We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Montville Oceanview Cottages

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Montville Oceanview Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Start your review of Montville Oceanview Cottages
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here last weekend in cottage no 4, what a beautiful set up for a relaxing weekend . If you just want to do nothing then this is the place to stay. The cottage was well equipped with all you need . Breakfast was in the fridge everyday for the next morning (watch the kookaburras, they took a snag...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adele N
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was contemplating staying at this cottage, but after seeing how paying customers are rudely talked down to by honest reviews that are given. I will never even think of staying here and shall pass further information on to my large group of family and friends. Business owners should hear out paying customers that's how this sort of industry runs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed for 3 memorable nights in the montville oceanview cottages. I must admit my only complaint would be it wasn't 4 nights. Upon arrival, we met the very helpful and friendly owners who directed us to our beautiful cottage. A great escape from the real world to relax and enjoy the tranquility and pristine views. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcolovesfoodandbev
Forresters Beach, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 nights and the cabin was lovely. There was a bottle of wine and chocolates on our arrival! Our breakfast was in the fridge, ready for us to cook the next morning, at our leisure. The king bed was very comfortable and the cabin was spacious. Every afternoon, when we returned there was another breaky for us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna L
Squid R, Owner at Montville Oceanview Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Donna. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your constructive criticisms also.. we have leather couches to suit summer and winter climates and thus require regular conditioning to keep them in good condition, but will look into finding suitable throws to make them less slippery.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Montville Oceanview Cottages for our first anniversary for two nights which was jaded due to our experience. The facility is under new ownership. Our arrival was at night which did assist us in finding where reception was due to poor signage. The driveway is steep, winding and narrow only allowing one vehicle to pass at a time....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Graeme w
Squid R, Owner at Montville Oceanview Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Graeme We are sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay at Montville Ocean View Cottages. We always endeavour to do our utmost to please our customers. Our property has been marketed and advertised specifically to those who want “a peaceful stay free from the outside world in their own private forest retreat”. This is what our business is based on...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 7 April 2017

My husband and I had a lovely two-night stay in late March of 2017 here. Located on a hill, in the middle of a rain forest, it is as secluded as can be. If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful, romantic getaway, this cottage is a perfect choice. We never met a single soul during the three days except...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chaeryung K
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We have just spent 2 nights in cottage #1 and did not want to leave. The views were amazing, the room was great altho not a fan of the leather couch, especially when the weather is so hot. Thank goodness for the air con, and being able to watch a fire with no heat, was a special touch. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justine P
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

The cottages were incredible. They were modern and isolated yet only a 5 minute drive to the local grocery shop. The walking tracks on the property were also fun to explore. I would recommend staying here for your next trip to Montville.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lmaleckas
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Andrew the new owner was friendly and helpful. The cottage was clean and well done. Had a little modern fake fire behind glass that was quite cool as it does not heat up which was great. we got to enjoy the visual but have the air con on as it was hot. Nice deep spa bath with big window views...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bianca C
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Our time here surpassed any of our expectations. After staying at another cabin in Montville on another occasion that didn't deliver on it's promises this place was perfection that was unexpected. Most Montville cabins seem to offer seclusion, gorgeous views, privacy and well designed cabins that provide all the comforts you would want. Previously i was directed to cabin directly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank petrof

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
1.0 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
172 reviews
5.1 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
375 reviews
4.6 km away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
506 reviews
4.4 km away
Montville Misty View Cottages
5.1 km away
Treetops Montville
Treetops Montville
#9 of 16 in Montville
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Montville Oceanview Cottages

Address: 549 Palmwoods-Montville Rd, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Price Range: $309 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montville Oceanview Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Montville Oceanview Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montville Oceanview Cottages Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Montville Oceanview Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All four Cottages are the same.”
TammyL928, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Perfect for couples who want to be away from all of the hustle and bustle”
Y3241BVlouises, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Cabin number 4. But all looked in great positions.”
Tagnbrag, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“As there are only 4 cottages on this property, it doesnt matter which one you get, as they are all the same layout, but just the lookouts are a bit different.”
CarmenC836, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
“bar sized fridge”
Vikki1506, 18 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates