We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kenmore Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Kenmore Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

805 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kenmore Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 788: English reviews
Alloa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a great weekend at the hotel. The positives Huge room Very clean Lovely dining room Great food - dinner Fantastic staff. Extremely helpful. Beautiful location Value for DBB however the 25 allocation seemed to be confusing for the staff if you are with another couple as I had to question my bill. Downsides (being a bit picky)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nellymcl5
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel and my sincere apologies for the delay in responding. I was pleased to read that you overall enjoyed your stay & that you were well looked after by the team. However, I have noted your comments regarding your room, staff confusion over the dinner allowance, quality of breakfast and...

Larbert, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is 3 star but nothing more. The restaurant and food was great but the rooms and other areas need a lot of refurbishment to get to the level of a modern hotel. I would like to add that the staff were great and couldn't do anymore for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuartc2006
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel & my apologies for the delay in responding. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and were well looked after by the team, however I have passed on your comments regarding refurbishment to the management. I hope that we will have the...

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

The Saddle luxury lodge we stayed at had the potential to reach five stars, however sadly there were a variety of issues. Firstly the hot tub, which was the main selling point, did not work. After speaking to the hotel staff the following day we were moved to the lodge 2 doors down which had a working hot tub. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Kenmore Lodges & my apologies for the delay in responding. I am sorry that you were disappointed by your visit and I am sorry that you have not received a response to your complaints. I would be grateful if you could email me at elizabeth@aurorahotelcollection.com with your details and...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Popped into the Kenmore Hotel for a wee drink after a long cold walk. Lovely cosy bar with a large open fire that makes the place feel lovely, warm and welcoming. Friendly staff and a good Scottish history displayed all over the walls of this old bar. Well worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellingsusie10
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Kenmore Hotel and my apologies for the delay in responding. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit & the ambience of the hotel and were well looked after by the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards. Elizabeth

Wormit, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed with lunch yesterday. Food very expensive and quality was poor. Flatbread was hard and turkey dry. Service was slow and we had to ask when our food was coming. Children's menu poor with little choice. Adult menu very restricted too although we were surprised when other customers served fish and chips not on menu for us? why?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RhonaAnderson01
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel & my apologies for the delay in responding. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your dining experience and that service was slow. I appreciate you taking the time to offer your feedback as this is essential to ensure that we meet customer expectations. I...

Langbank, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016

A return visit and the hotel is still as good as before. Atmosphere in bar is very good - big log burning fire, good service. Room was executive, and gave good bedroom space with dressing area. Bathroom was very spacious and heating throughout first class and able to adapt temperature. Food is first class - not gigantic menu but adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macgred
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel and my apologies for the delay in responding. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us; and that our location, food & service met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards. Elizabeth

Renfrewshire
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We contacted the hotel in the summer with a view to booking an evening meal for 12 adults to celebrate my 50th Birthday in February. The staff took lots of time tailoring the menu to suit our needs and kept in constant contact in the few weeks leading up to our arrival. The menus were even sent out for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 808LAS
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel and my apologies for the delay in responding. I am delighted that you chose to celebrate your 50th birthday with us and that everything went so well. I have passed on your very kind comments to the management & team and I do hope we will...

Cupar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2016

There were 10 family members in 4 rooms all comfortable and cosy we enjoyed excellent food, service and a good welcome from all staff. It was a very relaxed atmosphere and suffice to say we have booked same rooms for next Christmas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank comack33
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your Christmas stay at the Kenmore Hotel and my sincere apologies for the delay in responding. I am delighted that you and your family chose to celebrate Christmas with us, so enjoyed your stay with us and were well looked after by the team. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Snowed heavily last night...stopped for lunch at Kenmoe and opted to sit in the Restaurant, what a view. It is worth heading to the restaurant rather than the bar if you have time and there is a table. A wider choice of menu too. Food was very good, service with a smile, friendly staff. Would recommend highly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottishPrincess
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel and my apologies for the delay in responding. I am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and were well looked after by the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards. Elizabeth

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one Sat night with the DB&B offer. The staff were friendly, the room itself was small but cosy and clean. We had a room overlooking the restaurant roof, but you could see the loch in the distance so that was nice. If I had to be critical about the room I'd say the toilet was a dodgy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackfluffy_kat
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel and my sincere apologies for the delay in responding. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and were well looked after by the team; and I have passed on your compliments about the food to the chef & kitchen brigade. I appreciate...

347 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (325)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmore
9.1 km away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
2,924 reviews
18.0 km away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinloch Rannoch
1,118 reviews
14.3 km away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Fortingall Hotel
Fortingall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fortingall
237 reviews
8.1 km away
The Weem Inn
The Weem Inn
#2 of 4 in Aberfeldy
75 reviews
20.2 km away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Kenmore Hotel

Address: | The Square, Kenmore PH15 2NU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kenmore
Price Range: $94 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Kenmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kenmore Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Kenmore Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room over looking the loch - ground floor in annex, nice big room near parking spaces easy if you have a dog.”
 of 5 bubbles rosemarystallard, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“North facing rooms give a view of the river”
 of 5 bubbles 875carolb, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the lodges are modern,luxurious and definitely 5 star the Hotel a little dated and graded as 3 star and the prices for each reflect this”
 of 5 bubbles lizPaisley, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 19 at front overlooks the square.”
 of 5 bubbles 642margaretc, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They are all different.”
 of 5 bubbles greystane64, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay