We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nicotel Sport Hotel Corato

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nicotel Sport Hotel Corato
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Nicotel Sport Hotel Corato
 Click to rate
Onsala, Sweden
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Indoor and outdoor pool sounds nice !!!! Indoor was under reparation and outdoor was closed and dirty Lovely sunny and warm days no sunbeds to lie in Breakfast was terrible bad nearly nothing to eat had to ask Have never stayed in a hotel like that before and on top of that classified as 4 star Must be a mistake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berikaSweden
Ra'anana, Israel
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights.the hotel is located outside the city center,but very convenient to reach with a car. The city center is 15 min walk. Its a clean hotel,with very good breakfast and very friendly staff. The size is good,it has all you need,free wifi,pool,gym.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elan H
Nicotel C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nicotel Sport Hotel Corato, responded to this review

dear guest thanks a lot for !!! We hope to receive you another time!!

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. We had checked the website and found out it had four stars, nice photos and both indoor- and outdoor pools. The pools were closed. The whole hotel need a total renovation. The third night we got bed lamps after having asked for it three times. The breakfast was more than simple. We always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agneta K
Ra'anana, Israel
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Excellent hotel situated in quiet location, which was pleasure after a full days sightseeing. Staff were excellent. A real bonus was the full international-type breakfast provided. Another bonus was the immense double-bed. If the site is convenient to your needs, fully recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxjuno
Nicotel C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nicotel Sport Hotel Corato, responded to this review

Dear guest thanks a lot for your positive opinion. Do not hesitate to contact us for a next stay. we will be happy to receive you ! Thanks!

Trani, Italy
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Good hard working people who try hard to please their guests. The place is still fairly new although a bit run down. Good restaurant, good food, and decent rates. The outdoor pools are fabulous in the summer time and the garden park around the pools are kept lovely. I recommend this place if you get a decent rate. The town...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 100,627,631
Nicotel C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nicotel Sport Hotel Corato, responded to this review

Dear guest thanks a lot for your positive opinion. Do not hesitate to contact us for a next stay. we will be happy to receive you ! Thanks!

Teddington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

A big open area with wooden pallets for furniture and the heating is like a sauna.. There's no draught lager and the bottles are restricted to Heineken which was warm! It's a horrible experience and the bed is like a plank of wood. This place is not a family holiday hotel or even a overnight it's a work place. Avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harlon H
Nicotel C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nicotel Sport Hotel Corato, responded to this review

Good morning Sir, we are so sorry for beers, but for air conditioning you could call reception and they would put it on in your room . we hope to have you another time like our guest. Best regards

Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

Traveled in Puglia on a bus tour. Corato is a small city and this hotel is located about a mile away from the city. Stayed with a tour group Sept 21-28. Enjoyed the large bed, clean white sheets, clean bathroom. Food was't great. Thin walls so I could hear my next doors. Located outside a small town, not much of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yael T
Kokhav Yair
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We spent six nights at this hotel with a large group of friends, our stay having been prepaid for the entire period. We got a big room with a king-size bed that had a very firm and lumpy mattress and two air conditioning vents that were not working (could this be the room described here by RC_NIreland of Belfast on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yehuda70
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 16 June 2015

The hotel rated like48 BUT no pampering to the guests at all. its corect hotel but nothing more. we stay in this hotel a week. the 2 lamps was out of order. o.k. they fix it when we ask , but why we need to ask? they have coffee machine in the room but no tea, coffee or sugar. no...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chaim B
Reviewed 23 July 2013

A good first impression with in the hall and at the reception, but when you go in your room, the cold water of the shower and the double room for three person makes you feel like it's a youth hostel. No space for the loggage and then the cleaning lady is complaining about letting your loggage next to your bed......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shortbleu
Nicotel C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nicotel Sport Hotel Corato, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gent.mo cliente, vi ringraziamo per le numerose note negative affichè queste ci aiutino a migliorare. Il problema del wi fi...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corato
2.7 km away
Hotel Parco Serrone
Hotel Parco Serrone
#2 of 6 in Corato
95 reviews
3.2 km away
Maglioferro Residence
Maglioferro Residence
#1 of 6 in Corato
62 reviews
13.1 km away
Nicotel Bisceglie
Nicotel Bisceglie
#5 of 5 in Bisceglie
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Genius Hotel
Genius Hotel
#3 of 6 in Corato
71 reviews
1.3 km away
Jubilee Hotel Lunch
Jubilee Hotel Lunch
#4 of 6 in Corato
73 reviews
6.9 km away
Hotel Pineta
Hotel Pineta
#1 of 1 in Ruvo Di Puglia
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nicotel Wellness in Corato is an elegant hotel localized in an area of great historical and cultural and eno-gastronomic interest, few kilometers far from Castel del Monte (Unesco site) and some of the most beautiful Romanic Cathedrals. Its 76 rooms, sober but refined, are equipped with all the comfort a guest needs. In the hotel restaurant, cozy and comfortable, guests can enjoy the typical regional cuisine as well as dietetic menus. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nicotel Sport Hotel Corato

Address: Via Gravina s/n, 70033 Corato, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Corato
Price Range: $118 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nicotel Sport Hotel Corato 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Nicotel Sport Hotel Corato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nicotel Sport Hotel Corato staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Nicotel Sport Hotel Corato staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Facing the pool is best, do not hear any passing traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles maxjuno, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Corato has some great restaurants.....has a lot of history and is a really nice city to visit. There are no taxi cabs in Corato; the train station [Bari --- Barletta line] is pretty far from most of the hotels.....having a car is a must.”
 of 5 bubbles charliem858, 8 Feb 2012 | Read review
2 of 2