We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsall inclusive packageegg stationeaster islandbeautiful oceanlocal currencythe air conditioningsunset cocktailshotel packagecomplimentary sunsetdelicious cocktailsbreaking wavesocean view roombest hotel on the islandmini bargrass growingvolcanic rockin town
My hand luggage was damaged by the hotel personel. It looks that fell on the soil, it was dirty and whe I complain about it to the hotel people, I treated like they were doing a favor. This fact itself made a bad start and...More
We booked the room about 10 months in advance and when we arrived, found ourselves in a room overlooking the rooms on the lower level (slight ocean view, but mainly the grounds and the other rooms). They were pretty accommodating and agreed to move us...More
Building and surrounds are tired and need maintenance. Our air conditioner didn’t work, seems that this is a frequent occurrence. Good tours and guides, the staff tried really hard to please and the food was average. The strange thing about this hotel was that the...More
2 Thank Antechinus747
Response from Gerencia_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We regret not having met your expectations in some aspects of our service.
Despite not being visible on your visit, the general manager of the hotel is constantly on the premises and we have various...More
5 stars hotel Hangaroa is located very close to the sea and to the main street of the town Hangaroa. The hotel consist of several bungalow buildings. In separate buildings are also the reception, the bar, the restaurant and the SPA. Most of the buildings...More
1 Thank Tatjana V
Response from Gerencia_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & SpaResponded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you had an excellent stay, enjoying all of the hotel's facilities and services.
Many thanks for the great description of our hotel.
We hope you come back soon for another...More
There is nothing particularly wrong with this hotel but at the price point they are charging, I have experienced much higher quality all over the world.
Good breakfast buffet
No wifi in room
No service at the pool (dirty towels...More
2 Thank Pablo G
Response from Gerencia_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & SpaResponded 4 weeks ago
We are very sorry for not having met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback so that we can maintain our levels in the areas you liked and work on improving on the areas where we did not meet the expected standard.
Hi, full breakfast, lunch, dinner, wine, beer and cocktails / sunset drinks included . We paid for 2 whole day tours and a half day sunrise tour for the 4 of us. The tour guides we had were very knowledgeable and the tours... More
Hi, full breakfast, lunch, dinner, wine, beer and cocktails / sunset drinks included . We paid for 2 whole day tours and a half day sunrise tour for the 4 of us. The tour guides we had were very knowledgeable and the tours only included guests from the hotel. Hope this helps .