We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LaVida Vino Spa

Save
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (21)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good29%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
19 Jul 2017
“A stop en route, be pampered and visit the castle”
14 Jul 2017
“2 Night Comfortable Stay”
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Spa
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
9
3
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
3
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is up through a narrow street so beware of anyone trying to leave. The hotel is as described on their website but there is nowhere to go or do and the spa services look good but is was difficult to understand how to...More

Thank artistNewHampshire
Response from LAVIDAVINOSPA, Gerente at LaVida Vino SpaResponded 19 March 2018

We are sorry to know you hadn't enjoyed our hotel. It is true that our town has not much to do, but we are not isolated, in 5 minutes you are in Peñafiel, where you have lot of things to do and lot of wineries...More

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Ok. Nice place with a spa to be pampered. Comfortable rooms, pleasant place, but nothing really special. Only stayed one night on our way home to Madrid from Cantabria. Thought it would be nice to be pampered and show the boys the castle. Had a...More

Thank Timothy L
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is right outside of Penafiel in a teeny village and provided what we needed - a comfortable and quiet place to stay after visiting wineries. The room was on the smaller size but completely fine for two people and our bags. It was...More

Thank Monica Q
Reviewed 9 July 2017

This Hotel is not in Penafiel it is in Aldeyuso a small hamlet to the south. If you walk around the block you get to meet half the town. The hotel is excellent, quite, peaceful, but a bit lonely for a curious soul. If you...More

Thank Henry W
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We had a very nice stay here on our trip through Spain. Right in the Center of the Ribera de Duero wine Region and Close to the Parque Natural hoces del Río Duraton. Spacious rooms, extremely comfortable beds, luxurious bathroom. Only the old tube TV...More

Thank Rainer G
Response from LAVIDAVINOSPA, Director de Recepción at LaVida Vino SpaResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Sr. or Madam, Nice to please you and you hope you will visit us again. We have already changed tvs because of the peticion of our customers. Yours sincerely

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Spa
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (21)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from LaVida Vino Spa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"quiet area, so all rooms would be equal"
Read review
"All rooms are good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing