We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Treasure Cove Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Treasure Cove Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Melbourne
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

This place is not as advertised, now known as Chocolate Hills Resort. Rooms are unclean, no towels, no soap, no hot water. Toilet and television broken - no attempt to fix. Spoke to staff who were very rude and unhelpful - they didn't realise we speak the local language... they made up things amongst themselves and even made a pretend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlbertParkLad
Wern800, Owner at Treasure Cove Resort, responded to this review

good am it seems that here someone writes his comment for a different reason. first of all we like to clarify , the treasure cove is not existing. the previous tenant left last year because of no maintenance of the place. place is now taken over from the owner and managed by owner. if ever there was a problem with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

I don't write many reviews,(my second in a couple of years) but felt this resort deserves a mention due to mainly the management and staff. I arrived a day late due to the ferry being fully booked but Alona, the manager, kindly let my booking start a day later. I only booked three nights but stayed over a week! I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tina L
Nice, France
Reviewed 28 April 2015

The hotel could be nice, but the service is just the worse we had in our stay in Philippines. Dinner only when they want, same for breakfast, same for bars ("go to buy your drink yourself at the shop on the road"), rental bike broken, ask money for everything, green swimming pool (=mosquitos), no access to the poolroom for us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AlixGlobeDrop
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015

This place exceeded my expectations a lot! The family who runs the business is really hospitable, helpful and just made my stay an unforgettable experience. I felt like home there! The resort is 10min walking from an amazing beach that i renamed Paradise Beach.. it was just me and a couple of other tourists on the beach, lots of trees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monica m
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Very Loud and rude Employees. Over price crappy hotel. Terrible Place Smell trash everywhere you go in that property and burning , throwing trash behind the property. No Internet, Dirty Swimming Pool dont ever swim in there as all bacteria living in the pool and its really stagnant. Room are masky. Bed Bugs. salt water shower.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Shirley M
Reviewed 6 April 2015

The resort itself isnt well-maintained!the pool was very dirty.the picture in their website is just so opposite to the real one.!the room where we stayed was ok,but a lot of mosquitoes everywhere! And the worst Was the staffs in that resort.!People dont even care for the guests!yes they smile but you can see it in their eyes that its fake!the...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank blissydzy
Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Our stay started quite well. The food was good! At day light we discovered a swimming pool doubtfully clean. Asked for coke at night because of stomach ache, the answer was we don't serve 24h (fridge 2 meters away). Appreciated I will stay with my stomach ache while you could have made a tiny effort. Don't ask anything out of...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Baptiste L
London
Reviewed 5 February 2015 via mobile

Well me and my partner stayed in one of the nine chocolate caves they was amazing friendly staff the manager is only interested in your money.But overall a perfect quiet resort and your just a 5 min ride to alona beach.I would recommend this place you feel so safe but also lack of food.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kibrisjoe
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Hi. I just read this review now. This was about me, a girl. I got food poisoned. We unfortunately did not get to stay for breakfast. This person you are referring to must be somebody else. I wish we would have had more time to explore this island.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Marit G
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We arrived late at the hotel and at first we had a good impression. It looked like a cozy little hide out. When we saw the bathroom we realized that there was no toilet paper or soap, so we had to go out and ask for it, and they only had toilet paper, so we didn't get any soap. We...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Mastima
Werner K, Owner at Treasure Cove Resort, responded to this review

Our Resort and Kitchen gets regularly checked and we have all necessary health clearances. Since I know that that special guest - I personally knew, that he was eating with his gf outside in the small stores,as well as my stuff confirmed - to safe some money (because he might not be willing to spend on his girlfriend 130 peso...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
0.0 km away
Roberto's Resort
Roberto's Resort
#33 of 91 in Panglao Island
15 reviews
0.0 km away
Acacia Sunset Village Inn
Acacia Sunset Village Inn
#25 of 91 in Panglao Island
29 reviews
0.0 km away
Mabuhuay Breeze Resort
Mabuhuay Breeze Resort
#69 of 91 in Panglao Island
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Alona Gecko Inn
Alona Gecko Inn
#7 of 16 in Tawala
16 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Isla Divina
#45 of 91 in Panglao Island
3 reviews
0.0 km away
La Veranda Beach Resort & Restaurant
La Veranda Beach Resort & Restau...
#47 of 91 in Panglao Island
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treasure Cove Bohol is perfectly located for both business and leisure guests in Bohol. Both business travelers and tourists can enjoy the hotel's facilities and services. Tours, meeting facilities, bar, family room, car park are there for guest's enjoyment. Some of the well-appointed guestrooms feature shared bathroom, in room safe, satellite/cable TV, air conditioning, television LCD. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treasure Cove Resort

Address: Treasure Cove Resort Libaong | near Amarela Resort and Libaong White Beach, 6340, Philippines (Formerly Panglao Chocolate Hills Resort)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Price Range: $37 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Treasure Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Cove Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treasure Cove Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Treasure Cove Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel to avoid”
 of 5 bubbles AlixGlobeDrop, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“the hotel rooms are a great offer as well”
 of 5 bubbles DirkF, 17 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Stay in deluxe, close to pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Blond72, 3 Feb 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay