We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf

Save
Share
Gleddoch House Old Greenock Road, Langbank PA14 6YE Scotland
Lowest prices for your stay
US$203
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (637)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (93)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf and its 360 acres estate was once the home of the shipping baron, Sir William Lithgow. It is an ideal base from which to explore Scotland's famous sites and attractions and is uniquely situated for Glasgow International Airport and Glasgow city centre. Gleddoch takes you away from the bustle of the city with breathtaking panoramic views of the Clyde Estuary and Renfrewshire hills. The property boasts 70 bedrooms including Executive rooms, junior suites and suites. VISTA restaurant and The Nineteenth bar provide all-day bar and dining facilities whilst the Kilpatrick lounge offers a place to relax with an outdoor terrace giving stunning views of the Clyde and surrounding area. The onsite Imperia Spa boasts a 17m indoor pool, steam room, sauna, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, conservatory, relaxation room, hair & nail salon and six treatment rooms offering a full range of Elemis and ishga treatments. Gleddoch also offers an 18-hole golf course that has dramatic views across the River Clyde to Ben Lomond. We consistently strive to not only meet but to exceed your expectations in delivering a first class service and invite you to sample our welcoming hospitality.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Parking
Internet
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
903Reviews36Q+A94Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 404
  • 169
  • 130
  • 100
  • 100
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
cat wrote a review 17 Jan
1 contribution
We went expecting a relaxing night away. This was unfortunately not the case. Fire alarm went off 3 times, once in the middle of the night. The third fire alarm went off at 1am which was traumatising. There was no guidance on what to do. Staff all walking about laughing and joking during the fire alarms. We did not know when it was safe to return to our room as staff all disappeared. A random drunk guy told us he spoke to fire brigade and it was safe to return to rooms so we had to take his word for it. Spa was dirty and very busy. We booked a king size room and we’re given 2 single beds stuck together. Would not return here, staff very unprofessional and unhelpful. Do not waste your money here go somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Lori A wrote a review 17 Jan
1 contribution
We had a corner room which wasn't the nicest, was very small and the carpet was stained and coming up. The bathroom in our room was not sufficiently cleaned, there were nail clippings on the floor, hair in the sink and shower and also toothpaste splattered all over the floor. We did mention to reception but were just told they'd pass this on to management and housekeeping.. which they never did. The spa was also so busy considering you have to book a timeslot to reduce numbers due to covid. We previously have stayed here and did not have the best experience either but thought we would give it another chance, as when checking out we were faced with a bill for 'smoking in our room' the night before, none of us smoke and had to argue our case for a good 45 mins as there was 'no manager available' but finally when we were able to speak to a manager she then confirmed after checking our room and not being able to smell smoke, it wasn't actually our room it must have been someone else? Not quite sure what was going on feel like it may have been a bit of discrimination as we are young and they thought they would try and take advantage. We thought we would give it another chance but will not be booking again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Ray wrote a review 16 Jan
Scotland, United Kingdom15 contributions19 helpful votes
Booked in December 2021 for a couples spa package. We received gift vouchers as gifts for our wedding (wife was very excited to go to Gleddoch for spa). But on arrival we were informed that 2 of their staff caught COVID, the first confirmed case was a couple days before our appointment. Instead of shutting down the spa premises and isolating the staff, they decided to continue offering customers spa treatments up until the second case, which was confirmed moments before we turned up for our spa appointment! Shockingly, there were still customers receiving spa treatments while we stood at the spa reception. They decided to put customers and staff at risk by not calling off spa treatments in advance, but more bizarrely, they have not phoned and informed us of this before we drove an hour to the Gleddoch Spa. Instead, they chose to tell us this news in-person, increasing the chances of spreading the virus to us and our family! What were you all thinking!? They should all be fired for this recklessness. The staff at the reception then asked us for our booking details so that she could reschedule us in. She looked through the system and there was no record. It turned out that they have completely failed to book us in. So regardless of COVID, it would have been a wasted trip for us anyway. How incompetent can they be for not even logging bookings correctly? One hour drive. Wasted annual leave. No spa. No phone calls. Exposed ourselves to staff identified as COVID close contacts. As a result, I vented my frustration very publicly to ensure we got a refund on the gift voucher. The manager was clearly uncomfortable with me making a scene in front of other guests. So she quickly invited me into a small spa treatment room with no apparent ventilation and standing within touching distance from me. You can imagine how scary this is knowing she may also have COVID. It then took us over a month to get a refund for the gift voucher. This was a gift for celebrating our wedding but instead turned into a living nightmare. DO NOT go to Gleddoch Spa. They charge more than Gleneagles and the customer service from what I have witnessed have no comparison to what you would be getting if you went to Gleneagles. And you would feel a whole lot safer too.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ECM wrote a review 16 Jan
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Reception don’t make you aware on check in that you have to book to use the spa, which is really not as great as it looks online. Service in the restaurant was extremely slow, waiting over 20 mins for someone to take our breakfast order! What was most disappointing was that my partner had phoned in advance to ask about gluten free options available for dinner, and was told there were lots of choices including the burger. The gluten free menu at dinner (which had to be asked for twice) said the burger was not gluten free and the waitress confirmed this - wouldn’t recommend if you’re coeliac. Walking through the hotel the stairs and corridors definitely needed a hoover, lots of dust and dirt which sort of ruined any feel of a luxury stay. Overall I don’t think we would return, the quality of the experience unfortunately doesn’t match the price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sunseeker wrote a review 11 Jan
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Used this hotel before, once for an overnight stay and once for a lunch this was 3 years ago and thought would give the hotel another go as the previous experiences were shocking. Just back from another awful experience and will never set foot in the building again. The breakfast was awful and tasteless. People sending their breakfast back. Breakfast arrived and still no sign of toast or tea or drinks. So disorganised and badly needs an overhaul. Fire alarm went off and was out room for 30 minutes then had to queue for breakfast because of this and, noones fault, and asked if we could go to spa a bit later i.e. due to circumstances to be told don't have long before we have to leave I.e. 11am and no offer of extending this time for us. Had called the dpa at 8.15am twice to book but no answer and explained this when went down. Customer service very poor and very expensive for what it is. Better places out there for a lot less. Service is the key to a successful business. Wish this hotel would take heed to this as it could be a great venue.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from James Anderson, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Weegg, Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies that we failed to meet your expectations. Due to the fire alarm there was a delay at breakfast due to guests who were booked in at the time of the fire alarms having to come later. This was unavoidable and the team worked hard to cope with the large number of guests arriving at the same time. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty booking the leisure facilities, the leisure attendant is usually carrying out their duties are 8.15am and our receptionist starts at 9.30am. We have had to reduce the numbers in the area due to covid, which means if the sessions are full we cannot always accommodate guests staying in longer. We do advise our guests on our pre-stay emails to reserve the spa in advance to ensure everyone gets the opportunity to enjoy them. I do hope that you will return to Gleddoch and give us another opportunity to impress you. Kind regards, James
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western langbank, gleddoch house hotel, gleddoch hotel langbank
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandRenfrewshireLangbank
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
Which popular attractions are close to Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Nearby attractions include Scottish Maritime Museum, Dumbarton (3.0 km), Dumbarton Castle (2.5 km), and Geilston Garden (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Conveniently located restaurants include Angelini's Pizzeria, The Glencairn Lounge, and The Dining Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Scottish Maritime Museum, Dumbarton (3.0 km), Dumbarton Castle (2.5 km), and Overtoun House (5.4 km).