We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Chalets at Country Resort

Save
Share
30-149 Aza Kabayama, Kutchan-cho, Abuta-gun 044-0078 Hokkaido
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$225
TravelocityUS$225
Hotels.comUS$225
PricelineUS$249
Orbitz.comUS$225
eDreamsUS$224
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from The Chalets at Country Resort
Updated 21/05/20

About

#3 of 123 Specialty lodging in Kutchan-cho
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Country Resort Niseko boasts a collection of well appointed two, three, four and five bedroom chalets. Beautifully situated beside the Shiribetsu River on the outskirts of Hirafu Village, the resort serves as an ideal getaway for exciting snow sports during the winter and outdoor activities for summer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Canoeing
Babysitting
Children's playground
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Hiking
Horseback riding
Ski school
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
157Reviews2Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 126
  • 27
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
jmnes12 wrote a review Sep 2020
Tokyo, Japan5 contributions1 helpful vote
What can I say about Country Resort? 1) Incredibly friendly and knowledgeable staff. 2) Amazing location. 3) Impeccable fixtures and finishes at the homes. 4) Incredible value for money Stayed late August in a 3-bedroom chalet and I think this will be an annual trip! Country Resort is centrally located to Hirafu which means great dining and shopping (if needs be) but you're also close to numerous running trails, the river and Mt. Yotei. Not only that but in a little over an hour by car you can reach Shakotan peninsula which on a good day could give Hawaii a run for its money! Speaking of money this place is very good value, especially if you're travelling with a family. A quick word on customer service. When I checked out, I remembered I left some clothing behind, I emailed the staff at reception at the airport and by the time I landed back in Tokyo the items were already on their way via express post. Amazing. I strongly recommend Country Resort and I will absolutely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CountryResort Niseko, Guest Services / Front Office at The Chalets at Country Resort
Responded 14 Sep 2020
Dear Jimnes12, It was lovely reading your review and finding out you had a great stay in Country Resort! We are happy that you chose to visit Niseko this summer and that you got to discover all the amazing outdoor activities and sightseeing that this area has to offer to our guests. We are always trying to help when our guests wherever we can, so we are glad to hear that everything was returned to you on time and it did not affect your travels. Hopefully we can see you this winter as well, so that you can experience the world renowned snow of Hokkaido! Wishing you all the best and see you soon! Warm regards, Paula
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Orca118 wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore625 contributions40 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in a two bedroom chalet for 2N for 3 of us. This chalet can house 4 pax. Double storey, there’s a toilet in the upper floor with 2 bedrooms, 1 twin sharing and 1 double bed on each room. There’s a huge balcony where the double bedroom is. Twin bed room there’s a small window that can be opened. Fans are available on request prior to arrival. Lower floor there’s complete living room facilities like cable tv, sound system and sofa. Dinning table with 6 chairs. Microwave, toaster, kettle and thermo kettle, rice cooker, with full cooking equipments like plates, pots, cutlery. Superb condition! Staffs were very friendly and helpful. We went to nearby MaxValue mart to buy BBQ pit and had a joyful time BBQ-ing outside the chalet in the cold! 🥶 Highly recommended! We will definitely be back here! Short drive to nearby niseko and hanazono slopes.🏂
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CountryResort Niseko, Guest Services / Front Office at The Chalets at Country Resort
Responded 22 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, We are thrilled to see that you have enjoyed your stay at Country Resort this winter! The 2 bedroom chalets at our resort are ideal for a family or group of friends of 4 people as it comes with spacious bedrooms & living space and a fully fitted kitchen making it easy to self cater during your holiday. The location of Country Resort is indeed ideal to reach the Niseko & Hirafu slopes for first chair lifts! We look forward in welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, Paula
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Holger F wrote a review Feb 2019
Probolinggo, Indonesia2 contributions3 helpful votes
I booked over booking.com in 2018. At that time the website gave option to choose specific house and I booked higher category of one of that premium houses, because it looks nice. Booking.com confirmation letter confirmed that house . Finally we go very different house. We have spoken to guest service Management (Ms Paula) and received very poor service and NO understanding. Costumer service should be very different I'll guess!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CountryResort, Guest Relations Manager at The Chalets at Country Resort
Responded 11 Feb 2019
Dear Holger, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to say that the option to select a specific chalet has not ever been available through Booking.com or directly. We try our best to accommodate all of our guests’ allocation requests, however did not receive such a request from you, or your party. Please understand that during peak periods it is very difficult to accommodate last minute requests. We understand your frustrations, and have taken your feedback from our meeting at the time of your stay into consideration. If you would like to discuss this matter further or redeem our complimentary discount on your next stay, please feel free to email us or call us directly. We’re pleased you had a great time in Niseko, and hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Paula
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mat Elmore wrote a review Feb 2019
Denver, Colorado4 contributions1 helpful vote
Spent 5 nights at the 2-bedroom Nosappu cabin with my wife and another couple. We couldn't have been happier with our stay, especially considering we booked it relatively last minute in late October (our stay was in mid-January). They moved some other reservations around for us and got us in this cabin. Given what hotels cost in Niseko, this was an absolute steal for the equivalent of $400/night. The cabin was super clean, plenty of space, has an entry way with locker/laundry room for gear. Heated stone floors in entry way made it particularly nice after a long day skiing. All of the appliances you would need and two bathrooms make it super comfortable. Laundry machine was awesome and unexpected. Overall, accommodations were fantastic. Only thing I would knock is that twice during our stay a HUGE amount of snow/ice fell off of the roof. I'm not exaggerating when I say that if one of us was under it at the time, we could have died. In addition to the accommodations, the service by the staff was fantastic! Seem to be all foreign (Aussie, Canadian, American) workers in their early twenties, so they were, let's just say, a bit inexperienced, but they helped us before we arrived with ski rentals, backcountry guide, and a bunch of other recommendations for restaurants and onsens. To top it all off, one of the best meals we had all trip was at the J'ai la patate restaurant that was 50 ft. from our cabin. French fixed price meal with Japanese ingredients and they catered very well to the three vegetarians in our group. It was on the pricier side but the service was excellent and food was really, really good. So overall, incredible experience with MnK at the Country Resort. I think the only thing our entire group would change is more frequent shuttle service. We did not rent a car for our stay (maybe a mistake), so we relied on the shuttle, which often required us to wait 30-60 minutes. Sometimes it came quickly but something for the resort team to consider, as there were a lot of staff sitting around when we came into the office and it seemed like they could run them more frequently during certain times of the day.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CountryResort, Guest Relations Manager at The Chalets at Country Resort
Responded 11 Feb 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely review about your stay in chalet Nosappu at Country Resort. We are happy to hear that the chalet has met all your expectations and beyond. There is a lot of snowfall in January in Niseko and it does happen often that there is a lot of snow accumulated on the roofs of the chalets, but we have marked the snowfall areas with bamboo poles so that our guests know not to step underneath them. Our concierge team also gives instructions to all our guest about safety and resort rules. We will make sure to remind them to address this even more in the future. Our team here at MnK is young and friendly and always looking to ensure that our guests have a wonderful stay and they try and provide the best advise to our guests when booking their winter activities. J'ai la patate is our on site French cuisine restaurant and offer delicious set course meals to our guests. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner here. We are always trying to improve our services, therefore this year we have introduced a second shuttle bus at Country Resort to try and accomodate as many guest as possible during peak times. We will take your feedback into consideration for next season's preparation. Once again thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your review with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Greetings from all MnK team! Warm regards, Paula
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TareeTim wrote a review Jan 2019
Newcastle, Australia92 contributions19 helpful votes
Stayed here as a group. Brilliant accommodation with plenty of space. Very modern features with a great area to lounge around after a day on the slopes. Regular shuttle buses into town with friendly helpful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CountryResort, Guest Relations Manager at The Chalets at Country Resort
Responded 11 Feb 2019
Dear Guest, Lovely to hear that you had a great stay with MnK at Country Resort. We are happy to receive your review and we hope to see you again in the near future. Warm regards, Paula
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LittleDumbo_Travel wrote a review Dec 2018
Singapore, Singapore5 contributions
+1
We’re a group of 7 ,stayed at 3-Bedroom chalet The team is really helpful and responsive. We rented our vehicle directly from them Chalet is cosy/big/clean with well equipped kitchen. Kids love to play with the snow directly outside the chalet. We had lots of fun building the snowman! Recommended for family travelling with car in Niseko . We regretted for staying here only for 2 nights , we definitely will be back again ! :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CountryResort, Guest Relations Manager at The Chalets at Country Resort
Responded 9 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, Happy New Year! We are so happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay at The Chalets at Country Resort this winter season! Our Country Resorts chalets are the perfect location for families traveling to Niseko in a car as they offer you the tranquility of the less busy parts of Niseko area, which is also a perfect environment for children to play freely in the snow outside of your accomodation. The chalets are built to suit all the needs of a small or large family as they provide fully fitted kitchens and large entertaining spaces in the living areas. Our team would be thrilled to see you return next year and build an even bigger snowman outside your chalet. Please feel free to get in touch with us for any questions you might have. Thank you very much for your review! Warm regards, Paula
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DadintheCity wrote a review Feb 2018
Hong Kong, China10 contributions15 helpful votes
We stayed at Country Resort in December. We were a large group with 9 adults and 3 kids so we stayed at their largest house named Kinokawa. It is a 5 bedroom chalet all with ensuite bathrooms, a massive triple height open living area with ample space for all of us. It even has an onsen in it! The interior design was great and everything felt new. There were all the amenities you would expect in a hotel and more. The front desk staff was amazing, always ensuring we were well looked after. They arranged direct shuttle service pick up from the Hirafu Welcome Centre for free. The have a free shuttle that gets you into Hirafu lifts or Seicomart in 5 mins. You can also borrow snow toys and slides for the kids. They have nabe hot pot sets for rental at a very reasonable price. This was a great stay and it was great value for money too seeing as it is only 5 mins from Hirafu crossing!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CountryResort, Guest Relations Manager at The Chalets at Country Resort
Responded 23 Feb 2018
Dear Guest, We are so thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay this past December at our 5 bedroom chalet Kinokawa at The Chalets at Country Resort. The chalet offers a great entertainment space for big groups of friends or families, especially with the unique onsen feature and we are glad to hear that it was the perfect fit for your winter holiday accomodation this year. Our front desk staff is always looking to ensure that our guest's stay is as comfortable as possible and we do try and accomodate all our guests needs, especially transport in and out of the resort. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this wonderful feedback and we are looking forward in seeing you again very soon here in Niseko. Warm regards, Paula
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JoJo S wrote a review Feb 2018
Sunshine Coast, Australia291 contributions101 helpful votes
Recently we stayed with a number of families at this property. I think we had 3 or 4 chalets booked to accommodate all of us. They were all very lovely. Well appointed, very clean and well set out. My only complaint was how hard the pillows were, it was like sleeping on a brick but other than that I couldn't fault our stay
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CountryResort, Guest Relations Manager at The Chalets at Country Resort
Responded 10 Feb 2018
Hi Jodie, Thank you very much for the lovely feedback on your stay here at Country Resort this season! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed each chalet and I am sorry to hear that the pillows were too hard, I will look into this and take this into consideration on your next stay. We do hope to see you return very soon! Warm regards, Paula
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
locatecjj wrote a review Jan 2018
Singapore, Singapore9 contributions21 helpful votes
This place was booked by someone else so it wasn't my choice. However I enjoyed my stay here very much. After we arrived, the staff came over to our chalet soon after to explain everything to us. We were gratified that there was a shuttle every morning (you need to call the night before to book a seat especially during peak ski seasons) and one that picks you up from Seico mart every bottom of the hour. No meals are provided but there is a kitchen that is sufficiently stocked for you to cook simple meals.The rooms are clean, as are the towels. Great place! Small note: Our driver from the airport took a bit of time to locate our chalet because we arrived after sunset. Just remember to stop at the reception first! Even their own staff need to consult a map when dropping us back from Seico mart - the place is big so you need a map.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CountryResort, Guest Relations Manager at The Chalets at Country Resort
Responded 10 Feb 2018
Hi guest, We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our cozy chalet here at Country Resort! We do try to make sure that our guests are familiarised with the facilities that the chalet and resort has to offer in order to fully enjoy their holiday. Thank you as well for the great review, we really appreciate the feedback and we really look to seeing you back soon! Warm regards, Paula
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paulivibe wrote a review Dec 2017
Singapore, Singapore44 contributions6 helpful votes
Simply love the guys at the reception. They are brunch of helpful and fun loving people. Had a wonderful stay there. Convenience shuttle bus pick up timing from kutchan to chalet. Will stay there again if i have chance again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CountryResort, Guest Relations Manager at The Chalets at Country Resort
Responded 23 Dec 2017
Hi Pauline, Great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Country Resort and thank you for your wonderful feedback! We would love to have you back with us in the near future, so please feel free to get in touch with us at any time. The concierge team and the whole MNK family are wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! Warm regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$207 - US$309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the chalets at country hotel kutchan-cho
LOCATION
JapanHokkaidoAbuta-gunKutchan-cho
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Chalets at Country Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Chalets at Country Resort?
Nearby attractions include Niseko Tokyu Grand HIRAFU (2.9 km), Niseko Annupuri International Ski Area (4.9 km), and Niseko Hanazono Resort (5.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Chalets at Country Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Chalets at Country Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Chalets at Country Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at The Chalets at Country Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Chalets at Country Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bombay Sizzlers Niseko, Bar Gyu, and Kamimura Restaurant.
Does The Chalets at Country Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Chalets at Country Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Chalets at Country Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Chalets at Country Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.