We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leasowe Castle Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leasowe Castle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Leasowe Castle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 686: English reviews
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2015

This was the second time that my fiancé has stayed here while working in West Kirby. She re-booked as it was a bit last minute and although she knew the hotel was pretty tired and in need of renovation, thought it would suffice for four nights. The first night she had a slightly nicer room than the previous stay, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alasdair I
LeasoweCastleHotel, General Manager at Leasowe Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alasdair, thank you for your review. I was dismayed to hear that you and your fiance were disappointed during your stay. We have taken note of your comments, particularly in regard to the socket issue you raised. You might know that the hotel is now under new ownership and a comprehensive scheme of refurbishment is being undertaken in the...

Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Average hotel, a bit tatty and food is also average. Shocked to be charged 2% on top at checkout for using a card and after already paying for expensive food and drink, so the more you spend the more the penalty, a nice little earner for them I'm sure. Will not return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gibbo0212
LeasoweCastleHotel, General Manager at Leasowe Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gibbo0212, thank you for leaving a review. I am sorry you were not aware of our 2% charge for paying via credit card at check out. However, we always aim for transparancy, and the charge is listed in bold on our reservation confirmation email. Kind regards from the team at Leasowe Castle.

S Wales
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Easy to find 5 mins from M53, set in vast grounds a unique and quirky hotel. It's not a new build so bear this in mind. Good restaurant, nice bar with food. Breakfast buffet sets you up for the day. Rooms are clean and tidy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PBonTour
LeasoweCastleHotel, General Manager at Leasowe Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PBonTour, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards from the team at Leasowe Castle.

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We used a 'Big Daily Deal' voucher for a mid-week dinner and we really enjoyed our evening. The food couldn't be faulted, the restaurant was busy but the service was pleasant and efficient and the castle interior made for interesting decor. We will definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Birdie645
LeasoweCastleHotel, General Manager at Leasowe Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Birdie645, many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your meal and we have passed on your kind comments about the food to the Chef and his kitchen brigade. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards from the team at Leasowe Castle.

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We were all so excited about staying in a castle - and Leasowe Castle Hotel didn't disappoint. Visiting friends who had recently moved to Wirral, we stayed at this hotel as it was a stone's throw from their new home. The boys, aged five and 16, were full of excitement about the hotel as we drove over from Yorkshire with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyne C
LeasoweCastleHotel, General Manager at Leasowe Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carolyne C, thank you for your glowing review! We were delighted to hear that our wonderful setting captured the imaginations of your two Princes! The suit of armour in reception is a popular focal point! We hope you will consider staying with us again if you're visiting your Wirral friends in the future. We look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

The wedding venue its self was lovely and clean, the wedding buffet was OK, nothing special but nice, and plentiful. Although the attitude of staff was very questionable, as we sat at our talbes, there was one young barmaid behind bar on her own at somepoints, there was another barmaid, but she spent most of the evening chatting up the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Andy D
LeasoweCastleHotel, General Manager at Leasowe Castle Hotel, responded to this review

It is always disappointing to receive negative feedback, especially when the feedback relates to a 3rd party business and not the hotel itself. Often management will communicate timings to the DJ with regards to the smooth running of the night so this could of been what you had witnessed. Also the choice and music is all pre-arranged with the Wedding...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Enjoyed a meal here tonight...food superb...only made better by Charlotte and Maria looking after us so well...nothing too much trouble....first visit but certainly not our last...restuarant not very big but very relaxing ....interesting surroundings

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimbo120150
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Easy to find, if you like peace this is the place, right on the seafront where the sea goes out for miles. Very friendly staff. Our large room no 51 top floor front west refurbished, s/k bed fully tiled bathroom, very comfortable. No hotel info pack nor tissues, and if you read in bed at night, sleep on the right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivienne h
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Booked a DBB deal on 3rd Oct with afternoon tea to celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary & to be honest wasn't sure what to expect based on some of the reviews but so happy to say it's been amazing so far!! Cannot wait to come back!! A huge shout out to June who is just fabulous - a real asset...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Suzie W
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2015

The Leasome Castle Hotel looks great from the front,(a "real"Castle),but the bedrooms are VERY plain and don't resemble any form of Castle,VERY PLAIN. The Plumbing in our room was in need of a full overhaul.The water pressure kept changing,in the Shower from LUKE WARM TO SCALDING, and the basin would go from a steady triple to coming over the basin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terry b

359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (267)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leasowe
12.1 km away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,097 reviews
3.1 km away
The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hillbark Hotel
Hillbark Hotel
#1 of 1 in Frankby
246 reviews
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
10.2 km away
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Port Sunlight
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Leasowe Castle offers a stunning venue with extensive facilities. The castle is a unique grade II listed building overlooking the stunning Wirral coastline and Leasowe golf course. Set amongst beautiful, tranquil gardens it offers a peaceful retreat for both work and leisure, yet is only minutes from the M53 offering quick access to Liverpool, Chester and the glorious Cheshire countryside. It is one of the most historic hotels in Wirral.Leasowe rail station is only a few minutes walk away and the airports of Liverpool and Manchester are easily reached. Such an enviable location is hard to find. It is an ideal location if you are looking for hotels near Liverpool and hotels near Merseyside.This romantic 16th century castle provides the perfect setting for weddings and special events. It is Wirral's only castle wedding venue. Offering a choice of function rooms and banqueting facilities we cater for parties of all sizes. Our attention to detail and impeccable service are guaranteed to make your special day simply perfect. If you are looking for a conference hotel in Wirral, the hotel also provide a unique and inspirational setting for meetings and conferences. Its convenient location combined with ample free parking, state-of-the-art conference facilities and comfortable accommodation, offers everything you need to focus, reflect and plan ahead. All guests have free access to the ‘Castle Club’ leisure facilities which offer a great way to unwind. You can workout in the fully equipped gym, join one of the exercise classes, or simply relax in the sauna and steam room. Afterwards, what better way to reward yourself than enjoying a sumptuous meal in the elegant Portcullis restaurant? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leasowe Castle Hotel

Address: Leasowe Road | Moreton, Merseyside, Leasowe, Moreton CH46 3RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Moreton > Leasowe
Price Range: $87 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leasowe Castle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline, Expedia and HRS so you can book your Leasowe Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leasowe Castle Wallasey
Leasowe Castle Hotel Wallasey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leasowe Castle Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Leasowe Castle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room (No 4) was quiet, beautfully appointed and had a lovely view out towards the estuary”
 of 5 bubbles stephengW3826SF, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 44 is quiet with views”
 of 5 bubbles graemec904, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles DesinWallasey, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Receptionist is very keen to put you in a "nice" room - chat with him when you book in”
 of 5 bubbles 256kt, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try the food, it was beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles julieg603, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5