We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Theoxenia Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Theoxenia Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I thought about keeping this one to myself because it was so fantastic. But I decided I should not be so selfish. This is a wonderful hotel in the Athens suburb of Kifissia. The staff is friendly and accommodating, the room was large and spacious, and the price was very economical and something I would expect from a much lower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill K
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The hotel is located out of the hustle and bustle of the very busy city of Athens which for me, was a true pleasure. Athens has many of the well known historical sites however...not all. Many are located across the country of Greece. The area of Kifissia is easy to walk to restaurants, shopping, ATMs, banks...within 10 minutes from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CJ P
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

- room in residence has a door to next room, which allows you to hear not only TV or steps or voice, but every breath of person in there; - no drinking water in room; - there is a kettle in the room, but no caps (only glasses) and no tea/coffee selection; - no hair conditioner in bathroom; - breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank please_again
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This is a beutiful and quite large hotel with a nice back-yard. It was rather quiet there in mid September, me being the only guest in the dining room in the evening. However, there are many restaurants close by at comfortable walking distance, with a lively greek evening scene. Service was great, but food at the hotel was noting to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 283arned
Billings, Montana
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I booked this hotel to be close to family and was extremely happy with the facility, staff and amenities. Metro station very close to take you downtown to historical sites; delightful tavernas, bakeries, coffee shops and lots of shopping within walking distance. The complimentary breakfast was full of hot and cold selections that included numerous traditional baked goods and fabulous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary B
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

This is beautifully decorated hotel in excellent part of the city. Employees are kind and helpful. Food is delicios. I regret couldn't stay more. But I'm looking forward next time. Warmly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JasnaPejovic
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We came for a relaxing short vacation.. The city is great very calm and green I love it !! As for the hotel the room was under our expectation it wasn't the same we booked at all totally different !! I didn't like it so much and the breakfast is tastes but very poor it's not a kind of 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hariri's N
London
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Great service when checking in, staff were lovely. We were in one of the end rooms of the main wing, and we couldn't connect to wifi unless we stood out in the corridor. But in all other areas of the hotel the signal was fine. Room was a large size, but decor was a bit tired and dated. Bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siobhan_dijon
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

A real shame that this hotel is simply Awful! The service was shocking. They gave us the key to the room, we opened the door only to find a couple on the bed making out. I simply starred in disbelief and it took me 2 seconds to move. lol. The mattresses were probably one of the worst i have ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greta S
mdanalis, General Manager at Theoxenia Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Gretta Scacchi, At Theoxenia Palace Hotel we take Guest feedback and reviews very seriously, both when these are good or bad, as long are they are real reviews coming from real Guests that have stayed in our hotel. We checked our reservations and we could not find your name as our Guest. We tried contacting you by private...

Reviewed 11 September 2016

I disagree to this hotel given 5 Stars. The way the rooms and bathrooms are, I would just rate this as 3 stars hotel. The location of the hotel is great, but once at the hotel, no way would you expect your eyes to see the hotel like this. Then you enter the room, and you be like, What the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megha M

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kifisia
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#1 of 10 in Kifisia
488 reviews
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#13 of 325 in Athens
2,800 reviews
Semiramis
#3 of 10 in Kifisia
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Y Hotel
#2 of 10 in Kifisia
275 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Theoxenia Palace Hotel

Address: 2 Filadelfeos, Kifisia, Athens 145 62, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kifisia
Price Range: $119 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Theoxenia Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Theoxenia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theoxenia Palace Kifissia
Hotel Theoxenia Palace
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kifisia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kifisia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Theoxenia Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Theoxenia Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Standard room has great views”
 of 5 bubbles bumpiola, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“3 properties ( Palace, Residence, Home) using common areas (restaurants, pool, lobby, workout, spa, etc) of the Theoxenia complex.”
 of 5 bubbles CJP955, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Loved the room with a balcony but any room would be great.”
 of 5 bubbles L4330PQmaryb, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the end of the corridors seem to lose wifi signal.”
 of 5 bubbles siobhan_dijon, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles Jackson56145, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5