We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hoposa Montelin Apartments

CancelonUS$128*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$151*
US$128*
Great Deal
US$134*
US$134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hoposa Montelin Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
Start your review of Hoposa Montelin Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

These apartments are beautiful! They've recently been refurbished, and to a very high standard. There is a very comfortable king size bed and a spare single bed, which is made up into a couch when it's not used. The wardrobe is a very good size with plenty of hanging space as well as lots of shelving. There is a free...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annemarie602017
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were a couple cycling in Majorca....our 3rd trip but our first to Port de Pollensa and we will not go anywhere else on the island again. The studio we stayed in (105) was ground floor looking out onto the small pool area. It was spotlessly clean and very apparent it had recently been refurbished. The shower was fantastic after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne C
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is placed good to enjoy the seaside and Port Pollenca. We used the hotel as a starting point for some bike training so we were very happy that the hotel had a garage where we could pump and repair the bikes. Complaints were handled serious and polite

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank flemmingwiberg
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Returned to the Montelin Apartments after a visit about 4 years ago. Lots of changes, now very sporty with lots of lycra clad men and women! This was to our advantage as they went off cycling for the day so we had the pool to ourselves. Apartments very clean and tidy. Fantastic choice at breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flossie80
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our apartment here was lovely. Very modern and clean. All the rooms are around the pool and as it is only a small place was nice and quiet. We were able to use the bike garage at the neighbouring villa concha as well as their pool and restaurant for breakfast. Breakfast was good. The hotel is well placed, just an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackieb0y
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed one night, glad it was only one night because there was an ugly smell in the room - seemed like a combo of very strong air freshener and bad drains - had to sleep all night with windows and doors wide open to suppress the smell. Additionally Wi-fi was useless - constantly dropping out. So really not workable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
Hoposa H, Director General at Hoposa Montelin Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Chris G, My apologies for the problem of bad smells, we felt powerless because this problem was due to a general problem in one of the pipes near the hotel belonging to the town hall. Luckily it is already repaired. WIFi, we are working and improving the connection. Today it has improved considerably. I feel very impotent because you...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

My husband and I stayed at Villa Concha apartments three times before, we love the area so we decided to try The Montelin apartment for a change. We were not disappointed. The complex is made of 22 studio apartments (11 on each level) which all look over the swimmingpool/garden area. The pool is not very big but is very deep...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HeleneT72
Hoposa H, Gerente at Hoposa Montelin Apartments, responded to this review

Dear HeleneT72, On my behalf and all the Staff at the Montelin, thank you very much for your kind review and for the time taken to share your experience with us with all other TA users. We are glad to know that you did like the Montelin Studios, thanks also for your kind words on our Staff. Regarding the smell...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aj2907
Hoposa H, Gerente at Hoposa Montelin Apartments, responded to this review

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Fantastic small and quiet complex. V clean. Just a short 5 min walk to beach (which has a lovely promenade for strolling) and large selection of restaurants. Only a 10 minute walk to large supermarket (Eroski). Would recommend these apartments!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avbe
Hoposa H, Gerente at Hoposa Montelin Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Avbe, On my behalf and all the Staff at the Montelin, thank you very much for your kind review and for the time taken to share your experience with us with all other TA users. We are glad to know that you did enjoy your holidays with us and we look forward to welcome you in a not so...

Reviewed 29 September 2016

Spent a week @ the apartments and it was great. It suited our needs and not busy. Only used the hotel facilities twice. Everything was spotless and gardens & pool were well maintained.would recommend the apartments to couples who like it quieter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley R
Hoposa H, Gerente at Hoposa Montelin Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Shirley R On my behalf and all the Staff at the Montelin, thank you very much for your kind review and for the time taken to share your experience with us with all other TA users. We are glad to know that you had a nice time with us and that the complex met your spectations. We look forward...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 km away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#6 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
969 reviews
1.2 km away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
550 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
1,141 reviews
0.4 km away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#14 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
1,952 reviews
0.4 km away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#10 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Montelin Studios The Montelin studios have recently been refurbished, with a very modern style and with facilities especially designed for a perfect holiday in Mallorca. It is located in one of the most prestigious areas of Puerto de Pollença.Its exterior part is perfect for lovers of peace and relaxation as it has a very well looked after and equipped swimming pool area, surrounded by typical Majorcan gardens.Location & ResortVery close to the beach and a gentle 5 minute stroll to the main restaurants and shopping areas, and 10 minutes to the square where there is an open-air market every Wednesday. Eating & Drinking Lounge bar. Swimming pool snack bar (snack menu at lunchtime), amazing buffet on breakfasts /dinners with show cooking, thematic nights, dietetics menu, etc...Activities & Entertainment Table Tennis. Gaming machines*. Frequent entertainment: daytime and evening. Hotel run kids club with qualified staff. Free New Wi-Fi. Cycling facilities: bike garage, tools, and mechanical service (on request). Bike tours. Special menus for cyclists.Pool Area Fresh water swimming pool. Sun loungers and sunshades. Accommodation Studios sleep up to 3 adults, with very comfortable beds and a full bathroom, hairdryer, fully equipped kitchen, Satellite LCD TV, Free safety deposit box, Air conditioning and Balcony. Additional Information 24 rooms, 2 floors, Official star rating: 3 starTransfer time: 1hour 45minutes Child age: up to 12 years*Local charge payable ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hoposa Montelin Apartments

Address: C/ de la Boia | Puerto De Pollensa, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Price Range: $107 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoposa Montelin Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hoposa Montelin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoposa Montelin Apartments Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hoposa Montelin Apartments Majorca/Port De Pollenca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hoposa Montelin Apartments staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Preston, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hoposa Montelin Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 105, a large,ground floor studio with direct access to the pool.Used the gate at the rear of the property to come in and out.”
YvonneC995, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor best then you are straight to the pool”
flossie80, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Bottom studios are right on to the pool area and offer a little less privacy.”
HeleneT72, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
ronniem140, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 108 which was the largest room and tucked away in a corner but all rooms face the attractive pool area.”
andrewsZ4018ZM, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$128* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$134
PricelineUS$134
HotelQuicklyUS$151
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates