We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Podravina Hotel

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Podravina Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 9: English reviews
Start your review of Podravina Hotel
 Click to rate
Split, Croatia
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

I've been coming to this hotel for like 15 years but nothing changes in rooms... I put few pictures just to get feeling of what I'm talking about.... But the sadest thing is... This is the best/only hotel in Koprivnica!! I must say that breakfast is Ok. Staff is really nice and polite, but please redecorate this rooms because this...

Thank fdespotovic
Melnik, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 September 2016

There are not many reasons to travel to Koprivnica and so there are not many places to stay overnight. Hotel Podravina may remember times of former Yugoslavia and at those times it might have been considered modern. The place is well maintained, but not really renovated, just beds were probably replaced recently. Dark corridors, small rooms, small windows, plenty of...

Thank Milan H
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 26 May 2016

this hotel is centrally located and few minutes from everything you need but it fails with cleanliness and certainly with some proper table to put your laptop on and work. breakfast was average as well but those seeking socialism charm of croatian hotels, it's here...

Thank filippppp
Split-Dalmatia County, Croatia
Reviewed 6 January 2016

nice but only hotel in that area. Its very outdated. If you have more than 2m and 100 kg you cant get into wc (its too small) Service is great,breakfast selection is good. Nice hotel for one or two nights but only for sleep and even breakfast

Thank Ante B
Hotel P, Front Office Manager at Podravina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ante, thank You for Your stay and review of hotel "Podravina". Hotel was built in 1960's, but we are trying to keep up with modern trends by constantly opening new facilities, like our new Wellness&Spa zone, gym and conference halls. We very much appreciate Your good words for our service staff. Best regards from Koprivnica!

Novi Sad, Serbia
Reviewed 20 September 2015

I spent only 1 night in a room which was very old and very small,but clean enough not to totaly complain about everything.Parking is free and so as wifi,but breakfast was one of the poorest I have ever seen.Although it is in the center of the city (but on the other side there is nothing to see in the center),next...

Thank lajty
Reviewed 22 December 2014

The small room was all right but not the sort of place where one would want to spend too many nights. It reminded me of an East Bloc hotel of many years ago where service was not a top priority and little attention was paid to anything but the basics. Noise was a big problem for the one night we...

Thank al0mnus
Split, Croatia
Reviewed 27 June 2013

reading comments here I was really scared to come to hotel Podravina, but it wasn't so bad at all. staff is really very friendly and helpfull, girl at reception and waiters also. breakfast was fine, large selection of everything. it looks like rooms were renovated recently, for 3* hotel rooms are completly satisfying, comfortable with well-equipped bathroom and clean. only,...

2Thank Googgy
Hotel P, Front Office Manager at Podravina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Googgy! Thank you for your nice reviews, we are always more than happy to hear that our guests had a nice while staying at our hotel. We are glad to hear you were also satisfied with hotel staff, we are trying our best to maintain high quality of our service. As you mentioned yourself, we have been working on...

Reviewed 18 October 2012

Dirty, smelly, need fully refurbishment.... You don't have choice because it is only in this town!! You better go in hotel Picok in Durdevac, about 30km away, you will not regret! I will never ever come back here!

Thank pinkdream888
Hotel P, Front Office Manager at Podravina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for your booking and choosing hotel Podravina! Still, I am very sorry to hear you weren´t satisfied with your stay at our hotel. However, I also must say that we have been working on thoroughly renovation of hotel and we managed to refurbish it on every level! Therefore, we invite to visit us back in hotel...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Very poor hotel not clean and falling apart, in major need of full refurbishment and new staff. Shame no real alternative in this small town. Lights broken, curtains falling off, lift numerous years old. Restaurant very slow. Some competition would wake this place up which is what it needs

Thank ppw-traveller
Hotel P, Front Office Manager at Podravina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for your stay at our hotel. Also, I am sorry to hear your experience wasn´t very good. Let me just say that hotel has been renovated in the mean time and we managed to improve both, levels of accommodation as well as service! We certainly hope that you will be our dear guest on some other...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (46)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (29)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Room/Suite (6)
Other (20)


Additional Information about Podravina Hotel

Address: Ulica Hrvatske Drzhavnosti 9, Koprivnica 48000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Koprivnica-Krizevci County > Koprivnica
Price Range: $88 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Podravina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Podravina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Podravina Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see it first.”
al0mnus, 21 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Go elsewhere, stay in Varazdin”
ppw-traveller, 13 Oct 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates