We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lotus Chalets Eco Hotel

    Canal Road | Pahala Kumbukweva, Migahajandura, Sooriyaweva, Hambantota, Tangalle 82000, Sri Lanka
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Are these the right dates for your stay?
    Select your travel dates to find the lowest prices.
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Dining (4)
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good30%
    • Average8%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    All hotel details
    8 Oct9 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (23)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 21 reviews

    Reviewed 28 January 2017

    well cleaned rooms, foods are very tasty, environment is very calm, we can visit several place near by the hotel such as Madunagala Hot water springs, Ridiyagama Safari park, hambantota dry zone botanic garden, hambantota birds research park withing few hours.

    Thank Buddika W
    Reviewed 7 September 2016

    Good value for money. Do not expect super luxuries. Calm n quite place with very friendly staff. Ideal place to visit Maththala International airport, Hambanthota Port, Suriyawewa International cricket stadium, Udawalawe Wildlife Park, Ridiyagama Safari Park and many more.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank don_anura
    Response from Lotus C, Manager at Lotus Chalets Eco HotelResponded 9 September 2016

    Dear Mr Anura, Thank you very much for your comments. yes absolutely correct we are not a luxury hotel.. thank you again..

    Reviewed 17 March 2016

    Very different experience. not much facilities as its a eco hotel. Good for a short stay. Ac rooms and comfortable bed. but rooms and bathrooms are not very clean. frogs and cockroaches made life difficult with kids.More

    1  Thank Shiromani R
    Response from Lotus C, Manager at Lotus Chalets Eco HotelResponded 19 March 2016

    Dear Guest Shiromi, Thank you v much for selecting Lotus Chalets Eco Hotel. we apologize for the inconvenience with insects, One of your rep from Migahajandura came on an advance visit and he selected our hotel after discussing with u. the agent told us that...More

    Reviewed 10 March 2016

    Place is nice and good. Poor maintenance. had a hard time with frogs in side the rooms and the bathroom. Didn't had water in the morning. if these things can be sorted it will be a nice place to stay and enjoy.More

    Thank Dilanbp
    Response from Lotus C, Manager at Lotus Chalets Eco HotelResponded 19 March 2016

    Dear Guest Dilan, Thank you v much for selecting Lotus Chalets Eco Hotel. we apologize for the inconvenience with insects, not only this, during day time u can observe few iguanas , peacocks , buffaloes and uncountable number of birds too.As you had seen its...More

    Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

    We reach lotus chalets around 1pm, Sanjeewa and the staff give us a warm welcome.. And they have prepared us a delicious lunch.. In the evening they helped us with our B B Q and they have fire a campfire as we asked kids enjoyed...More

    2  Thank dilinibandara
    Response from Lotus C, Guest Relations Manager at Lotus Chalets Eco HotelResponded 28 September 2015

    Dear Dilini, Thank you very much for the comment u made. this will create more guests to our hotel. tnx again.

    Palm Paradise Cabanas
    702 reviews
    #4 of 22 hotels in Tangalle
    Buckingham Place
    699 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Rekawa
    Eva Lanka Hotel
    275 reviews
    #9 of 22 hotels in Tangalle
    Nuga Eden Villa Tangalle
    328 reviews
    #6 of 22 hotels in Tangalle
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Price range
    • US$20 - US$32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lotus Chalets Eco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Sri Lanka >
    • Southern Province >
    • Tangalle >
    • Hambantota
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (58)
    Bathroom (2)
    Palm Paradise Cabanas
    702 reviews
    47.80 km away
    Eva Lanka Hotel
    275 reviews
    49.56 km away
    Nuga Eden Villa Tangalle
    328 reviews
    46.57 km away
    Buckingham Place
    699 reviews
    40.11 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Frozen lemon restaurant & pastry shop
    14 reviews
    20.08 km away
    27 reviews
    28.51 km away
    26 reviews
    28.51 km away
    Smoky Kitchen
    21 reviews
    29.98 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Udawalawe Nationalpark Elefant Trail
    134 reviews
    17.88 km away
    Udawalawe National Park
    1,659 reviews
    18.36 km away
    Kalamatiya Bird Sanctuary
    73 reviews
    23.18 km away
    Yala National Park
    2,789 reviews
    28.60 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Lotus Chalets Eco Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Definitely we prefered the huts. The family room needs some improvements and many people might find it a..."
    Read review
    "Rooms in one of the huts are separated by a wall that doesn't go all the way to the cathedral ceiling, so..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing