We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Secrets on the Lake

Save
Traveller (564)
Room & Suite (457)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“tree house”(43 reviews)
“wood carvings”(37 reviews)
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Secrets on the Lake
Special Offer: Romeo
Offers from Secrets on the Lake
Special Offer: Romeo
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (608)
There are newer reviews for Secrets on the Lake
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
526
55
12
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
526
55
12
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housewood carvingsattention to detailthe whistle stopchampagne breakfastswing seatsconesgeorge aldyon arrivaljam and creamowners and staffwedding anniversarybucket listheaven on earthtwo nightsspecial placebbq hampers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Another beautiful stay at Secrets. Focussed as always on the special touches that make for a wonderful couples break ... privacy, comfort, quality and service. We look forward to another return visit.

Thank KathKitty
Response from Secretsonthelake, Owner at Secrets on the LakeResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks Kath! It is always a pleasure to have you come. Kind regards George andGAldy!

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Absolutely amazing. We discovered Secrets On The Lake by google searching "Treehouse Rainforest Hot Tub". No joke, and thats exactly what we got, and more. We stayed in The Bower treehouse for two nights in the middle of the week. The accommodation is beautiful and...More

Thank Ben19841208
Response from Secretsonthelake, Owner at Secrets on the LakeResponded 15 July 2017

What a wonderful review! It is guests like you that we call "gold star" as you make everything we do worthwhile. Your excitement was infectious. With regards to the wifi we are in a hole where we could be at Kakadu! However we continue to...More

Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We recently spent some time at Secrets on the Lake, and it was wonderful. From the Check In experience to the rooms everything was very well thought out and professional. The Cabins are amazing, the workmanship and detail was as good as anywhere we've been,...More

Thank 744Driver
Response from Secretsonthelake, Owner at Secrets on the LakeResponded 9 July 2017

Hello 744Driver. Thankyou for all your lovely comments about our place. George and I are always pleased by the guests noticing all the special things in our cabins and at our place. As for our checking in and out policy. In general we operate at...More

Reviewed 7 July 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in the Waterlillies cabin at Secrets to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We had seen photos of the cabins and been given rave reviews from friends but upon entering our cabin all our expectations were exceeded. The cabin was beautiful,...More

Thank Kerrie L
Response from Secretsonthelake, Owner at Secrets on the LakeResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you Kerrie What a great review! George and I love to hear that our guests have totally enjoyed themselves. It means that everyone is doing their job from housekeepers, maintenance guys, to the chefs an those who check you in. Thanks again!

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Was so excited to go here after all the hype. Boy was I disappointed. Being a solo traveller can be great, but not in this instance as I was relegated to a property no where near the main cottages they happily advertise on the websites....More

Thank Swell67
Response from Secretsonthelake, Owner at Secrets on the LakeResponded 4 July 2017

Sorry you were disappointed. We have lots of very happy guests who have stayed in The Whistle Stop.It was made clear when you agreed to book that The Whistle Stop was the only cabin we had left and that it wasn't a treehouse, and, that...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$183 - US$378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$183 - US$378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (564)
Room & Suite (457)
Dining (33)
Pool & Beach (9)
Amenities (34)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ashmark2017
19 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Secretsonthelake | Property representative |
Hi Ashmark20, Montville is 1 1/2 hours drive north of Brisbane situated in the Hinterland above the Sunshine Coast. It's about 2 1/2 hours drive from the Gold Coast. We would love to see you one day.
0
Votes
hylianyoshi
15 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Secretsonthelake | Property representative |
Driving at legal speed approximately 6 minutes, however if you are a visitor it will be longer as there is so much that is beautiful to see along the way.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"luxury escape"
Read review
"Self contained beautiful luxury hand-crafted cabins with views to take your breathe away"
Read review
"Secrets and Dragonfly are higher up and a little further away for more Privacy"
Read review
"Every treehouse is different but they all live up to the same awesome standard"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing