A place to keep in mind when looking for reasonably priced accomodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
Cardiff
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived early evening on a quiet Sunday. Ben and Joanne on reception were most welcoming and helpful. We were in a room equipped for disability guests as requested, it was of an extremely high standard, comfortable warm and quiet we've been before nd we will certainly stay again when in the area - well worth recommending

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildroverwales
Crieff
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having left an HIX in Southampton West that was excellent this one was a disappointment. The reception staff were very pleasant and professional but the reception area was vast and boring. The room was clean although the bed was rather unconfortable but the bathroom reached a new level of silliness !! Energy saving bulbs have been installed so when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fraser B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Hi Fraser B, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our reception staff. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our reception area, bed condition, bathroom lighting, and breakfast quality. I would like to...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Before I start this review, let me say that this HIEXP is one of the best we have stayed in and I would totally recommend it. However there was just a few things that stopped it getting top marks and HIEXP should be aware of this. Hopefully they will read this review. The hotel is just off the M6 motorway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeicesterPenguin
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Hi LeicesterPenguin, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review. Your review is important as it will help us monitor the things we need to improve on and the things we are good at. Thank you for noting our good location and friendly staff. It is also good to know that you found your room accommodations to your...

Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Easy to find just off the motorway but can be a bit noisy depending on which room you're staying in....bar area nice but a little clinical you feel like you're sat in a hospital reception area...staff friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helene121076
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Hello Helene121076, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving a review. I am very delighted that you found our property clean and modern and also you found our staff commendable. However, it is regrettable that the noise level from the highway, the bar's atmosphere fell below your expectations. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Don't expect anything flash, it's a holiday inn express cheap, clean and you get what you pay for which includes a free breakfast, nothing flash but it will do. Great location if you're travelling on the M6 or looking for a stopping over, for us between Blackpool and Manchester. Would stop here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
HIEXprestonTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad you will be staying with us again

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Single Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamber Bridge
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
5.3 km away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
3.1 km away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel
6.3 km away
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Samlesbury Hotel
10.5 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Preston South

Address: Walton Summit Centre | Walton Summit, Bamber Bridge PR5 8AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bamber Bridge
Price Range: $87 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Preston South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Preston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Preston South staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Brecon
over a year ago
Bradford, United Kingdom
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Preston South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a flashlight for the bathroom !!”
 of 5 bubbles UrinaBucket, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quietest rooms on second floor, at corridor ends.”
 of 5 bubbles R985TYpeterb, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think it is well situated hotel for easy accessibilty just off M6 jct. 29. Rooms are good and modern with no noise issue.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelo2014, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't book this hotel, too close to roads, and car auction. heating not working, terrible”
 of 5 bubbles Imtiya, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nominate your bed size”
 of 5 bubbles 555alane, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5