We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Falkensteiner Hotel Montenegro

Save
Share
Narodnog Fronta bb, Becici, Budva Municipality 85316 Montenegro
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (139)
Dining (30)
Room & Suite (22)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 15/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Falkensteiner Hotel Montenegro
Updated 15/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 14 hotels in Becici
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The 4-star Falkensteiner Hotel Montenegro welcomes you to Budva – a real gem nestled in the picturesque natural landscape on the Adriatic coast. Hotel is located on a small hill surrounded by lush greenery with exclusive access to the nearby beach – an ambience where guests can enjoy Mediterranean flair at its best. We offer you unforgettable exclusive getaway and relaxing vacations. At our hotel you’ll find a range of exciting experiences, exquisite cuisine as well as a special ambience with modern amenities and tailor-made service. The close proximity of the beach and the crystal blue sea invite you for a relaxing stay as well as for a variety of outdoor and water sports activities. The tourist and cultural centre of the Montenegrin coast Budva is only 10 minutes away. Narrow, picturesque streets, sidewalk cafés and historical monuments make this town on the Riviera a perfect destination.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Bosnian, Croatian and 3 more
161Reviews51Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 116
  • 22
  • 9
  • 7
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Victoria wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
Comfortable (standard) room. Very kind and friendly staff in all areas. Eco friendly atmosphere. Modern design. All pictures at the website are real and true. Amazing view from the open swimming pool. Tasty, large variety of the food. Excellent procedures in SPA zone: professional, gentle, extraordinary relaxing care. Definitely, recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
milan djuric wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
I liked everything about this hotel, highly recommend. Staff were very kind, food in the restaurant delicious, two swiming pools, beautiful room view, hotel has its own beach, everything that you need for a perfect holiday.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
lokidess wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
It's nice place to trip with family. Unfortunately there is no private beach :( but evything else is nice! Excellent pools. If you are looking for lazy vacation it's perfect place to visit! Hightly recommend
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Derek C wrote a review Aug 2021
Ireland22 contributions9 helpful votes
Montenegro was the first of 6 stops on a month-long trip starting on the 28th July 2021. The first hotel we stayed in was the Falkensteiner Hotel Montenegro. We upgraded and booked a superior room with a sea view and half board including breakfast and dinner. The choice is either a sea room or park view, which in fact looks out onto the main entrance of the hotel and the car park. I will come back to the sea view in a minute. I want to highlight what was really good about this hotel because there were things that impressed us and other things that did not, but if corrected, would make this a great hotel. The facilities were superb, two really nice pools with one merging into an indoor pool. Lovely infinity pool beside the bar which plays music. There is a quiter pool in the garden which we went to. It also had its own private beech section for clients to use which is very good. The food was really good and although I am not a fan of buffets the quality of the food was really good for breakfast and dinner. Now for the things that would make us not go back to this hotel. In no particular order. The Sea View from the rooms is not as they claim and not what you pay extra for. The lesson is to ask for a room with an unimpeded view of the sea because when we looked out we could kinda see the sea if we ignored the massive big building that was recently built between this hotel and the sea. Now I suspect that they were not happy about this either but they should not be advertising and charging for Sea views, they don’t have unimpeded Sea views. There are no other rooms facing the sea that are not impacted by the monster of a building in the line of sight of the sea. I counted 18 air conditioning units (two on each floor) on the building, it's that big and obstructive. I think I would prefer the park view as the upgrade is not worth it. The upgraded room is smaller than other rooms we have stayed in elsewhere and it was dated as well. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff practiced safe Covid procedures but this was not enforced with clients. With the exception of the lovely lady in the Spa that gave us our towels, the overall service quality is really poor, particularly in the dining room and bar. I have to be careful of sweeping generalisations. There was a really friendly older gentleman that served hot meat dishes and he stood out for that reason. I found it hard to get service or to catch someone’s eye so you could ask them for something, most of the time I thought they looked down to avoid catching someone needing attention. To be fair the people on Reception were pretty good but there was no tourist information in English so we relied on their suggestions which is not ideal. This has the potential to be a fantastic hotel, they can not sort out the building that was built beside them but they should not claim Sea view or charge for it, the service issues could easily be addressed but first they would have to acknowledge that the service is not on par with others. I can comfortably say this because we stayed in six other hotels in July and Aug and have the benchmarks to make the comparisons.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask, a get confirmation that that the Sea View is unimpeded
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager Montenegro, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Hotel Montenegro
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Dear Derek, We would like to thank you for your feedback and criticisms. We value opinions of our guests and as we take huge pride in those that are positive, we strive to learn from those comments that point out shortfalls. We are extremely grateful that you have acknowledged all positive aspects of your stay such as variety of food dishes at the buffet, our pools, bar, friendly staff at the front desk and SPA services that you enjoyed. Thank you for noticing that our staff respects COVID-19 safety measures. We are, however, very sorry that view from the room did not fulfill your expectations and that you did not get needed service from our staff at the bar and in the restaurant. Rest assured that we have taken your comments seriously and already taken measurements in order to improve the situation. We appreciate your words of advice. Your Falkensteiner Montenegro Team.
Read more
Ana R wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Hotel is clean, food and servise is fantastic. Hotel’s pools are great for adults and children, too. But, the greatest fun for my daughter was aquaerobics with Vanja and Sanja. Also, they performed animation with circles for children that she enjoyed a lot. My recommendation for parents who want to enjoy and rest, also for children to have animation several times a day.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager Montenegro, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Hotel Montenegro
Responded 25 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to read that your stay with us was positive. Your remarks about our animation program, our amenities and hotel in general are much appreciated, and we will certainly share your kind words with all our employees. especially with Vanja and Sanja. We would be most happy to have you stay with us again. Your Falkensteiner Montenegro Team.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
queen of montenegro hotel becici, queen of montenegro budva
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Queen of Montenegro
LOCATION
MontenegroBudva MunicipalityBecici
NUMBER OF ROOMS
233
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Falkensteiner Hotel Montenegro
Which popular attractions are close to Falkensteiner Hotel Montenegro?
Nearby attractions include Kamenovo Beach (0.9 km), Becici Beach (0.5 km), and Layered Rocks of Rafailovici (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Falkensteiner Hotel Montenegro?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Falkensteiner Hotel Montenegro?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Falkensteiner Hotel Montenegro?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Falkensteiner Hotel Montenegro?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Falkensteiner Hotel Montenegro?
Conveniently located restaurants include Apetit, Porat, and Atlantic.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Falkensteiner Hotel Montenegro?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Falkensteiner Hotel Montenegro have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Falkensteiner Hotel Montenegro offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Falkensteiner Hotel Montenegro located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Becici.
Are any cleaning services offered at Falkensteiner Hotel Montenegro?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Falkensteiner Hotel Montenegro offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.