We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sur Menorca, Suites & Waterpark

Save
Share
C/ Equinocio, s/n Urbanizacion Biniancolla, 07710 Biniancolla, Menorca Spain
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Priceline
Algotels
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1788)
360
Panoramas (15)
Pool & Beach (345)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Biniancolla
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Hotel Sur Menorca, Suites and waterpark, your Sant Lluis “home away from home.” Hotel Sur Menorca aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year. Given the close proximity to Moli de Dalt (2.6 mi), guests of Hotel Sur Menorca can easily experience one of Sant Lluis' most popular landmarks. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Sur Menorca offers guests free internet access. The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, a sun terrace, and currency exchange. Plus, Hotel Sur Menorca offers a pool and an on-site restaurant, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. Travelers looking to enjoy some lobster can head to Pan y Vino. Otherwise, you may want to check out an Italian restaurant such as Villa Madrid or Gana Loca. Hotel Sur Menorca puts the best of Sant Lluis at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Water park
Billiards
Children's playground
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
367Restaurantswithin 10 km
60Attractionswithin 10 km
2365Reviews465Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 642
  • 909
  • 480
  • 175
  • 159
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
GMMM2010 wrote a review 1 Nov
Coventry158 contributions120 helpful votes
We stayed at the Sur Menorca 24th to 31st October, had a brilliant time. As our kids are now 16 & 14, we needed to have 2 adjoining rooms - they were fine however would've been a squeeze with kids sharing in 1 room. The food at the hotel was really good, one of the best I've experienced at a 4* Med AI hotel - plentiful, fresh, good choice & quality. AI drinks including San Miguel on draft fine. By far the biggest plus was the superb water-park owned by the hotel next door, we had unlimited access with our TUI AI package. The kids spent all day in there - 6 large slides, 2 kids slides, a big toddlers pirate splash pool, a baby pool plus long lazy river. Really well laid out park, nicely landscaped with artificial grass in lounger areas (loungers free). Great to get drinks free in the park as part of AI package. Not Siam Park, but way better than any hotel water-park we've ever been to before. The hotel is isolated, nearest beach at Punta Prima currently suffering with sea weed problem. Thankfully the weather was glorious all week (25 to 28c & sunny) so we didn't need to go looking for things to do. We got a crazy good late deal, best value holiday ever!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Upgrade to a family room if travelling with younger kids, standard twin rooms are quite small.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Grupo Galdana, Other at Hotel Sur Menorca, Suites & Waterpark
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your comments and feedback about our hotel. We are glad that you had a fantastic stay with us and that we lived up to your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again. Guest Experience GrupoGaldana
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam W wrote a review Oct 2022
18 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I want to say first off this is a VERY family oriented hotel. We came as a couple, so were very out of place…I don’t even think we saw another couple! Nice regardless. Rooms: basic, so you get what you pay far. I didn’t find an issue with the small sized shower but if you’re claustrophobic like my partner, then you definitely will struggle. Beds were comfy enough, good balcony view etc. Food: Only had B&B but breakfast had a decent variety; hot, cold, deserts and pastries etc. Location: I just want to point out that if you don’t do your research about the area then it’s your fault and you shouldn’t bother complaining! It’s quite out of the way, yes. La Bolera a restaurant which is literally not even 5 minutes away. It is a gem of a place to eat. -There is a free shuttle bus hourly to Punta Prima, very peaceful and small place (which admittedly is a row of 5 restaurants and 2/3 shops and a small sandy white beach half full of seaweed). You have to go there to get any snacks and shopping as the shop inside the hotel was a) closed and b) not full of much at all. -There’s also a bus hourly to Mahon (the capital, cash only though! They didn’t tell us that) Also a land train that goes through Binibeca (Vell) which a little whitewashed village that cost under €10 in a taxi, totally worth it. Splashpark: like everyone has pointed out, it is saltwater. Yes, it’s not very nice when you come flying out of a slide but it’s mild and bearable. You just have to get over it. Yes, the ground is rough in a lot of places. The great thing is that it is literally across the road. We spent the majority of our time there. There’s a variety of slides, I think about 6 for adults and children including a multi race, a bowl, and 2 ring orientated slides. It’s equally good for children and adults alike, in my opinion. There’s also a lazy river which was quite nice (though I think the concept is very lost on children) They supply the rings themselves and it’s kind of a pass it on once you’re off a slide. Honestly wasn’t waiting too long. (Note: they only allow you to have THEIR rings on the lazy river, so not sure how worth it is paying for one anyway) There’s obviously a younger children’s area with a pirate ship, slides, etc. The pools are bigger and better than the one in the hotel (small and never used it) and have a jacuzzi like bit too in the light blue pool and a bigger dark blue pool which is where the pirate ship is. You’ll never have your feet lift off the bottom as it’s that shallow! Food was good too, plenty of drinks. If you’re all inclusive you get drinks included. Reception: staff were helpful and organised taxis and gave directions and prices and whatever else we wanted. Mind you, a couple looked like they didn’t want to be there at times (I work in customer service so I understand, but still) One thing I feel compelled to mention: stock up on the €1.20 1.5L bottles they sell as they don’t recommend you using the tap water and nowhere in Punta Prima or anywhere in Menorca I think will give you tap water. They explained Menorca has scarce limited water (hence the salt water pools) Overall, decent.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Grupo Galdana, Other at Hotel Sur Menorca, Suites & Waterpark
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for all your comments and ratings about our hotel. Our water park does indeed use sea water as part of our environmental policy of responsible use of the island's water resources. The water in Menorca, due to the characteristics of the land, is very 'hard' and is not suitable for consumption, so it has to be bottled or treated with osmosis. The hotel is aimed mainly at a family audience. Let us recommend for your future visit to Menorca our other hotel, located in Cala Galdana (also on the south coast) but with a busier environment with shops, restaurants... and a beautiful beach right in front of the hotel. Guest Experience Grupo Galdana.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sassy S wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
+1
Just returned from a 4 day stay at the hotel. Food is good, something for everyone but did not see much soup and sea food. Not a problem for us, my kids enjoyed the food, splash park and went in the main pool at hotel once. The water is chilly but you get used to it, shower is small beware if you are a larger person! The hotel is not next to anything and is more suited with families with children under 10, if you have teenagers need a big group as nothing to do when water park closes. Hotel staff helpful, again four star hotel but lacked in certain areas such as no complimentary drinks or water in fridge, slippers or robe and no hand wash or cream in bathroom. I had my own but just noticed this and not an issues but make a difference when arriving. The splash pool water is salty and you need to rent towers for ten euros refunded on return. The only issue is that we left my sons Nintendo switch game in the room and hotel staff were not too helpful in assisting with locating. All inclusive can eat after checkout if they arrive later but will need to pay if arriving in the morning. Overall 6/10.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Grupo Galdana, Other at Hotel Sur Menorca, Suites & Waterpark
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We regret that we have not been fully up to your expectations and that we have not been able to meet your needs. In relation to your comment about the object lost by your son, my colleagues acted correctly and attended you as soon as the object was located. I hope you have already received it at home. Guest Experience Grupo Galdana.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Verity P wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
Do not worry about historic reviews. The choice of food was great, something for everyone, splash park was amazing, pool was fab, music and games each day, the all inclusive was truly ALL inclusive. The location is not the best, but there is a train and a bus that picks up from the hotel right outside, so you can venture further a field at ease. Amazing stay, will definitely return
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Grupo Galdana, Other at Hotel Sur Menorca, Suites & Waterpark
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and thank you for all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Guest Experience Grupo Galdana.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kate W wrote a review Oct 2022
Scales1 contribution
Really enjoyable long weekend with friends, 3 couples and 3 toddlers. Splash Park makes for great fun, albeit the water is chilly it doesn't spoil your day. Always a good choice of food. Something different every day and we found it was always hot. Great kids entertainment. We travelled on the 13th Oct and very lucky with the weather!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Grupo Galdana, Other at Hotel Sur Menorca, Suites & Waterpark
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for all your comments about your stay in our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and would be delighted to welcome you back in the future. Guest Experience Grupo Galdana
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben wrote a review Oct 2022
Chelmsford, United Kingdom65 contributions26 helpful votes
My family and I recently visited this hotel and splash park for a week. Our visit was during August 2022 and considering it is the height of their season we did not feel that there was too many people. The food at the hotel is nice, nothing special but is nice. There is a free shuttle that runs daily into the local town which was regular and on time each day There is also a train that goes into the local town and to Binibequer. Entertainment was by far the best part of the hotel, Paolo and his team made the holiday so special and helped us create so many memories of such a lovely holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Grupo Galdana, Other at Hotel Sur Menorca, Suites & Waterpark
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review and comments about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that our entertainment team was so outstanding for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Guest Experience Grupo Galdana.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GetMeAbroad wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
So I went with my family, we enjoyed most of the food, the room was OK but a tiny shower. We wouldn't go back. VERY Rude bar staff, very strict rules like no floats in the pool and bar closed at 11pm!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Grupo Galdana, Other at Hotel Sur Menorca, Suites & Waterpark
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you felt that our staff did not maintain the excellent standard that they always do and that our guests value so highly. In relation to the rules, most of them are not imposed by the hotel, but by the relevant agencies that are responsible for defining safety measures in hazardous areas such as the pool and that are designed for the safety of guests. Among these rules is the prohibition of the use of glass containers or the use of floats (as you indicate). Guest Experience Grupo Galdana.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kaylam p wrote a review Oct 2022
Caerphilly, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Me and my partner just came home from a very enjoyable week here. I celebrated my birthday when I was here, although there was a mix up with the rooms ( balloons and champagne were taken to the wrong room), the manager was quick to act upon it and ensured it was rectified, we seen the funny side to it! All food was of a good quality but is quite repetitive, restaurant staff were friendly and efficient. Some of the bar staff seemed very fed up- but that's there problem, we didn't let it bother us. Maria was an exception, she was very friendly and no matter how busy she was she made time for everyone. Water park is a brilliant addition, spent a lot of time there! Entertainment was acceptable considering it being end of season. Rooms are standard, has everything you need, very small, but we only used it to sleep and shower so wasn't bothered. Everything was very clean!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Grupo Galdana, Other at Hotel Sur Menorca, Suites & Waterpark
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and were able to celebrate your birthday in spite of the mistake we made. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Guest Experience Grupo Galdana.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlotte F wrote a review Oct 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom341 contributions37 helpful votes
+1
Really wouldn’t bother staying in this hotel The rooms are very basic, not very well maintained Small not really suitable for a family The showers in the room were big enough for a child The beds were really uncomfortable There were raised bricks around the pool area which caused kids to trip into the pool Avoid booking through an agent, if they had of advised that the rooms were small we would have upgraded The waterpark is average The food was awful, we ended up going into Mahon and eating there The entertainment is awful One of the children’s entertainers who did the waterpolo wore a small bikini which I’m no prude but for children’s waterpolo I’d advise a swimsuit at least The kids disco was boring The evening entertainment was poor Some of the staff were rude and miserable, it was like they really didn’t want to be there I’m so glad this was a cheap 7 night stay for us, some of the families we met had paid over £3k for half board and let me tell you it’s 100% not worth it!! We ended up going out every day, with the exception of the two day there were island storms - full on storm and the hotel provided zero entertainment, all they did was provide colouring in sheets 😂 not one bit keeping anyone entertained thankfully I’d packed some games for the flight Really would not stay again There are much nicer areas of Menorca
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Grupo Galdana, Other at Hotel Sur Menorca, Suites & Waterpark
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are very sorry for all the inconveniences you had and that you did not enjoy your stay. We take good note of all your comments so that we can analyse and correct them. Guest Experience Grupo Galdana
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NeilLachlan wrote a review Oct 2022
Benbecula Island, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Our second visit to Hotel Sur Menorca with Splash Park adjacent. This is a superb hotel for a family holiday. The water park has something for everyone, and with the option to include with your stay, we would Highly recommend. The food in the hotel is varied, tasty and abundant. Drinks and snacks are also great on the all-inclusive deal. It’s handy for the airport, the staff are great - particular shout out to Paulo, head of the Animation team who provide the kids club and evening entertainment - the man is a comedy legend and his humour spans cultures and generations (meow!) we’ll certainly be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Grupo Galdana, Other at Hotel Sur Menorca, Suites & Waterpark
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel and above all for valuing the work of our great entertainment team. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you in the future. Guest Experience Grupo Galdana
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel sur menorca, club hotel sur menorca
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Club Sur Menorca
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMenorcaBiniancolla
NUMBER OF ROOMS
267
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL SUR MENORCA, SUITES & WATERPARK: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 2,078 Photos (Biniancolla, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Sur Menorca, Suites & Waterpark
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Sur Menorca, Suites & Waterpark?
Nearby attractions include Binibeca Vell (3.2 km), Fortaleza De Isabel II (7.8 km), and Fort Marlborough (6.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Sur Menorca, Suites & Waterpark?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Sur Menorca, Suites & Waterpark?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Sur Menorca, Suites & Waterpark?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Sur Menorca, Suites & Waterpark?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Sur Menorca, Suites & Waterpark?
Conveniently located restaurants include Puerto Dips, Bar Lemon, and Pan y Vino.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Sur Menorca, Suites & Waterpark?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Sur Menorca, Suites & Waterpark?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Sur Menorca, Suites & Waterpark?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Moli de Dalt (4.1 km).
Does Hotel Sur Menorca, Suites & Waterpark have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Hotel Sur Menorca, Suites & Waterpark accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.