We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hare Noi

Travellers' Choice award winner
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$315*
US$315*
US$315*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hare Noi
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of Hare Noi
 Click to rate
Sevenoaks, Kent
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm so please we chose this hotel to spend my 50th birthday. The hotel staff really made an effort to make it a special day. The hotel itself is very relaxing, and only has 9 rooms, so is very peaceful. We were in room 4 and it was perfect. The food in the restaurant was great too. I will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenanddave55
Noi_Hotels, Gerente at Hare Noi, responded to this review

Dear karenanddave55 Thanks for sharing your comments by Trip Advisor. I totally remember your stay with us, so does all our staff due your everyday walks to town. We are very glad to hear that you spent a good time with us. As you were able to see, we are a small hotel with just 9 rooms, that gives us...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2017

My mom and I had an amazing stay at Hanga Roa. Only 30 minutes walking from town. Room was very spacious with a fridge. Derek the manager was so personable and helpful. Diego in the kitchen took good care of us and so did Connie at reception. Yes it is expensive but I think worth every penny! You need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
Noi_Hotels, Gerente at Hare Noi, responded to this review

Dear Ketherine from Canada, Thanks for sharing your comments by Trip Advisor. I totally remember your stay with us, so does all our staff due your everyday walks to town. We are very glad to hear that you spent a good time with us. As you were able to see, we are a small hotel with just 9 rooms, that...

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Room comfortable. Surrounded by beautiful lush tropical vegetation. Restaurant food very good if expensive, but little more costly than restaurants in the main town of Hanga Roa. Before buying guided trips to see the Moai, you must buy an entrance ticket to the National Park, US$80 each. The most costly we have ever paid for a park worldwide, but worth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John C
Noi_Hotels, Gerente at Hare Noi, responded to this review

Dear John C, Thanks for sharing your experience with us via Trip Advisor, that helps us to improve our facilities and operation every day. All our rooms have the same category, Suites of 25 square meters with king size beds or twin beds upon request. Our 9 rooms hotel is divided in four buildings, one with four rooms, two buildings...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Easter Island is a lovely out of the way location and was on our bucket list. It is just not possible to say enough good things about the magical island itself. Lacking both Air Conditioning and simple Window Screens be sure to bring plenty of bug spray at this "resort". Not stated is that the rooms actually open up into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcpoolguy
Noi_Hotels, Gerente at Hare Noi, responded to this review

Dear Dcpoolguy, Thanks for sharing your comments with us via Trip Advisor, that helps us to improve our operation and facilities every day. As team, we are very sad to hear that our service and facilities didn’t fit in your expectations and we will work hard to improve and not having the problems that you are mentioning again. Our property...

Oviedo, Florida
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We did the all inclusive option, making our trip so much easier and enjoyable. This resort is 2 miles out of Hanga Roa so expect to have taxis called for you (prompt response) or have a vehicle to get around. We did inclusive excursions with Tito, very informative, and answered all our questions. We saw the necessary places (quarry, rano...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ancientkitty
Noi_Hotels, Gerente at Hare Noi, responded to this review

Dear Ancientkitty, Thanks for sharing your experience with us in Trip Advisor. That helps us to improve our facilities and operation every day. As you mentioned, we are located in the country side of the island, 2 miles from Hanga Roa village. We do provide bicycles (free of charge) so our guests can move from the hotel to the village...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this luxurious hotel on our recent trip to Easter Island. The room is very spacious with connection to a large common area complete with kitchen and all decor is very new and modern. The pool was wonderful too. The food at the restaurant was delicious!! They also prepared a basket full of good eats for us when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelcritic714
Noi_Hotels, Gerente at Hare Noi, responded to this review

Dear Travelcritic714, We are very glad that you have shared you experience with us in TripAdvidsor, that helps us to improve every day. Our team is happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our large common area allows our visitor to use them as big living rooms, with coffee and tea facilities and comfortable armchairs. The decor...

Villa Park, California
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Based on the recommendation of our private tour guide we ate dinner at the small restaurant that is part of the Hare Noi Hotel in Hanga Roa. The Hare Noi hotel is out of town a bit so you need transportation to get there. We had a rental car so it wasn't an issue, but a taxi would likely suffice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Noi_Hotels, Gerente at Hare Noi, responded to this review

Dear John H, Thank you for sharing your experience with us via Trip Advidsor, that helps us to improve our operation and facilities every day. I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your visit to our property, especially to our restaurant that serves excellent quality food with view to our beautiful gardens and ocean. Our steaks are grilled...

Plantersville, Texas
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

After checking into one of the worst hotels on the island and being treated terribly by that hotel for our first night, we were able to secure the last room at the Hare Noi for our second and last night. What could have been a completely ruined trip turned into the most amazing stay that we will never forget. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoUs0225
Noi_Hotels, Gerente at Hare Noi, responded to this review

Dear SoUs0225, I totally remember your short but pleasant stay with us! It is a pleasure for me to greet you through this site. As you mentioned our suites located in the upper hill area have a beautiful view to our gardens and ocean, as well as our restaurant does. Our swimming pool is designed to create a place where...

Shanghai
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

We had three nights at this hotel and the experience was enjoyable throughout. Great food with an emphasis on fresh fish the Tuna Carpaccio is incredible. Rooms are very nice with large shared living areas which worked fine. Highlight for us was the guided tours. Obviously the backdrop of the Moai is expected, but the impact in reality is breathtaking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardJackson1000
Noi_Hotels, Gerente at Hare Noi, responded to this review

Dear RichardJackson1000, We are very glad that you were delighted during your stay with us. The menu in our restaurant, Otu Umanga, is designed to bring to your table the best of this part of the world, where fishes, such as Tuna, are the main protagonists, especially in the ceviches. As you mentioned, we have an excursions department at the...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Very nice staff and property. Restaurant is good with a free breakfast if you didn't book all-inclusive which is nice because there's nothing within walking distance. The property is on a hill and there is an elevated boardwalk throughout. It's a considerable amount of walking if you're on the hillside. We were in Room 9 which we requested due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boots1967
Noi_Hotels, Gerente at Hare Noi, responded to this review

Dear Boots1967, Thanks for sharing your experience in Trip Advidsor, that helps us to improve our operation and facilities every day. As you mentioned we have an excellent buffet breakfast, with the best quality fruit in the Island. Room #9 has one of the best views in our property and guests of that room can share the living room situated...

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (235)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanga Roa
2.9 km away
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
5.8 km away
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
#1 of 23 in Easter Island
400 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 15 in Hanga Roa
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hotel Altiplanico
Hotel Altiplanico
#7 of 15 in Hanga Roa
322 reviews
2.2 km away
Taura'a Hotel
Taura'a Hotel
#4 of 15 in Hanga Roa
437 reviews
2.5 km away
Taha Tai Hotel
Taha Tai Hotel
#8 of 15 in Hanga Roa
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hare Noi is located in one of the most exotic destinations of our country: Easter Island. Myth and reality merge in a unique landscape, in which both nature and energy of a culture like no other, give life to the most remote inhabited island in the world. Located 7 minutes from town and with a stunning view of the Rano Kau volcano, the hotel also offers a panoramic view of bay Hanga Roa o Tai and spectacular and exclusive excursions that will make guests to immerse themselves in the history of a unique place filled with ancestral traditions and customs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hare Noi

Address: Av. Hotu Matua S/N, Hanga Roa, Easter Island, Chile
Region: Chile > Easter Island > Hanga Roa
Price Range: $434 - $564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hare Noi 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hare Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hare Noi staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hare Noi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from the road quieter. Those facing west get hot pm.”
johncN6613TE, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“confused by lack of attention combined with sky high prices”
dcpoolguy, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If in summer, ask for a room where the windows don't face west (but then you will miss the ocean view, its a trade off).”
Ancientkitty, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 9 is the last at the top of the hill and the most private. Ask for it.”
boots1967, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an oceanview - we recommend room #7 (they only have 9 rooms) and only 6 have oceanviews”
Seagulltech, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$315* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$315
Hotels.comUS$315
TripAdvisorUS$315
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates