We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley

Expedia.comUS$152*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$183*
US$152*
US$183*
US$152*
US$183*
US$152*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,525: English reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

My wife and I went with her work friends and were bitterly disappointed with Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. It used to be called Grapevine downstairs but has now been renovated, but apparently has not changed munch. We ate at which is now a brewery area downstairs eat out area, and I can't believe I used to work there as for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thanks for your comments on your recent visit to the refurbished Grapevine Bar which is now called The Lovedale. We have been getting great feedback about the food In the bar since the inception but we were ​sorry to learn that you did not have a good experience. We have noted your concerns with the seafood platter and...

Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

My hubby and I came up to stay as part of a bridal party this weekend just passed. I was worried having read a poor review from a previous bride. On arrival, the resort looked lovely. As was custom for us, the boys and girls villas for the bridal party were separated and a decent distance apart so no risk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andlisa03
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Thank you Andisa03 for your recent review I hope you enjoyed the wedding and hope that it was a beautiful and memorable day for all involved. I sincerely apologise on our oversight with the bags and the transferring from one villa to another and I hope that this did not affect yours or the bride and grooms overall stay with...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

We received a gift voucher which included a bottle of sparkling wine on arrival. Not only did we need to show ourselves to the room, there was no sparkling wine on arrival. We reminded them about it and it arrived some time later. We ordered some room service, the food was fairly ordinary, id expect better from a pub these...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott F
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for your review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. We do apologize the oversight of the wine that was supposed to be delivered to your room upon arrival. We are reviewing the process to ensure it does not happen again. We h​ave also noted your concerns regarding the food in Room Service and will bring this to...

Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

Be very careful when booking more than one villa at the one time as reservations send separate email confirmation for each villa and no total cost for the total booking of more than one villa . You need to total the cost your self .Reservations saved to passbook do not indicate price of reservation either. Easy to be mislead ....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SLS176
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

"Thank you SLS176 for taking the time for your review. Our apologies for the inconvenience of receiving multiple confirmation numbers for multiple bookings. We are reviewing the process and looking into optimizing the experience for our guests and make the process of multiple reservations easier and clearer. Thank you again for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with...

syd
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

My friend and I were there for a Fleetwood Mac concert, I'd always veered away from the big hotels in the hunter, but this was my last resort for accomodation that has now become my first choice next time I'm up there!! It rained the whole weekend so tennis golf and swimming in the massive pool were off the menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iamliz
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Thank you lamliz for your recent review of our resort. Wow, what a great review to read and I am so pleased you had a fantastic stay with us. Shame about weather during the Fleetwood Mac concert but seems like you enjoyed your stay anwyay. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff and Redsalt breakfast. I sincerely hope...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Having previously stayed here, I was familiar with the surroundings and the service. However, this last time the pool and outdoor area was being renovated and the hotel now had a brewery on-site. We stayed in a standard room (with 2 double beds) on the lower ground near the tennis courts. The room was clean, tidy and well-fitted. We came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MS1177
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Thank you MS1177 for your great review. I am always pleased to read such positive comments from our guests and I thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hopefully the weather will be kinder and you can enjoy the many outdoor activities we have on offer. Once...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We were there for a concert in the Hunter and the place was absolutely packed to capacity. Staff were well organised and helpful. Our 3 bedroom (2 storey) Villa was situated on the Golf Course behind a super tall black chainwire fence to protect us from the golf balls obviously – make sure you ask for a view NOT overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoreFunForever
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear MoreFunForever Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. I am so thankful for your feedback both positive and negative as this will help us improve for your next visit. You comment regarding the hair dryers is a valid point and I have forwarded your comment to our housekeeping department. Kind regards Robert Coates

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Website says check in from 3pm. Arrived at 3:30pm and told my room was not ready. Advised it would be 45mins - 1 hour before I could check in. Went back at 4:30pm...told they still don't know how long it would be.....that they were really busy today. You're a hotel!!!! How can you not know who's Coming to checkin and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nitnat_9
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Nitnat_9, Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I can certainly understand your disappointment not being able to access your room by 3.00pm. Being busy is not an excuse as you've correctly pointed out however I would be grateful for the opportunity to discuss the extenuating circumstances in this particular situation with you...

Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

We picked this hotel as there was a good swimming pool, however on arrival we found out that the pool was closed due to a private function. The front of house manager, Rob, politely explained the situation and offered free bike hire to compensate. He then offered to add breakfast to our room-only booking. We were more than happy with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PB8T
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Thank you PB8T for your recent review. So pleasing to read that you were impressed with the service from Rob. I have passed your feedback to Rob and the team and I sincerely thank you for taking the time to recognise Rob and the great job he does. Kindest regards Robert Coates

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Stayed here to attend a concert with 2 other couples, we had a 3 bedroom villa. For such a busy weekend (a full house) check in was exceptionally smooth! They have an express check in for the villas so we were on our way to our villa in about 5 mins! Brilliant! The villa itself was very nice...clean, modern and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lrhb2014
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Lrnbh2014 Thank you for your recent comments of your stay with us. I do apologise for the problem you experience with your air conditioner but happy it was resolved to your satisfaction. I really appreciate your review as we continue to learn from our guest feedback both positive and negative and I sincerely hope you return to stay with...

515 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (366)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (176)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (149)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovedale
5.1 km away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
5.2 km away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
4.6 km away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
834 reviews
5.4 km away
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley
3.3 km away
The Convent Hunter Valley
The Convent Hunter Valley
#9 of 15 in Pokolbin
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by picturesque vineyards and golf course greens and framed by the rugged Brokenback Ranges, Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley epitomises the best in award winning hospitality and deluxe accommodation. Just two hours drive north of Sydney and ideally located on Wine Country Drive, the hotel offers easy access to wineries and attractions and is the perfect place for a carefree break or stimulating meeting. Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley offers deluxe king or twin rooms, spa suites and two and three bedroom self-contained villas, allowing plenty of room for you to relax. To complement your stay, why not enjoy our extensive range of on-site facilities? Rejuvenate your body at our Tea Tree Spa, reward your palate at one of our restaurants or bars, enjoy a round of golf on the 18 hole golf course, or relax in the 25 metre outdoor heated pool. You can enjoy the full range of our on-site facilities while the kids are entertained by a selection of supervised kid-friendly activities in the on-site Water Dragons Club. Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley's premier location and dedication to outstanding personal service has secured its reputation as the hotel of choice in the Hunter Region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley

Address: 430 Wine Country Drive, Lovedale, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Lovedale
Price Range: $173 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley Hotel Lovedale
Crowne Plaza Lovedale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Lovedale
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley Greater Newcastle/Lovedale, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
Gosford, Australia
2 months ago
Sydney, Australia
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor villa is preferred.”
V8399VQsandym, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“The villas are nice”
MaurizioJVNTS, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Villas are lovely, but they are a way from the main restaurants.”
StacyL280, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Try get a room attached to the main building”
danielcX3255XJ, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“For a family or group ask about their 3 bed-roomed villas.”
L7019QRdavidr, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$152* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$152
CrownePlaza.comUS$152
HotelQuicklyUS$183
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates