We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kenmore Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Kenmore Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

792 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kenmore Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 775: English reviews
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2016

If you want to enjoy a nice beer and some lovely Whisky whilst sitting by a lovely log fire then this is the place for you. The bar sells a tremendous array of Whisky and for those that enjoy trying some different drams then this is a place to visit. I think its excellent and the bar team will always... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveOutandAbout99
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Kenmore Hotel and my apologies for the delay in responding. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and were well looked after by the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards. Elizabeth More 

denny stirlingshire
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Staff at the Kenmore hotel were lovely they were both helpful and friendly food was excellent we attended the opening of the salmon season ceildh on the saturday night and the dinner was lovely the bedrooms in the adjacent building which we stayed in were in need of an upgrade also the Toilets in the main hotel for guests were... More 

Helpful?
Thank liz s
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel and my sincere apologies for the delay in responding. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and were able to join us for the salmon opening dinner; I was also delighted to read that you were well looked after by the team. I have,... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2016

We have been to the Kenmore Hotel twice this week for lunch. What really improved the experience for us was the caring way in which they accepted our rescue collie that we have had for only 5 weeks, and let us take him into a quiet corner of the bar for which we were very grateful. Our lunch was quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank John P
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel and my sincere apologies for the delay in responding. I am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and that you, and your rescue collie, were well looked after by the team. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Visited for Hogmanay celebration with friends - rooms were so bad we couldn't believe they were offered - hotel full no other alternatives, precarious wardrobe, bits lying in bottom - very small dressing table no space - bathroom well!!! corner plastic bath large gaps all way down side mastic falling out - floor covering red lino type stuff corners turning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moira G
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. While I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the Hogmanay Gala dinner and were well looked after by the team, I am very sorry that you were so disappointed with your room and appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback as this is... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We stayed in a lodge by the river and it really is five star. Everything was just perfect as though we were the first people to occupy it. The staff were always very helpful especially when we had to stay an extra night. All the food in the hotel was excellent especially the vegetarian options. Atmosphere in the hotel is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie B
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in both the lodge and the hotel, that you were well looked after by the team and your dining experience met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Yes the website pictures are misleading but this is a traditional Scottish Hotel with character (long may it stay one!). The room was large as was the very comfortable bed. The food was good quality and well presented and the buffet breakfast was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. Don't expect a boutique hotel - its a highland hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rittmr
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I am delighted that you so enjoyed your stay and dining experience and were well looked after by the tea. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Elizabeth More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2015

After booking through Aurora website to say that the room we received was far for what I expected is an understatement. The pictures shown do not live up to the actual rooms and are far from the standard of the chains other hotels we have previously stayed in. We did complain about the first room we were given and we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank suzyb74
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Kenmore Hotel. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the quality of the bedroom at the Kenmore Hotel & that it did not meet your expectations. We are currently working on new websites for the group & individual hotels to ensure that these reflect the facilities which... More 

Aberdeen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Shabby is the word to describe the facilities at the Kenmore Hotel. Old, ill fitting, mismatched fittings and furniture; bizarre showers. It reminded me of what one would have expected in the old days in Scotland, but no effort has been made to improve the fabric of the building since then. We moved room, but to little avail. The second... More 

Helpful?
Thank MuirAberdeen
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Kenmore Hotel. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay & that you felt the hotel was overpriced – and have fed back your comments to the management team. I was, however pleased to read that you enjoyed your dining experience & were well looked after... More 

Aberdeenshire Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2015

After seeing such nice rooms on the website we were looking forward to a pre-Christmas beak relaxing in a "stylish and individually designed" room. It was possibly the worst hotel room we have stayed in. We spoke to the manager next morning and told her why we were leaving after one night instead of 3. Immediately she offered us alternative... More 

Helpful?
Thank LyndaKenny
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at the Kenmore Hotel. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the first room that you were allocated but pleased to read that this was quickly resolved by Gilllian. I was also pleased that you enjoyed the food & were well looked after by the entire team.... More 

Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Stayed 2 nights at this olde world hotel to celebrate 3 family birthdays. After an initial problem with rooms, which I must say was handled very efficiently by the reception staff our stay was just perfect. We dined on the 2 nights in the lovely restaurant and could not fault the food and excellent service from the waiters. Will most... More 

Helpful?
Thank onlythebestwilldo999
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the Kenmore. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, that the problem with your rooms was quickly resolved and that you enjoyed your dining experience & were well looked after by the team. Thanks again for taking the time to provide your feedback as this is essential to ensure... More 

346 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (324)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmore
9.1 km away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
2,822 reviews
3.6 km away
Fortingall Hotel
Fortingall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fortingall
235 reviews
18.0 km away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinloch Rannoch
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
335 reviews
8.1 km away
The Weem Inn
The Weem Inn
#2 of 4 in Aberfeldy
75 reviews
20.2 km away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Kenmore Hotel

Address: | The Square, Kenmore PH15 2NU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kenmore
Price Range: $114 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Kenmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kenmore Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Kenmore Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all different.”
 of 5 bubbles greystane64, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“our disabled room was quiet and overlooked the restaurant and river Tay.Very relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles rabbyboy, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can get a view of the River Tay it is beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles dsmair47, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the back overlooking River Tay”
  • View from Room
  • Bedroom
  • Bedroom
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles jamesrP8690QM, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Fantastic rooms overlooking river”
 of 5 bubbles MarkAndMorag, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay